Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?

Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.

Advertisement

This cannot be right

This is a discussion on This cannot be right within the Sky Broadband help forums, part of the Sky Broadband help and support category; I have read up on many previous posts with regards to down/upload speeds and Line Attenuatiion and Noise Margens. Im ...

Sparkeys is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Strood
      Broadband ISP: Sky Max/Unlimited
      Router: Netgear V2 DG934G
      Sky TV: Sky Basic
      Thanks

Angry This cannot be right

I have read up on many previous posts with regards to down/upload speeds and Line Attenuatiion and Noise Margens. Im new to skybroadband Unlimited and my line testing has now finished and this is what ive ended up on.

Connection Speed - Downstream 7004
      Upstream 252

Line Attenuation - Downstream 31db
      Upstream 8.5db

Noise Margen - Downstream 22db
      Upstream 28db

I have the Netgear DG934G router and its connected directly to my PC via Ethernet cable. I have speed tested on speedtest.net and D/L = 6.08mb upload is 0.17mb. My local exchange is Strood and using a journey planner it is less than 1km away.

Do these speeds seem correct to you all ? Im sensing they are a fair bit below what they should be, if possible what should i realisticly be looking at ?

Thanks in advance.

2. Advertisement
      izools is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Exeter
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router: Non Sky Router
      Sky TV:
      Thanks

Re: This cannot be right

Quote Originally Posted by Sparkeys View Post
      I have read up on many previous posts with regards to down/upload speeds and Line Attenuatiion and Noise Margens. Im new to skybroadband Unlimited and my line testing has now finished and this is what ive ended up on.

Connection Speed - Downstream 7004
      Upstream 252