Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?
  • Log in or Sign up


    Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.


    Advertisement

    Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123
    Results 21 to 28 of 28

    DG384GT Not Picking Up ADSL

    This is a discussion on DG384GT Not Picking Up ADSL within the Sky Broadband help forums, part of the Sky Broadband help and support category; Just phone them up and tell them it is not working, they will replace it. Post your stats when you ...

    1. #21
      Isitme's Avatar
      Isitme is online now Sky User Moderator
      Exchange: Bannockburn
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sky Hub SR102
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Dec 2006
      Location
      Central Scotland
      Posts
      34,132
      Thanks
      64
      Thanked 1,641 Times in 1,602 Posts

      Re: DG384GT Not Picking Up ADSL

      Just phone them up and tell them it is not working, they will replace it. Post your stats when you get the new one and we will see what can be done.

      TomD


      Please note the views and recommendations in my posts are my own and in no way reflect the views of SkyUser.


      Useful Utilites

      http://www.nirsoft.net/utils/wifi_information_view.html/ TCPOptimiser /Test Socket

      Note - When downloading always select the Custom install or you will end up with stuff you don't want.






    2. Advertisement
    3. #22
      Dark Light's Avatar
      Dark Light is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Base
      Router: Netgear V1 DG834GT
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Jul 2009
      Posts
      40
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: DG384GT Not Picking Up ADSL

      Quote Originally Posted by Isitme View Post
      Just phone them up and tell them it is not working, they will replace it. Post your stats when you get the new one and we will see what can be done.
      Thanks, here are the stats that the other router picked up.

      ADSL Line 1 (Sky)
      Current Noise Margin: 17.0 dB (Downstream) 13.0 dB (Upstream)
      Current Attenuation: 35.0 dB (Downstream) 21.5 dB (Upstream)
      Current Output Power: 8.9 dBm (Downstream) 0.2 dBm (Upstream)

      ADSL Line 2
      Current Noise Margin: 9.0 dB (Downstream) 23.0 dB (Upstream)
      Current Attenuation: 30.9 dB (Downstream) 17.0 dB (Upstream)
      Current Output Power: 19.7 dBm (Downstream) 11.9 dBm (Upstream)

      The sky router did say that the SNR margin was 27.

    4. #23
      Isitme's Avatar
      Isitme is online now Sky User Moderator
      Exchange: Bannockburn
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sky Hub SR102
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Dec 2006
      Location
      Central Scotland
      Posts
      34,132
      Thanks
      64
      Thanked 1,641 Times in 1,602 Posts

      Re: DG384GT Not Picking Up ADSL

      Let's see how you do with a new router

      TomD


      Please note the views and recommendations in my posts are my own and in no way reflect the views of SkyUser.


      Useful Utilites

      http://www.nirsoft.net/utils/wifi_information_view.html/ TCPOptimiser /Test Socket

      Note - When downloading always select the Custom install or you will end up with stuff you don't want.





    5. #24
      Dark Light's Avatar
      Dark Light is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Base
      Router: Netgear V1 DG834GT
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Jul 2009
      Posts
      40
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: DG384GT Not Picking Up ADSL

      Is there a upload speed cap on sky base?

    6. #25
      Isitme's Avatar
      Isitme is online now Sky User Moderator
      Exchange: Bannockburn
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sky Hub SR102
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Dec 2006
      Location
      Central Scotland
      Posts
      34,132
      Thanks
      64
      Thanked 1,641 Times in 1,602 Posts

      Re: DG384GT Not Picking Up ADSL

      The same as Mid, now Everyday, 600kbps. It depends on how your line performs to get it, but most will.

      TomD


      Please note the views and recommendations in my posts are my own and in no way reflect the views of SkyUser.


      Useful Utilites

      http://www.nirsoft.net/utils/wifi_information_view.html/ TCPOptimiser /Test Socket

      Note - When downloading always select the Custom install or you will end up with stuff you don't want.





    7. #26
      Dark Light's Avatar
      Dark Light is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Base
      Router: Netgear V1 DG834GT
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Jul 2009
      Posts
      40
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: DG384GT Not Picking Up ADSL

      Quote Originally Posted by Isitme View Post
      The same as Mid, now Everyday, 600kbps. It depends on how your line performs to get it, but most will.
      600 Kbit will be fine to run a few servers, proxy, my own UDP proxy, VPN etc.

    8. #27
      Isitme's Avatar
      Isitme is online now Sky User Moderator
      Exchange: Bannockburn
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sky Hub SR102
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Dec 2006
      Location
      Central Scotland
      Posts
      34,132
      Thanks
      64
      Thanked 1,641 Times in 1,602 Posts

      Re: DG384GT Not Picking Up ADSL

      Remember that due to overheads, your actual upload will be a bit less than this, probably around 500kbps.

      TomD


      Please note the views and recommendations in my posts are my own and in no way reflect the views of SkyUser.


      Useful Utilites

      http://www.nirsoft.net/utils/wifi_information_view.html/ TCPOptimiser /Test Socket

      Note - When downloading always select the Custom install or you will end up with stuff you don't want.





    9. #28
      Dark Light's Avatar
      Dark Light is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Base
      Router: Netgear V1 DG834GT
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Jul 2009
      Posts
      40
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: DG384GT Not Picking Up ADSL

      I know, thanks for all your help.

     

     
    Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123

    Tags for this Thread

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •  
    SkyUser - Copyright © 2006-2017. SatDish and NewsreadeR | SkyUser is in no way affiliated with Sky Broadband / BSkyB
    RIPA NOTICE: NO CONSENT IS GIVEN FOR INTERCEPTION OF PAGE TRANSMISSION