Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?
  • Log in or Sign up


    Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.


    Advertisement

    Results 1 to 5 of 5

    Been Automatically upgraded to max

    This is a discussion on Been Automatically upgraded to max within the Sky Broadband help forums, part of the Sky Broadband help and support category; So i recieved the letter, ive gone over my monthly usage bla bla bla, but i recieved that letter about ...

    1. #1
      cooliocool2's Avatar
      cooliocool2 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Cwmbran
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504
      Sky TV: Sky Basic
      Join Date
      Aug 2008
      Location
      Cwmbran
      Posts
      72
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Been Automatically upgraded to max

      So i recieved the letter, ive gone over my monthly usage bla bla bla, but i recieved that letter about 3 weeks ago and my connection feels worse, well in a way it has, the only upside ive seen from the upgrade is my up speed has gone up from 300kb to 6-700kb, but lost a 1 meg of down speed, il post my stats.

      Before


      After


      Also i'm still using the sagem modem i got from my mid package, if that makes any difference and before my upgrade i had my max delays reduced about a year ago, dno if the upgrade has affected that.


    2. Advertisement
    3. #2
      IWasNotTheEnemy's Avatar
      IWasNotTheEnemy is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: LWWIL
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sky Hub SR102
      Sky TV: Now TV
      Join Date
      Apr 2007
      Location
      London
      Posts
      9,374
      Thanks
      3
      Thanked 122 Times in 121 Posts

      Re: Been Automatically upgraded to max

      chances are you've been put back on DLM, might be worth calling and see what they can do...
      -------------------------------------------



      Useful Sticky: - How To Obtain Your Router Stats, BT Speed Test, Check For Test Socket

    4. #3
      cooliocool2's Avatar
      cooliocool2 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Cwmbran
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504
      Sky TV: Sky Basic
      Join Date
      Aug 2008
      Location
      Cwmbran
      Posts
      72
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Been Automatically upgraded to max

      Quote Originally Posted by IWasNotTheEnemy View Post
      chances are you've been put back on DLM, might be worth calling and see what they can do...
      What is DLM and explain please? sorry for seeming a bit dim.
      Last edited by cooliocool2; 26-01-10 at 09:01 AM.

    5. #4
      Isitme's Avatar
      Isitme is online now Sky User Moderator
      Exchange: Bannockburn
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sky Hub SR102
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Dec 2006
      Location
      Central Scotland
      Posts
      34,132
      Thanks
      64
      Thanked 1,641 Times in 1,602 Posts

      Re: Been Automatically upgraded to max

      Have a look at this section -
      Sky & DLM

      TomD


      Please note the views and recommendations in my posts are my own and in no way reflect the views of SkyUser.


      Useful Utilites

      http://www.nirsoft.net/utils/wifi_information_view.html/ TCPOptimiser /Test Socket

      Note - When downloading always select the Custom install or you will end up with stuff you don't want.





    6. #5
      cooliocool2's Avatar
      cooliocool2 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Cwmbran
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504
      Sky TV: Sky Basic
      Join Date
      Aug 2008
      Location
      Cwmbran
      Posts
      72
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Been Automatically upgraded to max

      So'll i'll wait one more week just to make sure DLM has finished give them a ring and say can my speed be increased?

     

     

    Tags for this Thread

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •  
    SkyUser - Copyright © 2006-2017. SatDish and NewsreadeR | SkyUser is in no way affiliated with Sky Broadband / BSkyB
    RIPA NOTICE: NO CONSENT IS GIVEN FOR INTERCEPTION OF PAGE TRANSMISSION