Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?
  • Log in or Sign up


    Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.


    Advertisement

    Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
    Results 11 to 16 of 16

    How long should broadband upgrade take ?

    This is a discussion on How long should broadband upgrade take ? within the Sky Broadband help forums, part of the Sky Broadband help and support category; Do you have Sky phone rental? If so you will be on the SVBN . For some unknown reason they ...

    1. #11
      Isitme's Avatar
      Isitme is offline Sky User Moderator
      Exchange: Bannockburn
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sky Hub SR102
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Dec 2006
      Location
      Central Scotland
      Posts
      34,131
      Thanks
      64
      Thanked 1,641 Times in 1,602 Posts

      Re: How long should broadband upgrade take ?

      Do you have Sky phone rental? If so you will be on the SVBN. For some unknown reason they are having difficulties upgrading packages on this. Previously it could be done 'while you wait' on the phone.

      Have you tried your Test socket? If so post your stats.

      TomD


      Please note the views and recommendations in my posts are my own and in no way reflect the views of SkyUser.


      Useful Utilites

      http://www.nirsoft.net/utils/wifi_information_view.html/ TCPOptimiser /Test Socket

      Note - When downloading always select the Custom install or you will end up with stuff you don't want.






    2. Advertisement
    3. #12
      pskyp's Avatar
      pskyp is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Base
      Router: Netgear V1 DG834GT
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Jun 2008
      Posts
      55
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: How long should broadband upgrade take ?

      Quote Originally Posted by Isitme View Post
      Do you have Sky phone rental?.
      Yes i do and i think that may also be the problem

    4. #13
      pskyp's Avatar
      pskyp is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Base
      Router: Netgear V1 DG834GT
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Jun 2008
      Posts
      55
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: How long should broadband upgrade take ?

      Even threatened to cancel package because of delays and they said ok then

    5. #14
      pskyp's Avatar
      pskyp is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Base
      Router: Netgear V1 DG834GT
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Jun 2008
      Posts
      55
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: How long should broadband upgrade take ?

      approaching 8 weeks now for the upgrade and still nothing

    6. #15
      pskyp's Avatar
      pskyp is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Base
      Router: Netgear V1 DG834GT
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Jun 2008
      Posts
      55
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: How long should broadband upgrade take ?

      Lol this surely has to be one of the biggest balls up in the telecoms industry now nearly 10 weeks now for a simple broadband upgrade

    7. #16
      Isitme's Avatar
      Isitme is offline Sky User Moderator
      Exchange: Bannockburn
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sky Hub SR102
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Dec 2006
      Location
      Central Scotland
      Posts
      34,131
      Thanks
      64
      Thanked 1,641 Times in 1,602 Posts

      Re: How long should broadband upgrade take ?

      Unbelievable, your best bet would be to cancel the broadband then sign up again. You would be without BB for a few days and would have to start a new contract, but it may be the only way to get the upgrade.

      TomD


      Please note the views and recommendations in my posts are my own and in no way reflect the views of SkyUser.


      Useful Utilites

      http://www.nirsoft.net/utils/wifi_information_view.html/ TCPOptimiser /Test Socket

      Note - When downloading always select the Custom install or you will end up with stuff you don't want.





     

     
    Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

    Tags for this Thread

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •  
    SkyUser - Copyright © 2006-2017. SatDish and NewsreadeR | SkyUser is in no way affiliated with Sky Broadband / BSkyB
    RIPA NOTICE: NO CONSENT IS GIVEN FOR INTERCEPTION OF PAGE TRANSMISSION