Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?
  • Log in or Sign up


    Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.


    Advertisement

    Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Results 1 to 10 of 11

    Cannot get onto Codemasters.com today

    This is a discussion on Cannot get onto Codemasters.com today within the Sky Broadband help forums, part of the Sky Broadband help and support category; www.codemasters.com (the games software company) takes me somewhere else. To confirm the problem is with sky, I had a friend ...

    1. #1
      joe pineapples's Avatar
      joe pineapples is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: SLBAL. (Balby)
      Broadband ISP: Sky Unlimited
      Router: Sky Hub SR102
      Sky TV: Freesat
      Join Date
      Jan 2007
      Posts
      505
      Thanks
      79
      Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts

      Cannot get onto Codemasters.com today

      www.codemasters.com (the games software company) takes me somewhere else. To confirm the problem is with sky, I had a friend try it on their talktalk connection and it works fine. Had another neighbour try it with his sky connection, and does the same as mine.

      Got an ip address off another site, which gets me onto the site, but just wondering if theres a way to bypass the sky system, for this to work better (and automatically)?, till hopefully sky sort it out. Btw, I phoned them to make them aware of it, and tbh almost wish I'd not bothered. She asked me to restart my router, which I had tried anyway, but also said as it was just 'one' website, that I should get in touch with that website


    2. Advertisement
    3. #2
      IWasNotTheEnemy's Avatar
      IWasNotTheEnemy is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: LWWIL
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sky Hub SR102
      Sky TV: Now TV
      Join Date
      Apr 2007
      Location
      London
      Posts
      9,374
      Thanks
      3
      Thanked 122 Times in 121 Posts

      Re: Cannot get onto Codemasters.com today

      Use OpenDNS

      Having said that, tried with our work connection (non-Sky) and I go to some random site - like the ones you get when a site isn't registered/live
      -------------------------------------------



      Useful Sticky: - How To Obtain Your Router Stats, BT Speed Test, Check For Test Socket

    4. The Following User Says Thank You to IWasNotTheEnemy For This Useful Post:

      joe pineapples (14-01-11)

    5. #3
      joe pineapples's Avatar
      joe pineapples is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: SLBAL. (Balby)
      Broadband ISP: Sky Unlimited
      Router: Sky Hub SR102
      Sky TV: Freesat
      Join Date
      Jan 2007
      Posts
      505
      Thanks
      79
      Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts

      Re: Cannot get onto Codemasters.com today

      Quote Originally Posted by IWasNotTheEnemy View Post
      Use OpenDNS

      Having said that, tried with our work connection (non-Sky) and I go to some random site - like the ones you get when a site isn't registered/live

      really? - doh!,

      will try opendns - thanks

    6. #4
      F022Y's Avatar
      F022Y is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: EASUD
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sky Hub SR101
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Feb 2008
      Location
      Sudbury
      Posts
      158
      Thanks
      3
      Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

      Re: Cannot get onto Codemasters.com today

      Site is off as per below, looks like your friend may be looking at a cached version.

      Registrant:
      Pending Renewal or Deletion
      P.O. Box 430
      Herndon, VA. US 20172-0447

      Domain Name: CODEMASTERS.COM

    7. #5
      joe pineapples's Avatar
      joe pineapples is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: SLBAL. (Balby)
      Broadband ISP: Sky Unlimited
      Router: Sky Hub SR102
      Sky TV: Freesat
      Join Date
      Jan 2007
      Posts
      505
      Thanks
      79
      Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts

      Re: Cannot get onto Codemasters.com today

      Working with OpenDNS - thanks a lot

    8. #6
      IWasNotTheEnemy's Avatar
      IWasNotTheEnemy is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: LWWIL
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sky Hub SR102
      Sky TV: Now TV
      Join Date
      Apr 2007
      Location
      London
      Posts
      9,374
      Thanks
      3
      Thanked 122 Times in 121 Posts

      Re: Cannot get onto Codemasters.com today

      I get this when I go there...

      -------------------------------------------



      Useful Sticky: - How To Obtain Your Router Stats, BT Speed Test, Check For Test Socket

    9. #7
      joe pineapples's Avatar
      joe pineapples is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: SLBAL. (Balby)
      Broadband ISP: Sky Unlimited
      Router: Sky Hub SR102
      Sky TV: Freesat
      Join Date
      Jan 2007
      Posts
      505
      Thanks
      79
      Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts

      Re: Cannot get onto Codemasters.com today

      Yep, thats where it took me. No problems through OpenDNS though..

    10. #8
      IWasNotTheEnemy's Avatar
      IWasNotTheEnemy is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: LWWIL
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sky Hub SR102
      Sky TV: Now TV
      Join Date
      Apr 2007
      Location
      London
      Posts
      9,374
      Thanks
      3
      Thanked 122 Times in 121 Posts

      Re: Cannot get onto Codemasters.com today

      Don't see how that's possible if the site is down - must be a cached version on OpenDNS too
      -------------------------------------------



      Useful Sticky: - How To Obtain Your Router Stats, BT Speed Test, Check For Test Socket

    11. #9
      joe pineapples's Avatar
      joe pineapples is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: SLBAL. (Balby)
      Broadband ISP: Sky Unlimited
      Router: Sky Hub SR102
      Sky TV: Freesat
      Join Date
      Jan 2007
      Posts
      505
      Thanks
      79
      Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts

      Re: Cannot get onto Codemasters.com today

      Quote Originally Posted by IWasNotTheEnemy View Post
      Don't see how that's possible if the site is down - must be a cached version on OpenDNS too
      Dont know much about these things I must admit, but there are posts on the CM forum from 20mins ago, so others must be getting on there?.

    12. #10
      NewsreadeR's Avatar
      NewsreadeR is offline Site Founder
      Exchange: Marshalls Cross
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504n
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Aug 2006
      Location
      St Helens
      Posts
      22,211
      Thanks
      108
      Thanked 373 Times in 304 Posts
      Blog Entries
      48

      Re: Cannot get onto Codemasters.com today

      It looks like they let the domain expire, but have then renewed it today.

      Domain Name: CODEMASTERS.COM
      Registrar: NETWORK SOLUTIONS, LLC.
      Whois Server: whois.networksolutions.com
      Referral URL: Domain Names, Web Hosting and Online Marketing Services | Network Solutions
      Name Server: AUTH1.DNS.GXN.NET
      Name Server: AUTH2.DNS.GXN.NET
      Name Server: AUTH3.DNS.GXN.NET
      Name Server: AUTH4.DNS.GXN.NET
      Status: clientTransferProhibited
      Updated Date: 14-jan-2011
      Creation Date: 02-dec-1996
      Expiration Date: 01-dec-2011




      ~ Never, ever, argue with an idiot. They'll drag you down to their level and beat you with experience ~

      Follow us on Twitter @skyuser

     

     
    Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

    Tags for this Thread

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •  
    SkyUser - Copyright © 2006-2017. SatDish and NewsreadeR | SkyUser is in no way affiliated with Sky Broadband / BSkyB
    RIPA NOTICE: NO CONSENT IS GIVEN FOR INTERCEPTION OF PAGE TRANSMISSION