Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?
  • Log in or Sign up


    Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.


    Advertisement

    Page 3 of 5 FirstFirst 12345 LastLast
    Results 21 to 30 of 45

    SAGEM Router. How To Get In?

    This is a discussion on SAGEM Router. How To Get In? within the Sky Broadband help forums, part of the Sky Broadband help and support category; re-post your router stats from test socket and the filtered faceplate for comparison. Make sure you wired the faceplate up ...

    1. #21
      Donaldson2121's Avatar
      Donaldson2121 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: WMNEW
      Broadband ISP: Sky Max/Unlimited
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Jun 2009
      Location
      Newcastle-Under-Lyme
      Posts
      245
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: SAGEM Router. How To Get In?

      re-post your router stats from test socket and the filtered faceplate for comparison. Make sure you wired the faceplate up correctly with any extensions going to pins 2 & 5 all other pins should be empty.


    2. Advertisement
    3. #22
      Isitme's Avatar
      Isitme is offline Sky User Moderator
      Exchange: Bannockburn
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sky Hub SR102
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Dec 2006
      Location
      Central Scotland
      Posts
      34,131
      Thanks
      64
      Thanked 1,641 Times in 1,602 Posts

      Re: SAGEM Router. How To Get In?

      However, it is still the same speed 1560. When will speeds be improved roughly??
      You have to phone Sky to get the line reconfigured, it will not happen automatically.

      TomD


      Please note the views and recommendations in my posts are my own and in no way reflect the views of SkyUser.


      Useful Utilites

      http://www.nirsoft.net/utils/wifi_information_view.html/ TCPOptimiser /Test Socket

      Note - When downloading always select the Custom install or you will end up with stuff you don't want.





    4. #23
      imhim's Avatar
      imhim is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: 01707265
      Broadband ISP: Sky Max/Unlimited
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Oct 2009
      Location
      Hertfordshire
      Posts
      23
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: SAGEM Router. How To Get In?

      Connection Speed 1020 kbps 605 kbps
      Line Attenuation 56.0 db 30.7 db
      Noise Margin 11.7 db 15.9 db

    5. #24
      imhim's Avatar
      imhim is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: 01707265
      Broadband ISP: Sky Max/Unlimited
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Oct 2009
      Location
      Hertfordshire
      Posts
      23
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: SAGEM Router. How To Get In?

      i called sky and asked them if they can re-configure my broadband and she was just going through a troubleshoot, so i just hung up...

    6. #25
      Isitme's Avatar
      Isitme is offline Sky User Moderator
      Exchange: Bannockburn
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sky Hub SR102
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Dec 2006
      Location
      Central Scotland
      Posts
      34,131
      Thanks
      64
      Thanked 1,641 Times in 1,602 Posts

      Re: SAGEM Router. How To Get In?

      Connection Speed 1020 kbps 605 kbps
      Line Attenuation 56.0 db 30.7 db
      Noise Margin 11.7 db 15.9 db
      You stats are considerably worse than they were in your post #10. Have you fitted the filterplate? If so remove it and plug into your test socket and check your stats from there.

      TomD


      Please note the views and recommendations in my posts are my own and in no way reflect the views of SkyUser.


      Useful Utilites

      http://www.nirsoft.net/utils/wifi_information_view.html/ TCPOptimiser /Test Socket

      Note - When downloading always select the Custom install or you will end up with stuff you don't want.





    7. #26
      imhim's Avatar
      imhim is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: 01707265
      Broadband ISP: Sky Max/Unlimited
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Oct 2009
      Location
      Hertfordshire
      Posts
      23
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: SAGEM Router. How To Get In?

      ok i have now taken off the faceplate and i have inserted it into the main socket... i will see now

    8. #27
      imhim's Avatar
      imhim is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: 01707265
      Broadband ISP: Sky Max/Unlimited
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Oct 2009
      Location
      Hertfordshire
      Posts
      23
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: SAGEM Router. How To Get In?

      since last night i have put the microfilter into the test socket, the speeds have gone down to 1020... this is very annoying now as I do not know what to do...

    9. #28
      Isitme's Avatar
      Isitme is offline Sky User Moderator
      Exchange: Bannockburn
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sky Hub SR102
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Dec 2006
      Location
      Central Scotland
      Posts
      34,131
      Thanks
      64
      Thanked 1,641 Times in 1,602 Posts

      Re: SAGEM Router. How To Get In?

      Post your stats from the Test socket, it looks like you are capped so the speed will not change.

      TomD


      Please note the views and recommendations in my posts are my own and in no way reflect the views of SkyUser.


      Useful Utilites

      http://www.nirsoft.net/utils/wifi_information_view.html/ TCPOptimiser /Test Socket

      Note - When downloading always select the Custom install or you will end up with stuff you don't want.





    10. #29
      PaulSky's Avatar
      PaulSky is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router: Netgear V1 DG834GT
      Sky TV: Sky Basic
      Join Date
      Sep 2007
      Location
      Essex
      Posts
      4,202
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 16 Times in 16 Posts

      Re: SAGEM Router. How To Get In?

      Quote Originally Posted by imhim View Post
      i called sky and asked them if they can re-configure my broadband and she was just going through a troubleshoot, so i just hung up...
      What did you expect the agent to do? Even if you get to the bottom of the issue here you will have to go through a basic TS with a tier 1 agent before getting escalated up unless you use the kana system.

    11. #30
      imhim's Avatar
      imhim is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: 01707265
      Broadband ISP: Sky Max/Unlimited
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Oct 2009
      Location
      Hertfordshire
      Posts
      23
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: SAGEM Router. How To Get In?

      Connection Speed 1020 kbps 605 kbps
      Line Attenuation 56.0 db 30.7 db
      Noise Margin 12.5 db 15.9 db

      this is my results from my test socket using my microfilter.

     

     
    Page 3 of 5 FirstFirst 12345 LastLast

    Tags for this Thread

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •  
    SkyUser - Copyright © 2006-2017. SatDish and NewsreadeR | SkyUser is in no way affiliated with Sky Broadband / BSkyB
    RIPA NOTICE: NO CONSENT IS GIVEN FOR INTERCEPTION OF PAGE TRANSMISSION