Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?
  • Log in or Sign up


    Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.


    Advertisement

    Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Results 1 to 10 of 19

    How late do BT work

    This is a discussion on How late do BT work within the Sky Broadband help forums, part of the Sky Broadband help and support category; Hi My activation date is today (28th September) and my Sky letter says that BT will activate my line by ...

    1. #1
      John_Sayers's Avatar
      John_Sayers is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Rottingdean A
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Sep 2006
      Location
      Saltdean
      Posts
      15
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Activation Date 28-09-06. Still waiting

      Hi

      My activation date is today (28th September) and my Sky letter says that BT will activate my line by midnight. It is now 10:30pm and still no internet light on my router. The BT tracker site just gives me an error an dialling 150 says that i have an open order.

      Do you think there is a problem with my activation, or do BT work 24hrs a day?

      Any ideas
      Last edited by John_Sayers; 01-10-06 at 05:20 PM.


    2. Advertisement
    3. #2
      NewsreadeR's Avatar
      NewsreadeR is offline Site Founder
      Exchange: Marshalls Cross
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504n
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Aug 2006
      Location
      St Helens
      Posts
      22,211
      Thanks
      108
      Thanked 373 Times in 304 Posts
      Blog Entries
      48
      Hi John

      Although i am not on Sky my connection to F2S happened at 12.30am so theres hope yet




      ~ Never, ever, argue with an idiot. They'll drag you down to their level and beat you with experience ~

      Follow us on Twitter @skyuser

    4. #3
      vishal's Avatar
      vishal is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Kenton Road (LWKROA)
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Aug 2006
      Location
      NW London
      Posts
      268
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
      BT are working round the clock at some locations.

    5. #4
      John_Sayers's Avatar
      John_Sayers is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Rottingdean A
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Sep 2006
      Location
      Saltdean
      Posts
      15
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Well it's now 6.45am and still no internet light.

      Same info from BT.

      Is it worth chasing BT first or Sky first?

    6. #5
      Ralph's Avatar
      Ralph is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: LWNEDG
      Broadband ISP: Unlimited
      Router: Sagemcom 2504N
      Sky TV: 2x Sky+HD 1tb
      Join Date
      Aug 2006
      Location
      HA8 8R?, Edgware
      Posts
      127
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
      BT shouldn't / will not speak to you. They are employed by Sky. Thus it is only Sky you can talk to, who might speak to BT
      LWNEDG
      Unlimited

    7. #6
      Wheelie's Avatar
      Wheelie is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Stanmore LWSTAN
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Aug 2006
      Location
      Stanmore
      Posts
      3,424
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
      Hi John

      I doubt BT will tell you anything your best bet would be SkyBB but they may still all be sleeping
      Ray

      Some Advice.. Its always advisable to inform your old ISP as soon as you have migrated that you have moved.
      ______________________________________

      If you would like to know the straight line distance to your exchange then
      click here
      Would you like an idea of the possible speeds you will get with the Max Package then click here or for the Connect Package then click here

    8. #7
      Ralph's Avatar
      Ralph is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: LWNEDG
      Broadband ISP: Unlimited
      Router: Sagemcom 2504N
      Sky TV: 2x Sky+HD 1tb
      Join Date
      Aug 2006
      Location
      HA8 8R?, Edgware
      Posts
      127
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
      Too slow Ray,

      May still all be sleeping - that implies some prior level of conciousness.
      LWNEDG
      Unlimited

    9. #8
      Wheelie's Avatar
      Wheelie is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Stanmore LWSTAN
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Aug 2006
      Location
      Stanmore
      Posts
      3,424
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
      Moring Ralph

      Blah!

      Now now be nice there as some very good people that work for SkyBB.
      Ray

      Some Advice.. Its always advisable to inform your old ISP as soon as you have migrated that you have moved.
      ______________________________________

      If you would like to know the straight line distance to your exchange then
      click here
      Would you like an idea of the possible speeds you will get with the Max Package then click here or for the Connect Package then click here

    10. #9
      John_Sayers's Avatar
      John_Sayers is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Rottingdean A
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Sep 2006
      Location
      Saltdean
      Posts
      15
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      An Update

      I have been told by customer services who have been told by provissioning that BT are experiencing delays in my area. A Frame engineer has been allocated the the problem escalated to management. All I have to do is leave my router on and hopefully sometime in the next few days or so it might start working.

      Good old BT

    11. #10
      Wheelie's Avatar
      Wheelie is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Stanmore LWSTAN
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Aug 2006
      Location
      Stanmore
      Posts
      3,424
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
      Good luck then John and fingers crossed that it happens sooner rather than later.
      Ray

      Some Advice.. Its always advisable to inform your old ISP as soon as you have migrated that you have moved.
      ______________________________________

      If you would like to know the straight line distance to your exchange then
      click here
      Would you like an idea of the possible speeds you will get with the Max Package then click here or for the Connect Package then click here

     

     
    Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

    Tags for this Thread

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •  
    SkyUser - Copyright © 2006-2017. SatDish and NewsreadeR | SkyUser is in no way affiliated with Sky Broadband / BSkyB
    RIPA NOTICE: NO CONSENT IS GIVEN FOR INTERCEPTION OF PAGE TRANSMISSION