Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?
  • Log in or Sign up


    Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.


    Advertisement

    Results 1 to 8 of 8

    Problem with Vodafone web Site

    This is a discussion on Problem with Vodafone web Site within the Sky Broadband help forums, part of the Sky Broadband help and support category; Using Internet Explorer 8 on Windows 7 (64 bit) Except for Vodafone, my computer is able to access web sites, ...

    1. #1
      poor1's Avatar
      poor1 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Mid
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Nov 2007
      Posts
      58
      Thanks
      1
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Problem with Vodafone web Site

      Using Internet Explorer 8 on Windows 7 (64 bit)
      Except for Vodafone, my computer is able to access web sites, including secure ones without a problem. A problem has developed with the Vodafone site over the last few days.
      When I initially go onto the Vodafone web site, before logging on to my account, the page is displayed graphically. When I click onto 'log on' the page goes from graphic to text, with all the options in text along the left hand side and as soon as I click on 'log in' the page develops a problem and wants to close down. Consequently I cannot view my account. I have tried with two other computers, one with Vista and the other with XP with the same result. Have tried rebooting the router.
      I have spoken to the third tier technical support at Vodafone and they say they can access my account normally and because the problem occurs on three computers with different operating systems it must be a problem with the ISP Sky. I made the point to them that because I can access other web sites normally it must be a fault with Vodafone, but they maintain not. Of course actually speaking to a technical help line on Sky is easier said than done and I have not been successfully.
      Can anyone thrown any light on this problem
      Last edited by poor1; 03-11-10 at 07:36 PM.


    2. Advertisement
    3. #2
      IWasNotTheEnemy's Avatar
      IWasNotTheEnemy is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: LWWIL
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sky Hub SR102
      Sky TV: Now TV
      Join Date
      Apr 2007
      Location
      London
      Posts
      9,374
      Thanks
      3
      Thanked 122 Times in 121 Posts

      Re: Problem with Vodafone web Site

      Same in Firefox? I know the site has been changed a tad in terms of the menus at the top so might be undergoing maintainance...IE9 doesn't seem to like anything at the moment!!

      Either way it's not a Sky issue
      -------------------------------------------



      Useful Sticky: - How To Obtain Your Router Stats, BT Speed Test, Check For Test Socket

    4. The Following User Says Thank You to IWasNotTheEnemy For This Useful Post:

      poor1 (03-11-10)

    5. #3
      poor1's Avatar
      poor1 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Mid
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Nov 2007
      Posts
      58
      Thanks
      1
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Problem with Vodafone web Site

      Could be a Vodafone problem

    6. #4
      IWasNotTheEnemy's Avatar
      IWasNotTheEnemy is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: LWWIL
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sky Hub SR102
      Sky TV: Now TV
      Join Date
      Apr 2007
      Location
      London
      Posts
      9,374
      Thanks
      3
      Thanked 122 Times in 121 Posts

      Re: Problem with Vodafone web Site

      Well, seeing as everyone on their support forums had admin rights earlier this afternoon I'd imagine so!!!
      -------------------------------------------



      Useful Sticky: - How To Obtain Your Router Stats, BT Speed Test, Check For Test Socket

    7. #5
      steve16751's Avatar
      steve16751 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: newas
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Netgear V2 DG934G
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Apr 2008
      Location
      washington
      Posts
      2,867
      Thanks
      1
      Thanked 25 Times in 25 Posts

      Re: Problem with Vodafone web Site

      Paul2003
      Hi you do realise that SkyUser is a forum full of volunteers who try to help and assist. Any information given can be used or ignored and to follow someone around the forum and hijack a thread just to call A Member names is not helping or assisting is it your should have a feeling of

    8. #6
      IWasNotTheEnemy's Avatar
      IWasNotTheEnemy is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: LWWIL
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sky Hub SR102
      Sky TV: Now TV
      Join Date
      Apr 2007
      Location
      London
      Posts
      9,374
      Thanks
      3
      Thanked 122 Times in 121 Posts

      Re: Problem with Vodafone web Site

      Eh???
      -------------------------------------------



      Useful Sticky: - How To Obtain Your Router Stats, BT Speed Test, Check For Test Socket

    9. #7
      Isitme's Avatar
      Isitme is offline Sky User Moderator
      Exchange: Bannockburn
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sky Hub SR102
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Dec 2006
      Location
      Central Scotland
      Posts
      34,132
      Thanks
      64
      Thanked 1,641 Times in 1,602 Posts

      Re: Problem with Vodafone web Site

      Quote Originally Posted by IWasNotTheEnemy View Post
      Eh???
      Steve was replying to someone who has made several derogatory remarks to you. The posts have been removed which makes his post look a bit strange.

      TomD


      Please note the views and recommendations in my posts are my own and in no way reflect the views of SkyUser.


      Useful Utilites

      http://www.nirsoft.net/utils/wifi_information_view.html/ TCPOptimiser /Test Socket

      Note - When downloading always select the Custom install or you will end up with stuff you don't want.





    10. #8
      IWasNotTheEnemy's Avatar
      IWasNotTheEnemy is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: LWWIL
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sky Hub SR102
      Sky TV: Now TV
      Join Date
      Apr 2007
      Location
      London
      Posts
      9,374
      Thanks
      3
      Thanked 122 Times in 121 Posts

      Re: Problem with Vodafone web Site

      Ah right...makes sense now!!
      -------------------------------------------



      Useful Sticky: - How To Obtain Your Router Stats, BT Speed Test, Check For Test Socket

     

     

    Tags for this Thread

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •  
    SkyUser - Copyright © 2006-2017. SatDish and NewsreadeR | SkyUser is in no way affiliated with Sky Broadband / BSkyB
    RIPA NOTICE: NO CONSENT IS GIVEN FOR INTERCEPTION OF PAGE TRANSMISSION