Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?
  • Log in or Sign up


    Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.


    Advertisement

    Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
    Results 11 to 19 of 19

    Speed

    This is a discussion on Speed within the Sky Broadband help forums, part of the Sky Broadband help and support category; System Up Time: 55:50:04 Port Status TxPkts RxPkts Collisions Tx B/s Rx B/s Up Time WAN PPPoA 7946289 11983037 0 ...

    1. #11
      harty10's Avatar
      harty10 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Max/Unlimited
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Mar 2010
      Posts
      130
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Speed

      System Up Time: 55:50:04



      Port

      Status

      TxPkts

      RxPkts

      Collisions

      Tx B/s

      Rx B/s

      Up Time



      WAN

      PPPoA

      7946289

      11983037

      0

      5533

      4177

      55:49:13



      LAN



      9365202

      5798700

      0

      0

      6460

      55:50:04



      WLAN



      2672809

      2182753

      0

      0

      319

      55:45:00




      ADSL Link

      Downstream

      Upstream



      Connection Speed

      10235 kbps

      884 kbps



      Line Attenuation

      18.0 db

      8.0 db



      Noise Margin

      6.3 db

      6.5 db


    2. Advertisement
    3. #12
      User05's Avatar
      User05 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504n
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Dec 2008
      Posts
      3,030
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 171 Times in 164 Posts

      Re: Speed

      Harty, if you can actually provide some useful information in your replies, then perhaps we'll get somewhere. Otherwise, and with respect, this thread will just go like your numerous others where you don't listen to a thing we suggest. You've just basically re-posted the same stats from the first post - you haven't even changed anything...

      Do the following and then re-post the stats:

      - Unplug EVERYTHING that's plugged into your telephone sockets.
      - Unscrew your master socket's faceplate off.
      - Plug a microfilter directly into the test socket with JUST the short grey dsl cable going from filter to router.
      - Post the stats.

    4. #13
      harty10's Avatar
      harty10 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Max/Unlimited
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Mar 2010
      Posts
      130
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Speed

      i dont have a test socket :/

    5. #14
      User05's Avatar
      User05 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504n
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Dec 2008
      Posts
      3,030
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 171 Times in 164 Posts

      Re: Speed

      According to a few of your other posts, you suggested otherwise. Do you have a test socket or are you just trying to be awkward right now? Reply with DETAILED information to the following questions. One word answers to everything will not cut it, otherwise I'm not wasting my time here.

      How many telephone sockets do you use?
      Is there a microfilter connected directly into each telephone socket in use, ensuring that nothing is before the filter?
      Is the router connected to the master socket or an extension socket?
      Are you using the short grey dsl cable that Sky provided, or running an extension telephone cable to the router?
      Do you have Sky tv connected to any telephone sockets? If so, how is it connected?
      Do you have a test socket?

    6. #15
      harty10's Avatar
      harty10 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Max/Unlimited
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Mar 2010
      Posts
      130
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Speed

      How many telephone sockets do you use? only use one, the main socket
      Is there a microfilter connected directly into each telephone socket in use, ensuring that nothing is before the filter? i only used one socket so it has a filter for the adsl cable and the sky tv
      Is the router connected to the master socket or an extension socket? master socket
      Are you using the short grey dsl cable that Sky provided, or running an extension telephone cable to the router? the one sky provided
      Do you have Sky tv connected to any telephone sockets? If so, how is it connected? its connected to the filter with the adsl cable
      Do you have a test socket? when i open the plate up its a bunch of wires, doesnt have a test socket

    7. #16
      User05's Avatar
      User05 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504n
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Dec 2008
      Posts
      3,030
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 171 Times in 164 Posts

      Re: Speed

      When you say you have sky tv plugged in, how exactly is it plugged in at the telephone socket?

      Is there a splitter device connected that may either be blank white with no writing or 'sky tv - do not unplug'? If so, where exactly does this plug into? Does it plug into the filter (the two-way white box with 'adsl modem and phone' imprinted on it)? If so, where in the filter. Or does the filter plug in after the splitter?

    8. #17
      harty10's Avatar
      harty10 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Max/Unlimited
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Mar 2010
      Posts
      130
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Speed

      its applied to the white filter which says phone and adsl, its attached to it

    9. #18
      User05's Avatar
      User05 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504n
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Dec 2008
      Posts
      3,030
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 171 Times in 164 Posts

      Re: Speed

      Unplug the splitter and tv from the filter. Just have the grey dsl cable going from filter to router. If you have another filter, then swap over that another filter. Reboot the router and re-take the stats.

      Also, unscrew the faceplate and see what wires are connected to the terminals and reply with what's connected where.

    10. #19
      IWasNotTheEnemy's Avatar
      IWasNotTheEnemy is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: LWWIL
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sky Hub SR102
      Sky TV: Now TV
      Join Date
      Apr 2007
      Location
      London
      Posts
      9,374
      Thanks
      3
      Thanked 122 Times in 121 Posts

      Re: Speed

      Might also wanna try and post stats in an easy-to-read manner like you have in the past
      -------------------------------------------



      Useful Sticky: - How To Obtain Your Router Stats, BT Speed Test, Check For Test Socket

     

     
    Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

    Tags for this Thread

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •  
    SkyUser - Copyright © 2006-2017. SatDish and NewsreadeR | SkyUser is in no way affiliated with Sky Broadband / BSkyB
    RIPA NOTICE: NO CONSENT IS GIVEN FOR INTERCEPTION OF PAGE TRANSMISSION