Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?
  • Log in or Sign up


    Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.


    Advertisement

    Results 1 to 6 of 6

    Error code 300 ?

    This is a discussion on Error code 300 ? within the Sky Broadband help forums, part of the Sky Broadband help and support category; I have visited this forum many times during my transition from AOL to Sky Broadband and the site has proved ...

    1. #1
      paul63's Avatar
      paul63 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP:
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Sep 2006
      Location
      Wallasey
      Posts
      2
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Error code 300 ?

      I have visited this forum many times during my transition from AOL to Sky Broadband and the site has proved so very helpful,so first of all a big thanks to the people responsible for maintaining the site.
      A week ago i couldnt get online and after navigating the verbal rubics cube that is tier 1 i was finally put through to tier 3,they informed me Error code 300 meant it was a problem at there end and i need do nothing.
      True to there word one hour later i was up and running again, and now a week later i have just been through it all again.
      Is the mysterious Error code 300 down to the exchange the line or Sky themselves any information would be gratefully recieved as i feel i may go through all this again!.
      Please accept my apologies if this has been asked time and time again on the forum.
      Paul.


    2. Advertisement
    3. #2
      Wheelie's Avatar
      Wheelie is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Stanmore LWSTAN
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Aug 2006
      Location
      Stanmore
      Posts
      3,424
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
      Welcome to the site Paul

      I think you will fine if they said the problem is there end and they sorted it out once then they will be able to do the same thing again and quickly as they will have your last call logged so it should give them a good idea what the problem is.

      Ring TS back and tell them you have already spoken to tier 3 an the problem has come back.
      Ray

      Some Advice.. Its always advisable to inform your old ISP as soon as you have migrated that you have moved.
      ______________________________________

      If you would like to know the straight line distance to your exchange then
      click here
      Would you like an idea of the possible speeds you will get with the Max Package then click here or for the Connect Package then click here

    4. #3
      paul63's Avatar
      paul63 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP:
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Sep 2006
      Location
      Wallasey
      Posts
      2
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Thanks for the reply Ray.
      Sorry if i didnt make myself clear, i had the problem again but they resolved it this morning only after Tier 1 blamed my Bt exchange.
      Tier 2 fixed it as i was talking to them and i was just wondering if it was a general code that covered a problem line or work going on at my exchange.
      Paul

    5. #4
      Wheelie's Avatar
      Wheelie is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Stanmore LWSTAN
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Aug 2006
      Location
      Stanmore
      Posts
      3,424
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
      As far as I know the error code dictates what tier needs to deal with the problem. As to where the fault could be your guess would be as good as anyones on here I would say.

      Error 100 is first line tech support (Tier 1)
      Error 200 is second line (Tier 2)
      Error 300 is Third line (Tier 3)
      Ray

      Some Advice.. Its always advisable to inform your old ISP as soon as you have migrated that you have moved.
      ______________________________________

      If you would like to know the straight line distance to your exchange then
      click here
      Would you like an idea of the possible speeds you will get with the Max Package then click here or for the Connect Package then click here

    6. #5
      skyhelp's Avatar
      skyhelp is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: NTL
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Sep 2006
      Posts
      6
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Lightbulb Error Codes Explained

      Error 100 = No Sync possible fix, plug into the master socket with a new filter or try the test socket if you have one. If this doesn't work ring TS for more help.

      Error 200 = Can't Authenticate possible fix, try rebooting the router by pushing a pen or something into the reset button, if this doesn't work ring TS for more help.

      Error 300 = No Ip address posible fix, try rebooting the router by pushing a pen or something into the reset button if this fails turn it off for an hour, if you still get error 300 ring TS for more help.

      Hope this helps you

    7. #6
      NewsreadeR's Avatar
      NewsreadeR is offline Site Founder
      Exchange: Marshalls Cross
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504n
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Aug 2006
      Location
      St Helens
      Posts
      22,211
      Thanks
      108
      Thanked 373 Times in 304 Posts
      Blog Entries
      48
      Thx Skyhelp

      I have added your explanation to our FAQ and welcome btw




      ~ Never, ever, argue with an idiot. They'll drag you down to their level and beat you with experience ~

      Follow us on Twitter @skyuser

     

     

    Tags for this Thread

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •  
    SkyUser - Copyright © 2006-2017. SatDish and NewsreadeR | SkyUser is in no way affiliated with Sky Broadband / BSkyB
    RIPA NOTICE: NO CONSENT IS GIVEN FOR INTERCEPTION OF PAGE TRANSMISSION