Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?
  • Log in or Sign up


    Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.


    Advertisement

    Page 10 of 23 FirstFirst ... 8910111220 ... LastLast
    Results 91 to 100 of 230

    websites that dont work!

    This is a discussion on websites that dont work! within the Sky Broadband help forums, part of the Sky Broadband help and support category; well my mistake on toomuchdetail as it was working early thursday afternoon on nildram but not late evening on sky. ...

    1. #91
      stevvie's Avatar
      stevvie is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Bradwell Abbey (SMBA)
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router: Netgear V1 DG834GT
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Aug 2006
      Location
      Milton Keynes
      Posts
      149
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
      well my mistake on toomuchdetail as it was working early thursday afternoon on nildram but not late evening on sky. Just a coincidence as it's working now.


    2. Advertisement
    3. #92
      Jdoki's Avatar
      Jdoki is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Newbury
      Broadband ISP: Base
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Sep 2006
      Location
      UK
      Posts
      30
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
      Three days in and still no progress. Currently on the phone to Sky Support, but they won't acknowledge the 'greenfield' IP problem when I mentioned it.

      Interestingly though, I overheard someone in the background say 'Don't put anyone through to Tier 3 today'.

      Guess they must be busy!

      If this isn't resolved by Monday I think I'll be cancelling.

    4. #93
      Ratti3's Avatar
      Ratti3 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Max
      Router: Netgear V1 DG834GT
      Sky TV: Sky+
      Join Date
      Aug 2006
      Location
      Brighton, UK
      Posts
      304
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      I spoke to 2 people at morethan about this and they never understood what I was talking about. in the end I got my quote over the phone

    5. #94
      hugsie's Avatar
      hugsie is offline Sky User Moderator
      Exchange: CMASHF
      Broadband ISP: Unlimited
      Router: D-Link DSL-2640S
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Aug 2006
      Location
      Birmingham
      Posts
      1,485
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts
      @ratti

      How old school of you

    6. #95
      Unregistered's Avatar
      Unregistered Guest
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP:
      Router:
      Sky TV:

      Same Problems

      Cannot access all the sites listed above. I am flabergased that a big company like SKY have set something up that cannot access MSN......the annoying thing here is that I don't need it, itd for the missus......

      I am unsure as to what to do cos I suspect if I call in I'll get some old flannel. May have to try that VPN work thing that somone else has mentioned

    7. #96
      andyjmccann's Avatar
      andyjmccann is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP:
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Sep 2006
      Posts
      4
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Angry Arrrrrrgh!

      I am in the phone to tech services as we speak......

      Incompetant I have the site problem as described above. The scenario is

      -Connection is fine
      - Google, BBC etc various others work
      - MSN, MYSPEACE, various others don't
      - If I dial into my work VPN everything works

      My Diagnosis, problem at the sky ISP server end

      45 minutes of faffing about with the settings to tell us what we already new. Quite simple, one site works, another one doesn't, its unlikely to be a local issue!

      At one point, they tried to claim there must be a problem with www.msn.com.........my patience is wearing thin so to sanity check, does my theory above make sense?

    8. #97
      murdock's Avatar
      murdock is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router: Netgear V1 DG834GT
      Sky TV: Sky Basic
      Join Date
      Sep 2006
      Posts
      1,029
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
      Simesa. I am in London. I can get to the quidco home page from your link immediately, with one click of the mouse. So the reason they give for you not being able to is curious. ("The server thinks you are outside the UK")
      I am also on Sky Max.
      Last edited by murdock; 17-09-06 at 12:17 PM.

    9. #98
      westv's Avatar
      westv is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Chelmsford
      Broadband ISP: Sky Max
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504
      Sky TV: Sky+
      Join Date
      Sep 2006
      Posts
      182
      Thanks
      4
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
      Anybody able to access this site?

      http://www.3dvisor.com/

    10. #99
      NewsreadeR's Avatar
      NewsreadeR is offline Site Founder
      Exchange: Marshalls Cross
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504n
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Aug 2006
      Location
      St Helens
      Posts
      22,211
      Thanks
      108
      Thanked 373 Times in 304 Posts
      Blog Entries
      48
      nope

      Firefox can't find the server at www.3dvisor.com.
      on F2S btw




      ~ Never, ever, argue with an idiot. They'll drag you down to their level and beat you with experience ~

      Follow us on Twitter @skyuser

    11. #100
      bktyee's Avatar
      bktyee is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router: Netgear V1 DG834GT
      Sky TV: Sky+
      Join Date
      Sep 2006
      Posts
      5
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
      I could access all the above (cnn, quidco, stigmachat, etc).

      However, I could not (surprise, surprise) get to www.skybroadband.com!

      After I renewed the IP (using ipconfig /renew) and rebooted my laptop, I was able to access the page! I still could not log in to the site to access and set up my emails. The helpdesk told me yesterday that their Webmail service was having problems - all they said was try again later.

      I tried later, this morning, afternoon and just now and still cannot log in.

      Ah well, I hope Pipex keeps my mailbox available until I can get my Sky email set up.

     

     
    Page 10 of 23 FirstFirst ... 8910111220 ... LastLast

    Tags for this Thread

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •  
    SkyUser - Copyright © 2006-2017. SatDish and NewsreadeR | SkyUser is in no way affiliated with Sky Broadband / BSkyB
    RIPA NOTICE: NO CONSENT IS GIVEN FOR INTERCEPTION OF PAGE TRANSMISSION