Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?
  • Log in or Sign up


    Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.


    Advertisement

    Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
    Results 11 to 16 of 16

    Is there anyway to tell on the New Sagem Routers what Line Mode your Running.

    This is a discussion on Is there anyway to tell on the New Sagem Routers what Line Mode your Running. within the Sky Broadband help forums, part of the Sky Broadband help and support category; You should be able to get near that again, it is just the ones you have spoken to have not ...

    1. #11
      Isitme's Avatar
      Isitme is offline Sky User Moderator
      Exchange: Bannockburn
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sky Hub SR102
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Dec 2006
      Location
      Central Scotland
      Posts
      34,131
      Thanks
      64
      Thanked 1,641 Times in 1,602 Posts

      Re: Is there anyway to tell on the New Sagem Routers what Line Mode your Running.

      You should be able to get near that again, it is just the ones you have spoken to have not set the speed right. Try again and ask to be put through to the CST as you are not happy with the way your line is set. They will know how to set it properly. You should be able to get around 3296/800+, maybe a bit more. G.DMT always syncs at a multiple of 32. As User05 says make sure you ask them to keep it on G.DMT.

      TomD


      Please note the views and recommendations in my posts are my own and in no way reflect the views of SkyUser.


      Useful Utilites

      http://www.nirsoft.net/utils/wifi_information_view.html/ TCPOptimiser /Test Socket

      Note - When downloading always select the Custom install or you will end up with stuff you don't want.






    2. Advertisement
    3. #12
      DrProzac's Avatar
      DrProzac is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Chelmsford
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Netgear V1 DG834GT
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Feb 2007
      Posts
      32
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Is there anyway to tell on the New Sagem Routers what Line Mode your Running.

      Thanks for the replies.
      Is it worth doing this via E-Mail, or does it require a call?

    4. #13
      Isitme's Avatar
      Isitme is offline Sky User Moderator
      Exchange: Bannockburn
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sky Hub SR102
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Dec 2006
      Location
      Central Scotland
      Posts
      34,131
      Thanks
      64
      Thanked 1,641 Times in 1,602 Posts

      Re: Is there anyway to tell on the New Sagem Routers what Line Mode your Running.

      It is quicker doing it via the phone. If you have Sky Talk it is free during your freetime.

      TomD


      Please note the views and recommendations in my posts are my own and in no way reflect the views of SkyUser.


      Useful Utilites

      http://www.nirsoft.net/utils/wifi_information_view.html/ TCPOptimiser /Test Socket

      Note - When downloading always select the Custom install or you will end up with stuff you don't want.





    5. #14
      DrProzac's Avatar
      DrProzac is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Chelmsford
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Netgear V1 DG834GT
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Feb 2007
      Posts
      32
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Is there anyway to tell on the New Sagem Routers what Line Mode your Running.

      Ta,

      Just don't like being on hold for ages

    6. #15
      DrProzac's Avatar
      DrProzac is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Chelmsford
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Netgear V1 DG834GT
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Feb 2007
      Posts
      32
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Is there anyway to tell on the New Sagem Routers what Line Mode your Running.

      Just a quick update....
      They called me back tonight

      So they have adjusted the line manually again.

      Now geting the following:-

      ADSL Link Downstream Upstream
      Connection Speed 2944 kbps 576 kbps
      Line Attenuation 61.0 dB 31.5 dB
      Noise Margin 7.1 dB 15.0 dB

      Which to me looks about as much as my line will cope with.

      Once again thanks for all your replies!

    7. #16
      Isitme's Avatar
      Isitme is offline Sky User Moderator
      Exchange: Bannockburn
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sky Hub SR102
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Dec 2006
      Location
      Central Scotland
      Posts
      34,131
      Thanks
      64
      Thanked 1,641 Times in 1,602 Posts

      Re: Is there anyway to tell on the New Sagem Routers what Line Mode your Running.

      They could have given you considerably more on your upload. Give them a call and ask them to raise it a bit.

      TomD


      Please note the views and recommendations in my posts are my own and in no way reflect the views of SkyUser.


      Useful Utilites

      http://www.nirsoft.net/utils/wifi_information_view.html/ TCPOptimiser /Test Socket

      Note - When downloading always select the Custom install or you will end up with stuff you don't want.





     

     
    Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

    Tags for this Thread

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •  
    SkyUser - Copyright © 2006-2017. SatDish and NewsreadeR | SkyUser is in no way affiliated with Sky Broadband / BSkyB
    RIPA NOTICE: NO CONSENT IS GIVEN FOR INTERCEPTION OF PAGE TRANSMISSION