Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?

Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.

Advertisement

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Disconnecting 5+ times an hour

This is a discussion on Disconnecting 5+ times an hour within the Sky Broadband help forums, part of the Sky Broadband help and support category; Hello, I've been using Sky BB for about 2 years, I normally have to reset my router after a couple ...

Kurby is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504n
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Thanks

Disconnecting 5+ times an hour

Hello,

I've been using Sky BB for about 2 years, I normally have to reset my router after a couple of days because the internet light will turn orange and I lose the internet connection. Well it didn't bother me because it was only once every few days but since Wednesday it's been going off like 5 times an hour Sometimes I'll restart the router and the internet light will turn orange for 30 seconds then go blank.

Could I have a faulty router? I've checked at the times it disconnects and the phone line is clear (no noise) and all filters are on and are working. I tried using the phone and calling it myself to see if it's that what's disconnecting it but no its working fine.

My router is plugged into the main socket but through an extension lead (http://www.mrmdvd.com/catalog/images...hone%20Ext.jpg) but the main socket is an old one so I don't have a test socket

Is there any chance it could be a faulty router?

Here's the stats:

2. Advertisement
      Andy17 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Woodhouse (SLWD)
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fiber Max
      Router: Sky Q Hub
      Thanks

Re: Disconnecting 5+ times an hour