Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?
  • Log in or Sign up


    Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.


    Advertisement

    Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123
    Results 21 to 26 of 26

    Broadband speed !!!!

    This is a discussion on Broadband speed !!!! within the Sky Broadband help forums, part of the Sky Broadband help and support category; ok ill see what he says then decide from there. thanks...

    1. #21
      NiallDavies's Avatar
      NiallDavies is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: 01928
      Broadband ISP: Sky Max/Unlimited
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504
      Sky TV: Sky+
      Join Date
      Feb 2010
      Posts
      25
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Broadband speed !!!!

      ok ill see what he says then decide from there. thanks


    2. Advertisement
    3. #22
      Isitme's Avatar
      Isitme is offline Sky User Moderator
      Exchange: Bannockburn
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sky Hub SR102
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Dec 2006
      Location
      Central Scotland
      Posts
      34,131
      Thanks
      64
      Thanked 1,641 Times in 1,602 Posts

      Re: Broadband speed !!!!

      Looking at the post in your other thread

      on the phone to them now hes saying i shouldnt even be able to access the internet or something
      I think someone has made a real male fowl up.

      TomD


      Please note the views and recommendations in my posts are my own and in no way reflect the views of SkyUser.


      Useful Utilites

      http://www.nirsoft.net/utils/wifi_information_view.html/ TCPOptimiser /Test Socket

      Note - When downloading always select the Custom install or you will end up with stuff you don't want.





    4. #23
      NiallDavies's Avatar
      NiallDavies is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: 01928
      Broadband ISP: Sky Max/Unlimited
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504
      Sky TV: Sky+
      Join Date
      Feb 2010
      Posts
      25
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Broadband speed !!!!

      ive rang because ive noticed my house phone isnt working, theres no dial tone and now hes sayin i shouldnt have broadband

    5. #24
      NiallDavies's Avatar
      NiallDavies is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: 01928
      Broadband ISP: Sky Max/Unlimited
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504
      Sky TV: Sky+
      Join Date
      Feb 2010
      Posts
      25
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Broadband speed !!!!

      just got off the phone to them, he said i shouldnt have broadband atall until thursday when the engineer carries out maintenance on the line. he said he thinks engineer will be fixing th eline instead of installing a new one. and as ive got no dial tone on this number i should be able to acces the internet. so he said when the engineers been out the dlm will start from that day and it will be working find then after the 10 days if i feel im not getting good enough speeds i can ring up to get it done manually wich i obviously will because they dish out bad speeds.

    6. #25
      Isitme's Avatar
      Isitme is offline Sky User Moderator
      Exchange: Bannockburn
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sky Hub SR102
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Dec 2006
      Location
      Central Scotland
      Posts
      34,131
      Thanks
      64
      Thanked 1,641 Times in 1,602 Posts

      Re: Broadband speed !!!!

      theres no dial tone and now hes sayin i shouldnt have broadband
      I have seen this before, the side of the line that supplies your phone has been unplugged, but the broadband side has been left in place. I think all you can do is wait for the engineer. Just a guess, but it could be why your figures are so bad, if the power is not being sent down the line for the phone, it might reduce the broadband signal.

      TomD


      Please note the views and recommendations in my posts are my own and in no way reflect the views of SkyUser.


      Useful Utilites

      http://www.nirsoft.net/utils/wifi_information_view.html/ TCPOptimiser /Test Socket

      Note - When downloading always select the Custom install or you will end up with stuff you don't want.





    7. #26
      NiallDavies's Avatar
      NiallDavies is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: 01928
      Broadband ISP: Sky Max/Unlimited
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504
      Sky TV: Sky+
      Join Date
      Feb 2010
      Posts
      25
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Broadband speed !!!!

      yeah im just gonna have to wait for the engineer, but now ill have to wait another 10 days for them to test the line. if the speed is still low after the 10 days then ill ring up and ask them to change it to manual

     

     
    Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123

    Tags for this Thread

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •  
    SkyUser - Copyright © 2006-2017. SatDish and NewsreadeR | SkyUser is in no way affiliated with Sky Broadband / BSkyB
    RIPA NOTICE: NO CONSENT IS GIVEN FOR INTERCEPTION OF PAGE TRANSMISSION