Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?

Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.

Advertisement

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Help regarding slow connection.

This is a discussion on Help regarding slow connection. within the Sky Broadband help forums, part of the Sky Broadband help and support category; Hi, some of this came up in the Sky broadband is a joke thread, but if you could help me ...

Grimoald is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Max/Unlimited
      Router: Netgear V1 DG834GT
      Sky TV: Sky Basic
      Thanks

Help regarding slow connection.

Hi, some of this came up in the Sky broadband is a joke thread, but if you could help me that would be great.

I'm an unlimited subscriber, averaged around 3-3.5mbps, went on holiday for a week and a half, come back (literally nothing changed) and was down to less than 1mbps. I have an old style master box so wasn't able to use a test socket but tried multiple filters and nothing changed.

My statistics were:

Yesterday morning I bought an NTE5 socket from Maplin (more expensive, but for convenience) and by doing this:

Clarity UK - ADSL BT Linebox Adaptor Faceplate

quickly as I didn't have enough wire to extend the 2/B and 5/A to completely replace the old master box. I was aware of the legality issue, but that isn't my primary concern atm (I have also ordered a ADSLNation XTE-2005 to be installed when it arrives, we only need use the one phone socket for the router and our phone-hub).

Used the test socket and my statistics are better, but still not what they were before the issue: