Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?

Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 63k members.

Advertisement

Sky Router and DLNA

This is a discussion on Sky Router and DLNA within the Sky Broadband help forums, part of the Sky Broadband help and support category; I am hoping for advice that will help crack a problem I have been fighting on and off for a ...

essexgirl2008 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: 01702
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router: Netgear V2 DG934G
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Thanks

Sky Router and DLNA

I am hoping for advice that will help crack a problem I have been fighting on and off for a couple of years (I have given up more times than I care to mention).

I have a sky DG934G router. I run a home network off this, and have a PS3, and now bought a Panasonic bluray player with DLNA. Can I get the DLNA clients to see any of the servers I have tried to connect - NO!! in simple terms.

I have tried Media Player 11 & 12, Nero Home, Mezzmo, and a few others. Not a single one has been able to be seen by the PS3. I have put the PS3 in the DMZ, I have put the servers in the DMZ. I have opened all sorts of ports on the router. Nothing.

I have even had a new router since I started trying to get this sorted.

Anyone had issues like this and then got it sorted that can help. I wouldn't class myself as technically stupid, but this has really got me stumped.

Please ask any questions that you may need answers to and I will endeavour to help, as I am now desperate to get this working. The weird thing is that I have a netgear entertainment express and that works fine.

Thanks.

2. Advertisement
      Exdee is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: LSXXX
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: D-Link DSL-2640S
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Thanks

Re: Sky Router and DLNA

Did you enable media streaming in windows media player?