Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?
  • Log in or Sign up


    Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.


    Advertisement

    Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Results 1 to 10 of 13

    Sky Appear To Be Using a New IP Range

    This is a discussion on Sky Appear To Be Using a New IP Range within the Sky Broadband help forums, part of the Sky Broadband help and support category; As the thread title i've recently observed that I have received an IP address in the range of 2.121.*.* Anyone ...

    1. #1
      simonmpoulton's Avatar
      simonmpoulton is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Chester Central
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Non Sky Router
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Feb 2007
      Posts
      1,620
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 11 Times in 11 Posts

      Sky Appear To Be Using a New IP Range

      As the thread title i've recently observed that I have received an IP address in the range of 2.121.*.*
      Anyone Else Notice Something Similar?

      Pace SKY HD With Seagate Pipeline HD 2TB


    2. Advertisement
    3. #2
      boothy_08's Avatar
      boothy_08 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Oldham
      Broadband ISP: Virgin Media 120Mbps
      Router: Superhub 2 VM
      Sky TV: Freeview TV
      Join Date
      Feb 2008
      Location
      Manchester
      Posts
      421
      Thanks
      2
      Thanked 17 Times in 17 Posts

      Re: Sky Appear To Be Using a New IP Range

      yh i also have been connecting with an ip address starting 2.121
      not always, but sometimes it connects starting 2.121
      most of the time it starts 94. though.......

    4. #3
      boothy_08's Avatar
      boothy_08 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Oldham
      Broadband ISP: Virgin Media 120Mbps
      Router: Superhub 2 VM
      Sky TV: Freeview TV
      Join Date
      Feb 2008
      Location
      Manchester
      Posts
      421
      Thanks
      2
      Thanked 17 Times in 17 Posts

      Re: Sky Appear To Be Using a New IP Range

      i also see your in the manchester area like me, maybe its something to do with our location

    5. #4
      User05's Avatar
      User05 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504n
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Dec 2008
      Posts
      3,030
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 171 Times in 164 Posts

      Re: Sky Appear To Be Using a New IP Range

      Can't remember the full brief, but Sky are updating some exchanges around the country and the IP addresses will show as 2.x.x.x instead of the usual 90.x.x.x.

    6. #5
      skypaulusplus's Avatar
      skypaulusplus Guest
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP:
      Router:
      Sky TV:

      Re: Sky Appear To Be Using a New IP Range

      deleted
      Last edited by skypaulusplus; 08-10-10 at 09:54 PM.

    7. #6
      Tal71's Avatar
      Tal71 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited Pro
      Router: Sky Hub SR102
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD 1TB
      Join Date
      Nov 2009
      Posts
      383
      Thanks
      75
      Thanked 22 Times in 17 Posts

      Re: Sky Appear To Be Using a New IP Range

      I'm seeing the same has boothy_08. I'm in Workington in Cumbria.

    8. #7
      steve16751's Avatar
      steve16751 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: newas
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Netgear V2 DG934G
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Apr 2008
      Location
      washington
      Posts
      2,867
      Thanks
      1
      Thanked 25 Times in 25 Posts

      Re: Sky Appear To Be Using a New IP Range

      Same here Exchange has just been Sky unbundled and IP Address now starts with 2.

    9. #8
      phil123's Avatar
      phil123 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Scarborough - MYSCA
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504n
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Mar 2009
      Location
      Scarborough
      Posts
      62
      Thanks
      11
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Sky Appear To Be Using a New IP Range

      Why don't Sky just use static IP addresses??

    10. #9
      no1Joeno1's Avatar
      no1Joeno1 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Max/Unlimited
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504
      Sky TV: Sky+
      Join Date
      May 2009
      Posts
      47
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Sky Appear To Be Using a New IP Range

      Mine now starts with 2., what have they done to my exchange lol?

    11. #10
      skypaulusplus's Avatar
      skypaulusplus Guest
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP:
      Router:
      Sky TV:

      Re: Sky Appear To Be Using a New IP Range

      deleted
      Last edited by skypaulusplus; 08-10-10 at 09:54 PM.

     

     
    Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

    Tags for this Thread

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •  
    SkyUser - Copyright © 2006-2017. SatDish and NewsreadeR | SkyUser is in no way affiliated with Sky Broadband / BSkyB
    RIPA NOTICE: NO CONSENT IS GIVEN FOR INTERCEPTION OF PAGE TRANSMISSION