Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?
  • Log in or Sign up


    Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.


    Advertisement

    Results 1 to 7 of 7

    own router

    This is a discussion on own router within the Sky Broadband help forums, part of the Sky Broadband help and support category; i have had loads of problems with Sky - they have sent me two routers that do now work and ...

    1. #1
      roytboy83's Avatar
      roytboy83 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: 0161
      Broadband ISP: Sky Max/Unlimited
      Router: D-Link DSL-2640S
      Sky TV: Sky Basic
      Join Date
      Jun 2011
      Posts
      13
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      own router

      i have had loads of problems with Sky - they have sent me two routers that do now work and they are not willing to put my call to a department that can help me i have to wait upto a week for a call back!!

      so i have borrowed a old router from my mate to see if i can get it to work, i called sky and tired to talk to them and asked can they put me though to the team to look at the 2 crap routers they sent to me and they advised no, so i said i have got a Belkin adsl modem router from my mate and can i not use this till they can help me fix.

      i was advised no.

      i want to know if any one know if i can or not.

      im sitting here with 3 routers 2 **** sky ones that do not work and one that works and they wont let me use it

      i just wanna get internet after 2 months of paying and not getting!!!

      very peed off with SKY right now


    2. Advertisement
    3. #2
      Scubbie's Avatar
      Scubbie is offline Sky User Moderator
      Exchange: 02392
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sky Q Hub ER110
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Mar 2010
      Location
      Near Portsmouth
      Posts
      27,895
      Thanks
      810
      Thanked 2,194 Times in 2,064 Posts

      Re: own router

      Unless you can extract the Internet log in details from either router, then it is very difficult for anyone to help you.

      Remembering your previous thread on both the Sky routers, they are both dead and you are unable to access either of them.

      Sorry

      Sky Fibre Unlimited Pro: Connected at 80,000 kbps / 20,000 kbps
      Previous ADSL2+ Speed 19999 kbps 1153 kbps, Line Attenuation 17.5 db 6.9 db, Noise Margin 7.5 dB 8.7 dB
      Speedtest: 17.15MB/s 0.97Mb/s Ping 31 ms

    4. #3
      Isitme's Avatar
      Isitme is offline Sky User Moderator
      Exchange: Bannockburn
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sky Hub SR102
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Dec 2006
      Location
      Central Scotland
      Posts
      34,131
      Thanks
      64
      Thanked 1,641 Times in 1,602 Posts

      Re: own router

      If you have a Sagem router old or new, you can get the details you need to connect your own router. Look through this section Getting your V1 and V2 router passwords - the safe way

      Use the F@ast 2504 section for the newer Sagem. It will still work.

      TomD


      Please note the views and recommendations in my posts are my own and in no way reflect the views of SkyUser.


      Useful Utilites

      http://www.nirsoft.net/utils/wifi_information_view.html/ TCPOptimiser /Test Socket

      Note - When downloading always select the Custom install or you will end up with stuff you don't want.





    5. #4
      roytboy83's Avatar
      roytboy83 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: 0161
      Broadband ISP: Sky Max/Unlimited
      Router: D-Link DSL-2640S
      Sky TV: Sky Basic
      Join Date
      Jun 2011
      Posts
      13
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: own router

      Can't do that as I can't log on too the router as they are both broken! Yes sky sent me two router that worked for one day then broke!

    6. #5
      Exdee's Avatar
      Exdee is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: LSXXX
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: D-Link DSL-2640S
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Apr 2010
      Posts
      1,556
      Thanks
      22
      Thanked 186 Times in 179 Posts

      Re: own router

      You just need the default WPA Key and the LAN MAC address both of which can be found on the sticker on the side of the Sagem router.

      https://www.cm9.net/skypass/

    7. #6
      gorebrush's Avatar
      gorebrush is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: UK
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited Pro
      Router: VM pfSense 2.3.2-RELEASE-p1 on ESX 6
      Sky TV: Sky Q Silver
      Join Date
      Nov 2008
      Location
      UK
      Posts
      1,109
      Thanks
      22
      Thanked 26 Times in 26 Posts

      Re: own router

      Quote Originally Posted by Exdee View Post
      You just need the default WPA Key and the LAN MAC address both of which can be found on the sticker on the side of the Sagem router.

      https://www.cm9.net/skypass/
      Yup - that's what I did previously
      Current Sync 79999/19999

    8. #7
      Isitme's Avatar
      Isitme is offline Sky User Moderator
      Exchange: Bannockburn
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sky Hub SR102
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Dec 2006
      Location
      Central Scotland
      Posts
      34,131
      Thanks
      64
      Thanked 1,641 Times in 1,602 Posts

      Re: own router

      Can't do that as I can't log on too the router as they are both broken!
      The Dlink has to be connected to use Fuzzy's app, but all you need for James' app for the Sagem is written on the label.

      TomD


      Please note the views and recommendations in my posts are my own and in no way reflect the views of SkyUser.


      Useful Utilites

      http://www.nirsoft.net/utils/wifi_information_view.html/ TCPOptimiser /Test Socket

      Note - When downloading always select the Custom install or you will end up with stuff you don't want.





     

     

    Tags for this Thread

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •  
    SkyUser - Copyright © 2006-2017. SatDish and NewsreadeR | SkyUser is in no way affiliated with Sky Broadband / BSkyB
    RIPA NOTICE: NO CONSENT IS GIVEN FOR INTERCEPTION OF PAGE TRANSMISSION