Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?
  • Log in or Sign up


    Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.


    Advertisement

    Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast
    Results 21 to 30 of 38

    Sky internet issues :(

    This is a discussion on Sky internet issues :( within the Sky Broadband help forums, part of the Sky Broadband help and support category; I meant to say in my previous post, if you do not have extensions and you appear not to, plugging ...

    1. #21
      Isitme's Avatar
      Isitme is online now Sky User Moderator
      Exchange: Bannockburn
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sky Hub SR102
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Dec 2006
      Location
      Central Scotland
      Posts
      34,131
      Thanks
      64
      Thanked 1,641 Times in 1,602 Posts

      Re: Sky internet issues :(

      I meant to say in my previous post, if you do not have extensions and you appear not to, plugging into the Test socket will be no different from plugging into the faceplate. You would be as well putting it back.

      TomD


      Please note the views and recommendations in my posts are my own and in no way reflect the views of SkyUser.


      Useful Utilites

      http://www.nirsoft.net/utils/wifi_information_view.html/ TCPOptimiser /Test Socket

      Note - When downloading always select the Custom install or you will end up with stuff you don't want.






    2. Advertisement
    3. #22
      grim line's Avatar
      grim line is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Wireless Broadband
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504
      Sky TV: Sky Basic
      Join Date
      Oct 2009
      Posts
      15
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Sky internet issues :(

      If you look at the pictures on the first page i have the micro filter plugged in and as i said the splitter isn't

    4. #23
      Isitme's Avatar
      Isitme is online now Sky User Moderator
      Exchange: Bannockburn
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sky Hub SR102
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Dec 2006
      Location
      Central Scotland
      Posts
      34,131
      Thanks
      64
      Thanked 1,641 Times in 1,602 Posts

      Re: Sky internet issues :(

      Before i made this thread i had the facia on, a 4 way splitter, a ringer (Increases phones ringing noise) and the sky box interactive thing (Where you press red and can vote through your phone) my ADSL router cable and phone line aswell as one micro filter.
      This suggests you had the splitter plugged in first, which is incorrect. We can all see that you are correctly plugged into the Test socket, but did you have it like this before when the face plate was on? There is no other reason why your results are so different.

      TomD


      Please note the views and recommendations in my posts are my own and in no way reflect the views of SkyUser.


      Useful Utilites

      http://www.nirsoft.net/utils/wifi_information_view.html/ TCPOptimiser /Test Socket

      Note - When downloading always select the Custom install or you will end up with stuff you don't want.





    5. #24
      grim line's Avatar
      grim line is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Wireless Broadband
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504
      Sky TV: Sky Basic
      Join Date
      Oct 2009
      Posts
      15
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Sky internet issues :(

      Quote Originally Posted by Isitme View Post
      This suggests you had the splitter plugged in first, which is incorrect. We can all see that you are correctly plugged into the Test socket, but did you have it like this before when the face plate was on? There is no other reason why your results are so different.
      No i originally had the face plate on then a micro filter with the adsl cable plugged into the micro filter and a splitter plugged into the micro filter aswell.

      I don't have it like that no more. I tested my connection yesterday and it didnt cut off for most of the day but when it got to around about 4ish the oruter started resetting 4-5 times an hour again =|. At least it's fine in the morning now though.

    6. #25
      Isitme's Avatar
      Isitme is online now Sky User Moderator
      Exchange: Bannockburn
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sky Hub SR102
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Dec 2006
      Location
      Central Scotland
      Posts
      34,131
      Thanks
      64
      Thanked 1,641 Times in 1,602 Posts

      Re: Sky internet issues :(

      Have you tried other filters?

      It does look like a line problem though, if you like, you could try downloading and running Router Stats Lite this may show some excessive noise which is causing your line to drop.
      Internet Software

      TomD


      Please note the views and recommendations in my posts are my own and in no way reflect the views of SkyUser.


      Useful Utilites

      http://www.nirsoft.net/utils/wifi_information_view.html/ TCPOptimiser /Test Socket

      Note - When downloading always select the Custom install or you will end up with stuff you don't want.





    7. #26
      grim line's Avatar
      grim line is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Wireless Broadband
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504
      Sky TV: Sky Basic
      Join Date
      Oct 2009
      Posts
      15
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Sky internet issues :(

      Quote Originally Posted by Isitme View Post
      Have you tried other filters?

      It does look like a line problem though, if you like, you could try downloading and running Router Stats Lite this may show some excessive noise which is causing your line to drop.
      Internet Software
      Ok i will download that and test it. Would you like me to post the stats i get? it actually took me 24 days to download a 5GB download on my xbox aswell, forget to mention that

    8. #27
      Isitme's Avatar
      Isitme is online now Sky User Moderator
      Exchange: Bannockburn
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sky Hub SR102
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Dec 2006
      Location
      Central Scotland
      Posts
      34,131
      Thanks
      64
      Thanked 1,641 Times in 1,602 Posts

      Re: Sky internet issues :(

      Yes, post the graphs. It may give some indication of what is happening.

      TomD


      Please note the views and recommendations in my posts are my own and in no way reflect the views of SkyUser.


      Useful Utilites

      http://www.nirsoft.net/utils/wifi_information_view.html/ TCPOptimiser /Test Socket

      Note - When downloading always select the Custom install or you will end up with stuff you don't want.





    9. #28
      grim line's Avatar
      grim line is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Wireless Broadband
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504
      Sky TV: Sky Basic
      Join Date
      Oct 2009
      Posts
      15
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Sky internet issues :(

      I can't remember the password so i can't use the software. I have the password saved on my router site so i can access that but without knowing the password i can't use the program.

    10. #29
      Isitme's Avatar
      Isitme is online now Sky User Moderator
      Exchange: Bannockburn
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sky Hub SR102
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Dec 2006
      Location
      Central Scotland
      Posts
      34,131
      Thanks
      64
      Thanked 1,641 Times in 1,602 Posts

      Re: Sky internet issues :(

      What password are you referring to. You don't need one for RSL. You just download it set it up and run it.

      TomD


      Please note the views and recommendations in my posts are my own and in no way reflect the views of SkyUser.


      Useful Utilites

      http://www.nirsoft.net/utils/wifi_information_view.html/ TCPOptimiser /Test Socket

      Note - When downloading always select the Custom install or you will end up with stuff you don't want.





    11. #30
      grim line's Avatar
      grim line is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Wireless Broadband
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504
      Sky TV: Sky Basic
      Join Date
      Oct 2009
      Posts
      15
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Sky internet issues :(

      To run the program you have to enter the password to login to the site default is username: admin Password:sky well.. i changed that now i forgot the password =|

     

     
    Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast

    Tags for this Thread

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •  
    SkyUser - Copyright © 2006-2017. SatDish and NewsreadeR | SkyUser is in no way affiliated with Sky Broadband / BSkyB
    RIPA NOTICE: NO CONSENT IS GIVEN FOR INTERCEPTION OF PAGE TRANSMISSION