Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?

Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 63k members.

No Sky Broadband for 5months!

This is a discussion on No Sky Broadband for 5months! within the Sky Broadband help forums, part of the Sky Broadband help and support category; Hello There People. Its my first time on this forum and I was just seeing if anybody can help me ...

d444nyc is offline Sky User Member
      Broadband ISP: Sky Max/Unlimited
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD

Unhappy No Sky Broadband for 5months!

Hello There People.

Its my first time on this forum and I was just seeing if anybody can help me or anything.

Well basically, on the 21st November my Internet Connection went out and I rang Sky after a day just incase the exchange was out or something and Sky they were experiencing problems in my area and said it should be back activated in 24hours so I left it for 48hours just to give them more time but the internet connection was still inactive.

So, I rang Sky again and they said that BT had recently put an cease on the line which didn't make any sense as it just came out the blue. I then rang BT and they said there was no cease on the line and that the service was running 100% and the signal from Sky was running perfectly fine and they won't stopping anything so for around 3hours I rang between the two trying to find out what was going on and got nowhere and gave up and left it for a week.

I then rang every week trying to find out what was going on and still got nowhere so I told BT that I won't pay there bill untill it has been sorted, which they later cancelled our contract and took our house phone line away from us.