Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?

Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.

Advertisement

ReadyNAS Duo NAS and Sky D-Link DSL-2640S Router. Compatible?

This is a discussion on ReadyNAS Duo NAS and Sky D-Link DSL-2640S Router. Compatible? within the Sky Broadband help forums, part of the Sky Broadband help and support category; Hi, I'm new to Sky. Setup and everything went fine but I'm having a few problems with my NAS. I've ...

kraized is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: SWWXC
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: D-Link DSL-2640S
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Thanks

ReadyNAS Duo NAS and Sky D-Link DSL-2640S Router. Compatible?

Hi,

I'm new to Sky. Setup and everything went fine but I'm having a few problems with my NAS. I've asked for help on the Netgear forums as well but just thought you guys might be able to help too.

I've recently moved house and now using the above router you get from Sky. For some reason, my ReadyNAS Duo doesn't want to play nice with this router. I use a static IP on the RND and have updated all the settings appropriately. The RND doesn't seem to want to broadcast any services through this router. For example, the backup partition for Time Machine doesn't appear as an available disk in the TM preferences on OSX and hence no backups occur. With AFP enabled the RND appears in the Sidebar of the Finder, but when I go and select it a few seconds later the RND disappears and it won't connect. I can connect by using the 'Connect to Server' in the Finder but why won't it work the other way when it did fine with my previously connected Belkin router. ReadyDLNA service also doesn't appear on my PS3 even though it's enabled.

Any ideas?

2. Advertisement
      Thanks

Re: ReadyNAS Duo NAS and Sky D-Link DSL-2640S Router. Compatible?