Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?
  • Log in or Sign up


    Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.


    Advertisement

    Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast
    Results 11 to 20 of 40

    Automated?

    This is a discussion on Automated? within the Sky Broadband help forums, part of the Sky Broadband help and support category; Hehe, Thanks Scubbie <3 I just worry alot that's all...

    1. #11
      GrimTech's Avatar
      GrimTech is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: WWBWAT
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Sagemcom 2304n
      Sky TV: Non
      Join Date
      Apr 2011
      Location
      Bridgwater, UK
      Posts
      221
      Thanks
      1
      Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
      Blog Entries
      2

      Re: Automated?

      Hehe, Thanks Scubbie <3

      I just worry alot that's all
      My Current Stats
      ADSL Link-Downstream Upstream
      Connection Speed-22014 kbps 1150 kbps
      Line Attenuation-3.5 dB 3.6 dB
      Noise Margin-7.3 dB 9.4 dB



    2. Advertisement
    3. #12
      IWasNotTheEnemy's Avatar
      IWasNotTheEnemy is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: LWWIL
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sky Hub SR102
      Sky TV: Now TV
      Join Date
      Apr 2007
      Location
      London
      Posts
      9,374
      Thanks
      3
      Thanked 122 Times in 121 Posts

      Re: Automated?

      It can take anytime from midnight until 11:59 tonight - rarely takes that long but it'll literally start working
      -------------------------------------------



      Useful Sticky: - How To Obtain Your Router Stats, BT Speed Test, Check For Test Socket

    4. #13
      GrimTech's Avatar
      GrimTech is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: WWBWAT
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Sagemcom 2304n
      Sky TV: Non
      Join Date
      Apr 2011
      Location
      Bridgwater, UK
      Posts
      221
      Thanks
      1
      Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
      Blog Entries
      2

      Re: Automated?

      Ok thanks for that, So far nothing at the moment
      My Current Stats
      ADSL Link-Downstream Upstream
      Connection Speed-22014 kbps 1150 kbps
      Line Attenuation-3.5 dB 3.6 dB
      Noise Margin-7.3 dB 9.4 dB


    5. #14
      Pengwern's Avatar
      Pengwern is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: WNOSW
      Broadband ISP: EE Fibre (rubbish!)
      Router: Non Sky Router
      Sky TV: Sky Q and Mini
      Join Date
      Jan 2009
      Posts
      240
      Thanks
      41
      Thanked 11 Times in 11 Posts

      Re: Automated?

      If you gave them a mobile number you may get a text from BTO saying "We won't need to visit your property, as your line will go live on the date planned". when I got this, I checked my line and it was live! hurrah ... 3-4 days early!

    6. #15
      GrimTech's Avatar
      GrimTech is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: WWBWAT
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Sagemcom 2304n
      Sky TV: Non
      Join Date
      Apr 2011
      Location
      Bridgwater, UK
      Posts
      221
      Thanks
      1
      Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
      Blog Entries
      2

      Re: Automated?

      Oh. I don't have a text yet. I gave them my number when i joined sky to order it, Why would they need to visit my property for?
      My Current Stats
      ADSL Link-Downstream Upstream
      Connection Speed-22014 kbps 1150 kbps
      Line Attenuation-3.5 dB 3.6 dB
      Noise Margin-7.3 dB 9.4 dB


    7. #16
      Pengwern's Avatar
      Pengwern is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: WNOSW
      Broadband ISP: EE Fibre (rubbish!)
      Router: Non Sky Router
      Sky TV: Sky Q and Mini
      Join Date
      Jan 2009
      Posts
      240
      Thanks
      41
      Thanked 11 Times in 11 Posts

      Re: Automated?

      During the order, it suggests that you might need a visit. But for my line, since it was a new line provision I was told they might need a visit ... when I knew it was a case of just doing the business in the exchange.

      I then simply got a text during the week of my activation. It will be fine, panic ye not.

    8. #17
      GrimTech's Avatar
      GrimTech is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: WWBWAT
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Sagemcom 2304n
      Sky TV: Non
      Join Date
      Apr 2011
      Location
      Bridgwater, UK
      Posts
      221
      Thanks
      1
      Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
      Blog Entries
      2

      Re: Automated?

      The only visit i've had is to install the phone line, as it's a new line
      I panic alot
      My Current Stats
      ADSL Link-Downstream Upstream
      Connection Speed-22014 kbps 1150 kbps
      Line Attenuation-3.5 dB 3.6 dB
      Noise Margin-7.3 dB 9.4 dB


    9. #18
      Scubbie's Avatar
      Scubbie is offline Sky User Moderator
      Exchange: 02392
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sky Q Hub ER110
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Mar 2010
      Location
      Near Portsmouth
      Posts
      27,903
      Thanks
      810
      Thanked 2,195 Times in 2,065 Posts

      Re: Automated?

      It will depend on whether the BTO Engineer needs to establish any figures through testing or not.

      Just sit back and relax. Enjoy watching the TV or something. It will happen.

      Sky Fibre Unlimited Pro: Connected at 80,000 kbps / 20,000 kbps
      Previous ADSL2+ Speed 19999 kbps 1153 kbps, Line Attenuation 17.5 db 6.9 db, Noise Margin 7.5 dB 8.7 dB
      Speedtest: 17.15MB/s 0.97Mb/s Ping 31 ms

    10. #19
      GrimTech's Avatar
      GrimTech is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: WWBWAT
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Sagemcom 2304n
      Sky TV: Non
      Join Date
      Apr 2011
      Location
      Bridgwater, UK
      Posts
      221
      Thanks
      1
      Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
      Blog Entries
      2

      Re: Automated?

      I just have that strange gut feeling that it wont happen today that's all
      My Current Stats
      ADSL Link-Downstream Upstream
      Connection Speed-22014 kbps 1150 kbps
      Line Attenuation-3.5 dB 3.6 dB
      Noise Margin-7.3 dB 9.4 dB


    11. #20
      IWasNotTheEnemy's Avatar
      IWasNotTheEnemy is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: LWWIL
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sky Hub SR102
      Sky TV: Now TV
      Join Date
      Apr 2007
      Location
      London
      Posts
      9,374
      Thanks
      3
      Thanked 122 Times in 121 Posts

      Re: Automated?

      It's only BB, enjoy your weekend and if it's on it's a bonus!!
      -------------------------------------------



      Useful Sticky: - How To Obtain Your Router Stats, BT Speed Test, Check For Test Socket

    12. The Following User Says Thank You to IWasNotTheEnemy For This Useful Post:

      Pengwern (20-05-11)

     

     
    Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast

    Tags for this Thread

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •  
    SkyUser - Copyright © 2006-2017. SatDish and NewsreadeR | SkyUser is in no way affiliated with Sky Broadband / BSkyB
    RIPA NOTICE: NO CONSENT IS GIVEN FOR INTERCEPTION OF PAGE TRANSMISSION