Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?
  • Log in or Sign up


    Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.


    Advertisement

    Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
    Results 11 to 18 of 18

    Sky cant upgrade broadband

    This is a discussion on Sky cant upgrade broadband within the Sky Broadband help forums, part of the Sky Broadband help and support category; Well at least they cant cap me then as they cant upgrade me That may be the answer! With their ...

    1. #11
      Isitme's Avatar
      Isitme is offline Sky User Moderator
      Exchange: Bannockburn
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sky Hub SR102
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Dec 2006
      Location
      Central Scotland
      Posts
      34,131
      Thanks
      64
      Thanked 1,641 Times in 1,602 Posts

      Re: Sky cant upgrade broadband

      Well at least they cant cap me then as they cant upgrade me
      That may be the answer! With their new regulation, which they say they are going to enforce, make sure you go well over your allowance every month and you should be upgraded automatically.

      The only downside is you will be stuck on 2 Mb till they do.

      TomD


      Please note the views and recommendations in my posts are my own and in no way reflect the views of SkyUser.


      Useful Utilites

      http://www.nirsoft.net/utils/wifi_information_view.html/ TCPOptimiser /Test Socket

      Note - When downloading always select the Custom install or you will end up with stuff you don't want.






    2. Advertisement
    3. #12
      pskyp's Avatar
      pskyp is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Base
      Router: Netgear V1 DG834GT
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Jun 2008
      Posts
      55
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Sky cant upgrade broadband

      Quote Originally Posted by Isitme View Post
      That may be the answer! With their new regulation, which they say they are going to enforce, make sure you go well over your allowance every month and you should be upgraded automatically.

      The only downside is you will be stuck on 2 Mb till they do.
      looks like i will have to have a downloading few weeks lol

    4. #13
      pskyp's Avatar
      pskyp is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Base
      Router: Netgear V1 DG834GT
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Jun 2008
      Posts
      55
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Sky cant upgrade broadband

      Quote Originally Posted by Isitme View Post
      That may be the answer! With their new regulation, which they say they are going to enforce, make sure you go well over your allowance every month and you should be upgraded automatically.

      The only downside is you will be stuck on 2 Mb till they do.
      its aproaching 8 weeks now and had 2 warnings but still not been upgraded

    5. #14
      IWasNotTheEnemy's Avatar
      IWasNotTheEnemy is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: LWWIL
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sky Hub SR102
      Sky TV: Now TV
      Join Date
      Apr 2007
      Location
      London
      Posts
      9,374
      Thanks
      3
      Thanked 122 Times in 121 Posts

      Re: Sky cant upgrade broadband

      just keeping going - until they can sort the system out they can't do you for it...
      -------------------------------------------



      Useful Sticky: - How To Obtain Your Router Stats, BT Speed Test, Check For Test Socket

    6. #15
      pskyp's Avatar
      pskyp is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Base
      Router: Netgear V1 DG834GT
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Jun 2008
      Posts
      55
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Sky cant upgrade broadband

      Lol this surely has to be one of the biggest balls up in the telecoms industry now nearly 10 weeks now for a simple broadband upgrade

    7. #16
      misfit96's Avatar
      misfit96 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Other ISP
      Router: Non Sky Router
      Sky TV: Other
      Join Date
      Nov 2008
      Location
      Belfast, NI
      Posts
      415
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Sky cant upgrade broadband

      Quote Originally Posted by Isitme View Post
      That may be the answer! With their new regulation, which they say they are going to enforce, make sure you go well over your allowance every month and you should be upgraded automatically.
      already in action and being enforced by the way anybody on the everyday package who is auto upgraded to the max package cannot get the 6 months free broadband unlimited(with skytalk) offer thats available at the moment!


      "This number does not appear to be a compatible phone line - it may be from a cable or other service provider, or you may have just moved house and just activated this phone number. New Sky TV customers can order a new phone line from Sky today, including Sky Talk Line Rental and a Sky Talk calls package by calling 08442 410 288 - Sky will arrange for a new compatible Sky phone line to be installed. After your Sky phone line is installed, call Sky to order Sky Broadband. Check Postcode to see what Broadband products are available in this area. Alternatively, you can progress with TV only and get Sky Broadband and Talk products at a later date."
      it sounds like your on SVBN network, sky use BT's data on telephone numbers and postcodes and sky probably dont have a tool to accessing their own ____


      "jeremy.darroch @ sky.com" - who is this guy? i've heard his name mentioned a couple of times on this forum
      Last edited by misfit96; 14-01-10 at 08:30 PM.

    8. #17
      Isitme's Avatar
      Isitme is offline Sky User Moderator
      Exchange: Bannockburn
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sky Hub SR102
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Dec 2006
      Location
      Central Scotland
      Posts
      34,131
      Thanks
      64
      Thanked 1,641 Times in 1,602 Posts

      Re: Sky cant upgrade broadband

      "jeremy.darroch @ sky.com" - who is this guy?
      Sky's CEO!

      TomD


      Please note the views and recommendations in my posts are my own and in no way reflect the views of SkyUser.


      Useful Utilites

      http://www.nirsoft.net/utils/wifi_information_view.html/ TCPOptimiser /Test Socket

      Note - When downloading always select the Custom install or you will end up with stuff you don't want.





    9. #18
      misfit96's Avatar
      misfit96 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Other ISP
      Router: Non Sky Router
      Sky TV: Other
      Join Date
      Nov 2008
      Location
      Belfast, NI
      Posts
      415
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Sky cant upgrade broadband

      Lmao yeh i realized that after a quick google search!!! i really need to wake up >.< thought mr murdoch was still running things =P

     

     
    Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

    Tags for this Thread

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •  
    SkyUser - Copyright © 2006-2017. SatDish and NewsreadeR | SkyUser is in no way affiliated with Sky Broadband / BSkyB
    RIPA NOTICE: NO CONSENT IS GIVEN FOR INTERCEPTION OF PAGE TRANSMISSION