Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?
  • Log in or Sign up


    Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.


    Advertisement

    Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
    Results 11 to 15 of 15

    Help with my slooooow Sky Max Broadband

    This is a discussion on Help with my slooooow Sky Max Broadband within the Sky Broadband help forums, part of the Sky Broadband help and support category; Thanks for the suggestions, I have taken today off work and will try connecting to the Master socket and Test ...

    1. #11
      Xanadude's Avatar
      Xanadude is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Max/Unlimited
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504
      Sky TV: Sky Basic
      Join Date
      Jun 2011
      Posts
      5
      Thanks
      1
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Help with my slooooow Sky Max Broadband

      Thanks for the suggestions, I have taken today off work and will try connecting to the Master socket and Test socket with a laptop and test a wireless connection to the PC.

      Am i right in thinking it doesn't matter how i connect to the internet, i just need to check my stats for DL speed?

      Also is CST the Customer Service Team?


    2. Advertisement
    3. #12
      User05's Avatar
      User05 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504n
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Dec 2008
      Posts
      3,030
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 171 Times in 164 Posts

      Re: Help with my slooooow Sky Max Broadband

      As long as you get the stats, it won't matter how the machine is connected to the router.

      CST = Customer Solutions Team.

    4. #13
      Xanadude's Avatar
      Xanadude is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Max/Unlimited
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504
      Sky TV: Sky Basic
      Join Date
      Jun 2011
      Posts
      5
      Thanks
      1
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Help with my slooooow Sky Max Broadband

      Right have done the deed but before i did i noticed my speed had actually jumped up a bit:

      Pics attached - before moving to Master socket

      Master Socket Connection:



      and the test socket connection:
      Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Help with my slooooow Sky Max Broadband-wireless-before-moving-router-14-june.jpg   Help with my slooooow Sky Max Broadband-maser-socket.jpg   Help with my slooooow Sky Max Broadband-test-socket-14-june-wirelesscapture.jpg  
      Last edited by Xanadude; 15-06-11 at 12:02 AM.

    5. #14
      Xanadude's Avatar
      Xanadude is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Max/Unlimited
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504
      Sky TV: Sky Basic
      Join Date
      Jun 2011
      Posts
      5
      Thanks
      1
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Help with my slooooow Sky Max Broadband

      ...i have removed the orange 'Bell' wire btw

    6. #15
      Isitme's Avatar
      Isitme is offline Sky User Moderator
      Exchange: Bannockburn
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sky Hub SR102
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Dec 2006
      Location
      Central Scotland
      Posts
      34,131
      Thanks
      64
      Thanked 1,641 Times in 1,602 Posts

      Re: Help with my slooooow Sky Max Broadband

      It would be better if you uploaded your pictures to the SkyUser server. There is no need to use off site hosting, which is having problems at the moment and the pics will eventually disappear, whereas pics uploaded to this server will remain. Copying and pasting your stats is quite OK and makes it easier to follow the thread..

      If you want to upload pics, scroll down below the posting pane, click Manage Attachments button, browse to your pic and click Upload. It is simpler, faster and more convenient for members than going offsite.

      Your internal wiring seems to be interfering with your signal which means you would benefit by buying fitting and using a filtered faceplate.

      TomD


      Please note the views and recommendations in my posts are my own and in no way reflect the views of SkyUser.


      Useful Utilites

      http://www.nirsoft.net/utils/wifi_information_view.html/ TCPOptimiser /Test Socket

      Note - When downloading always select the Custom install or you will end up with stuff you don't want.





    7. The Following User Says Thank You to Isitme For This Useful Post:

      Xanadude (15-06-11)

     

     
    Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

    Tags for this Thread

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •  
    SkyUser - Copyright © 2006-2017. SatDish and NewsreadeR | SkyUser is in no way affiliated with Sky Broadband / BSkyB
    RIPA NOTICE: NO CONSENT IS GIVEN FOR INTERCEPTION OF PAGE TRANSMISSION