Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?
  • Log in or Sign up


    Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.


    Advertisement

    Results 1 to 8 of 8

    any help gratefully received 403

    This is a discussion on any help gratefully received 403 within the Sky Broadband help forums, part of the Sky Broadband help and support category; got sky connection...routers working but IE browser wont let us in... keeps saying access denied 403 any help gratefully received...

    1. #1
      stupot's Avatar
      stupot is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Eastbourne
      Broadband ISP: Max with a cap on
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Sep 2006
      Posts
      22
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      any help gratefully received 403

      got sky connection...routers working but IE browser wont let us in... keeps saying access denied 403 any help gratefully received


    2. Advertisement
    3. #2
      vishal's Avatar
      vishal is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Kenton Road (LWKROA)
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Aug 2006
      Location
      NW London
      Posts
      268
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
      thats a strange one.


      System Authentication Failed.
      Please contact your system administrator for the correct information.


      does this error message come up?
      do you get to the login screen and the error comes up before or after that?

    4. #3
      skyhelp's Avatar
      skyhelp is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: NTL
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Sep 2006
      Posts
      6
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      403 Error

      if it is 403 forbidden open IE and go to tools and select internet options click on the connections tab then the LAN settings at the bottom, there remove all ticks from any of the boxes, probley a proxy set

    5. #4
      garyb's Avatar
      garyb is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Peterborough Central
      Broadband ISP: Base
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Sep 2006
      Location
      Peterborough UK
      Posts
      152
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
      Can you access the router console http://192.168.0.1/?

      If yes, then please disable friendly error messages in Internet Explorer

      1. On the Tools menu in Internet Explorer, click Internet Options.
      2. Click the Advanced tab.
      3. In the list of options under Browsing, clear the Show friendly HTTP error messages check box.
      4. Click Apply, and then click OK.

      What error appears now?

      G

    6. #5
      stupot's Avatar
      stupot is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Eastbourne
      Broadband ISP: Max with a cap on
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Sep 2006
      Posts
      22
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      thanks for the replies guys..uncleared show friendly http gives no 403 still cant get browser access........now when I put http://192.168.0.1 in address bar nothing happens ...tries to search but never shows anything just searches...blank screen:no login etc confused:
      Last edited by stupot; 04-10-06 at 08:16 PM.

    7. #6
      garyb's Avatar
      garyb is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Peterborough Central
      Broadband ISP: Base
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Sep 2006
      Location
      Peterborough UK
      Posts
      152
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
      Ok stupot, recheck the box again, then try this.
      Go start run - type cmd & hit enter on keyboard. type ping 192.168.0.1
      Should receive something like this?

      ping 192.168.0.1
      Pinging 192.168.0.1 with 32 bytes of data:
      Reply from 192.168.0.1: bytes=32 time=1ms TTL=64
      Reply from 192.168.0.1: bytes=32 time=1ms TTL=64
      Reply from 192.168.0.1: bytes=32 time=1ms TTL=64
      Reply from 192.168.0.1: bytes=32 time=1ms TTL=64

      Ping statistics for 192.168.0.1:
      Packets: Sent = 4, Received = 4, Lost = 0 (0% loss),
      Approximate round trip times in milli-seconds:
      Minimum = 1ms, Maximum = 1ms, Average = 1ms

      If you do, then connection to router is OK. If not then there is an issue between the PC & router, so ensure network card/wireless adapter is set to "Obtain an addreess automatically". Then reboot PC and try again.

      Let us know what happens?

      G

    8. #7
      Jed Kirby's Avatar
      Jed Kirby is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP:
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Sep 2006
      Posts
      8
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
      Thanks Gary and the rest of you guys ....SORTED

    9. #8
      garyb's Avatar
      garyb is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Peterborough Central
      Broadband ISP: Base
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Sep 2006
      Location
      Peterborough UK
      Posts
      152
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
      No worries, hope it goes well for ya..

      G

     

     

    Tags for this Thread

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •  
    SkyUser - Copyright © 2006-2017. SatDish and NewsreadeR | SkyUser is in no way affiliated with Sky Broadband / BSkyB
    RIPA NOTICE: NO CONSENT IS GIVEN FOR INTERCEPTION OF PAGE TRANSMISSION