Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?
  • Log in or Sign up


    Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.


    Advertisement

    Results 1 to 5 of 5

    PPPOA test shows an error 200

    This is a discussion on PPPOA test shows an error 200 within the Sky Broadband help forums, part of the Sky Broadband help and support category; Hi there I have been a customer since 2007 however recently after talking to Sky aboout speed they are now ...

    1. #1
      woody11's Avatar
      woody11 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Thatcham
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Netgear V1 DG834GT
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Nov 2007
      Posts
      37
      Thanks
      23
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      PPPOA test shows an error 200

      Hi there
      I have been a customer since 2007 however recently after talking to Sky aboout speed they are now doing DLM on my line for a 2nd time as it appears I am not getting the right speed.
      However one thing I have noticed is that whilst my internet is connected & running fine - if I go onto the router stats page and hit the 'Sky Test' button, it does a PPPOA test but always brings back a 200 error.

      Is this something to be concerned about???

      It did this error even before DLM commenced.

      Woody


    2. Advertisement
    3. #2
      SOF006's Avatar
      SOF006 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Wallsend
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited Pro
      Router: ASUS DSL-N66U
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Mar 2010
      Posts
      314
      Thanks
      2
      Thanked 8 Times in 6 Posts

      Re: PPPOA test shows an error 200

      Hey, I get this error too. Its not only you. I am also having connection issues. (Mostly because of where my router is)(I have no control of where I put it)

    4. #3
      woody11's Avatar
      woody11 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Thatcham
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Netgear V1 DG834GT
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Nov 2007
      Posts
      37
      Thanks
      23
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: PPPOA test shows an error 200

      Hi SOF006
      Glad to know it's not just me.
      I have my router in a telephone extension box in my lounge so that I can connect my Sky HD box.
      I suppose I will just have to wait for DLM to finish and then perhaps try the PPPOA test from the master socket.
      Woody

    5. #4
      fuzzy logic's Avatar
      fuzzy logic is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Other ISP
      Router: Non Sky Router
      Sky TV: Sky Basic
      Join Date
      Apr 2008
      Posts
      463
      Thanks
      2
      Thanked 70 Times in 51 Posts

      Re: PPPOA test shows an error 200

      Quote Originally Posted by woody11 View Post
      Hi there

      However one thing I have noticed is that whilst my internet is connected & running fine - if I go onto the router stats page and hit the 'Sky Test' button, it does a PPPOA test but always brings back a 200 error.

      Is this something to be concerned about???

      It did this error even before DLM commenced.

      Woody
      No. If you have the White Netgear Sky router, then it makes the router attempt to connect using a test PPPoA login that doesn't work on Sky's LLU connections.

      Quote Originally Posted by fuzzy logic View Post
      The test button makes the router attempt to connect with a username of "bt_test@startup_domain" and the password "cityhall". This test login no longer authenticates on Sky LLU (not sure if it ever did), although it should still work for Sky connect customers. On rare occasions it can be worth trying if your router won't establish a PPP connection after a reboot, as by trying a different login it may clear a stale session from sky's radius (authentication) server.

    6. The Following User Says Thank You to fuzzy logic For This Useful Post:

      woody11 (16-04-11)

    7. #5
      woody11's Avatar
      woody11 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Thatcham
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Netgear V1 DG834GT
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Nov 2007
      Posts
      37
      Thanks
      23
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: PPPOA test shows an error 200

      Cheers Fuzzy Logic.
      Much appreciated.
      Woody

     

     

    Tags for this Thread

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •  
    SkyUser - Copyright © 2006-2017. SatDish and NewsreadeR | SkyUser is in no way affiliated with Sky Broadband / BSkyB
    RIPA NOTICE: NO CONSENT IS GIVEN FOR INTERCEPTION OF PAGE TRANSMISSION