Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?
  • Log in or Sign up


    Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.


    Advertisement

    Page 14 of 21 FirstFirst ... 41213141516 ... LastLast
    Results 131 to 140 of 210

    My Stats from Test Socket - Please Say If Anything Wrong

    This is a discussion on My Stats from Test Socket - Please Say If Anything Wrong within the Sky Broadband help forums, part of the Sky Broadband help and support category; Plug the filter into the TEST socket, the router into the router side and the phone into the phone side, ...

    1. #131
      Smithy99's Avatar
      Smithy99 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Irby
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router: Netgear V1 DG834GT
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Jun 2007
      Location
      Wirral
      Posts
      6,739
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 57 Times in 57 Posts

      Re: My Stats from Test Socket - Please Say If Anything Wrong

      Plug the filter into the TEST socket, the router into the router side and the phone into the phone side, they should now both work.


    2. Advertisement
    3. #132
      DownloadSpeedof30kbps's Avatar
      DownloadSpeedof30kbps is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: 02920
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sky Hub SR101
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Aug 2010
      Location
      UK
      Posts
      121
      Thanks
      7
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: My Stats from Test Socket - Please Say If Anything Wrong

      Quote Originally Posted by lindley010 View Post
      lol? Test socket > micro filter > phone / router
      Yeah, That's how it's set up

    4. #133
      DownloadSpeedof30kbps's Avatar
      DownloadSpeedof30kbps is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: 02920
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sky Hub SR101
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Aug 2010
      Location
      UK
      Posts
      121
      Thanks
      7
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: My Stats from Test Socket - Please Say If Anything Wrong

      Quote Originally Posted by Smithy99 View Post
      Plug the filter into the TEST socket, the router into the router side and the phone into the phone side, they should now both work.
      Nope. I've got my Micro in the test and the router in the ADSL and the Phone directly into the Modem part.

    5. #134
      lindley010's Avatar
      lindley010 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: 01302
      Broadband ISP: Sky Max/Unlimited
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504
      Sky TV: Sky+
      Join Date
      Mar 2010
      Posts
      183
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: My Stats from Test Socket - Please Say If Anything Wrong

      is your phone plugged in? Very basic stuff but still..

    6. #135
      DownloadSpeedof30kbps's Avatar
      DownloadSpeedof30kbps is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: 02920
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sky Hub SR101
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Aug 2010
      Location
      UK
      Posts
      121
      Thanks
      7
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: My Stats from Test Socket - Please Say If Anything Wrong

      Quote Originally Posted by lindley010 View Post
      is your phone plugged in? Very basic stuff but still..
      It is in,

      I'm going to say 1 more time people

      It does not work with the phone plugged in the micro filter with the router!

    7. #136
      lindley010's Avatar
      lindley010 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: 01302
      Broadband ISP: Sky Max/Unlimited
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504
      Sky TV: Sky+
      Join Date
      Mar 2010
      Posts
      183
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: My Stats from Test Socket - Please Say If Anything Wrong

      does it work when you unplug the router?

      and by this;
      'is your phone plugged in? Very basic stuff but still..'
      I mean plugged into a electrical socket

    8. #137
      lindley010's Avatar
      lindley010 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: 01302
      Broadband ISP: Sky Max/Unlimited
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504
      Sky TV: Sky+
      Join Date
      Mar 2010
      Posts
      183
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: My Stats from Test Socket - Please Say If Anything Wrong

      If you can't get it working, ring sky how ever way you want, if they want the line in the test socket, ask them to ring you back on your mobile, then put the router into the microfilter and then into the test socket, then just hope they actually ring you back.

    9. #138
      DownloadSpeedof30kbps's Avatar
      DownloadSpeedof30kbps is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: 02920
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sky Hub SR101
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Aug 2010
      Location
      UK
      Posts
      121
      Thanks
      7
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: My Stats from Test Socket - Please Say If Anything Wrong

      Quote Originally Posted by lindley010 View Post
      If you can't get it working, ring sky how ever way you want, if they want the line in the test socket, ask them to ring you back on your mobile, then put the router into the microfilter and then into the test socket, then just hope they actually ring you back.
      Quote Originally Posted by lindley010 View Post
      does it work when you unplug the router?

      and by this;
      'is your phone plugged in? Very basic stuff but still..'
      I mean plugged into a electrical socket
      Got through and they asked me to change microfilter. This then disconnected me and I'm phoning back now.

    10. #139
      lindley010's Avatar
      lindley010 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: 01302
      Broadband ISP: Sky Max/Unlimited
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504
      Sky TV: Sky+
      Join Date
      Mar 2010
      Posts
      183
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: My Stats from Test Socket - Please Say If Anything Wrong

      better to ask them to ring you back, otherwise you have to go through the same crap over and over.

    11. #140
      DownloadSpeedof30kbps's Avatar
      DownloadSpeedof30kbps is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: 02920
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sky Hub SR101
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Aug 2010
      Location
      UK
      Posts
      121
      Thanks
      7
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: My Stats from Test Socket - Please Say If Anything Wrong

      I've re rung them going through that crap and apparently some how there is 20+ people connected to the router?

      I'm doing what they have said and will now see if there is any difference.

     

     
    Page 14 of 21 FirstFirst ... 41213141516 ... LastLast

    Tags for this Thread

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •  
    SkyUser - Copyright © 2006-2017. SatDish and NewsreadeR | SkyUser is in no way affiliated with Sky Broadband / BSkyB
    RIPA NOTICE: NO CONSENT IS GIVEN FOR INTERCEPTION OF PAGE TRANSMISSION