Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?
  • Log in or Sign up


    Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.


    Advertisement

    Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
    Results 11 to 16 of 16

    How do i know if they upgraded(20mb)

    This is a discussion on How do i know if they upgraded(20mb) within the Sky Broadband help forums, part of the Sky Broadband help and support category; yes: Sky / Easynet: Enabled as of 23/06/2010 Which would mean they are slowly moving us all onto the broadband ...

    1. #11
      Chrisazgo's Avatar
      Chrisazgo is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Mid/Everyday
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504
      Sky TV: Sky+
      Join Date
      Jun 2010
      Posts
      13
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: How do i know if they upgraded(20mb)

      yes:

      Sky / Easynet:
      Enabled as of 23/06/2010

      Which would mean they are slowly moving us all onto the broadband max right? so all the current customers get changed for free/no price increase atleast thats what i was told in a letter.
      So im just waiting for that part to happen and it could take several months more its painful especially if you have an interest in online gaming.


    2. Advertisement
    3. #12
      Isitme's Avatar
      Isitme is offline Sky User Moderator
      Exchange: Bannockburn
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sky Hub SR102
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Dec 2006
      Location
      Central Scotland
      Posts
      34,131
      Thanks
      64
      Thanked 1,641 Times in 1,602 Posts

      Re: How do i know if they upgraded(20mb)

      It should not take months. Keep phoning them up and asking when you are going to get moved. They may get tired of you and move you right away.

      Far from an increase you will get a decrease, how much depends on what you are paying now and whether you have Sky phone or TV or both.

      TomD


      Please note the views and recommendations in my posts are my own and in no way reflect the views of SkyUser.


      Useful Utilites

      http://www.nirsoft.net/utils/wifi_information_view.html/ TCPOptimiser /Test Socket

      Note - When downloading always select the Custom install or you will end up with stuff you don't want.





    4. #13
      Chrisazgo's Avatar
      Chrisazgo is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Mid/Everyday
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504
      Sky TV: Sky+
      Join Date
      Jun 2010
      Posts
      13
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: How do i know if they upgraded(20mb)

      So almost another month on im still stuck with this laughable excuse of a connection.
      Last night it didnt become 'useable' until about 11:15pm much later than normal which meant i had to miss out on alot of sleep before a working day just to use it.
      Its perhaps at its worse now i guess because summer is over.
      Tonight im unable to even log into steam to use any single player games as it cant handle the simple login process.
      Call quality on skype is complete red with warning and sounds way too robotic and broken to use,
      Pictures dont even load unless i wait minutes for each to slowly load it line by line.
      Dial up i had about 10 years ago was never this slow.

      Surely they cant do this im paying alot of money and they arent providing anything close to the service advertised so i should be able to get out without having to pay for leaving a contract.
      i put the tv on but im getting stressed everytime i see the 'sponsored by sky award winning broadband' adverts on film four.


    5. #14
      Isitme's Avatar
      Isitme is offline Sky User Moderator
      Exchange: Bannockburn
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sky Hub SR102
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Dec 2006
      Location
      Central Scotland
      Posts
      34,131
      Thanks
      64
      Thanked 1,641 Times in 1,602 Posts

      Re: How do i know if they upgraded(20mb)

      Have you kept phoning them every couple of days. If you do they may get their finger out and get you moved. If you have been doing that, drop an email on jeremy.darroch@sky.com and set out you grievances.

      TomD


      Please note the views and recommendations in my posts are my own and in no way reflect the views of SkyUser.


      Useful Utilites

      http://www.nirsoft.net/utils/wifi_information_view.html/ TCPOptimiser /Test Socket

      Note - When downloading always select the Custom install or you will end up with stuff you don't want.





    6. #15
      Chrisazgo's Avatar
      Chrisazgo is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Mid/Everyday
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504
      Sky TV: Sky+
      Join Date
      Jun 2010
      Posts
      13
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: How do i know if they upgraded(20mb)

      I got through to someone quite helpful today,
      It turns out despite what samknows says:

      Sky / Easynet: Enabled as of 23/06/2010

      my exchange hasnt been upgraded yet and there has been a delay with alot of upgrades including my area.
      They are hoping to get it done within 4 weeks and definatly before the end of november.
      I was told all sky connect users will automaticlaly be put over on the day it goes live.
      Alittle bit of hope i guess, just have to suffer 1 more month with this.

    7. #16
      Isitme's Avatar
      Isitme is offline Sky User Moderator
      Exchange: Bannockburn
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sky Hub SR102
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Dec 2006
      Location
      Central Scotland
      Posts
      34,131
      Thanks
      64
      Thanked 1,641 Times in 1,602 Posts

      Re: How do i know if they upgraded(20mb)

      I was told all sky connect users will automaticlaly be put over on the day it goes live.
      Alittle bit of hope i guess, just have to suffer 1 more month with this.
      I would take that with a pinch of salt. Experience is that it can take anything from 2 weeks to 3 months to get transferred from Connect to LLU. Some have been waiting over a year to be transferred.

      TomD


      Please note the views and recommendations in my posts are my own and in no way reflect the views of SkyUser.


      Useful Utilites

      http://www.nirsoft.net/utils/wifi_information_view.html/ TCPOptimiser /Test Socket

      Note - When downloading always select the Custom install or you will end up with stuff you don't want.





     

     
    Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

    Tags for this Thread

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •  
    SkyUser - Copyright © 2006-2017. SatDish and NewsreadeR | SkyUser is in no way affiliated with Sky Broadband / BSkyB
    RIPA NOTICE: NO CONSENT IS GIVEN FOR INTERCEPTION OF PAGE TRANSMISSION