Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?
  • Log in or Sign up


    Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.


    Advertisement

    Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123
    Results 21 to 25 of 25

    Slow Speeds Since Something Happened At the Exchange...???

    This is a discussion on Slow Speeds Since Something Happened At the Exchange...??? within the Sky Broadband help forums, part of the Sky Broadband help and support category; If you have multiroom, you must keep the receiver connected to the phone otherwise you will end up with a ...

    1. #21
      Smithy99's Avatar
      Smithy99 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Irby
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router: Netgear V1 DG834GT
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Jun 2007
      Location
      Wirral
      Posts
      6,739
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 57 Times in 57 Posts

      Re: Slow Speeds Since Something Happened At the Exchange...???

      If you have multiroom, you must keep the receiver connected to the phone otherwise you will end up with a full bill for both cards.

      Try another filter on the socket that the receiver is using, chances are this is the problem if it has been fine in the past.


    2. Advertisement
    3. #22
      Isitme's Avatar
      Isitme is offline Sky User Moderator
      Exchange: Bannockburn
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sky Hub SR102
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Dec 2006
      Location
      Central Scotland
      Posts
      34,131
      Thanks
      64
      Thanked 1,641 Times in 1,602 Posts

      Re: Slow Speeds Since Something Happened At the Exchange...???

      You did have a filter on the Sky digibox? The thing the installer puts on is not a filter, it is purely a splitter.

      TomD


      Please note the views and recommendations in my posts are my own and in no way reflect the views of SkyUser.


      Useful Utilites

      http://www.nirsoft.net/utils/wifi_information_view.html/ TCPOptimiser /Test Socket

      Note - When downloading always select the Custom install or you will end up with stuff you don't want.





    4. #23
      Murdochi's Avatar
      Murdochi is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Inverness Macdhui
      Broadband ISP: Connect
      Router: Netgear V1 DG834GT
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Apr 2008
      Posts
      10
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Slow Speeds Since Something Happened At the Exchange...???

      I've been getting really slow pings in WoW and semi-frequent disconnections... Speedtests give me about 800kbps (the upload is fine, 380kbps or so) and my router stats are:

      Code:
      ADSL Link  	Downstream  	Upstream
      Connection Speed 	7200 kbps 	448 kbps
      Line Attenuation 	46.0 db 	25.0 db
      Noise Margin 	6.4 db 	18.0 db
      Does this seem ok or should I phone up and have a word?

    5. #24
      Smithy99's Avatar
      Smithy99 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Irby
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router: Netgear V1 DG834GT
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Jun 2007
      Location
      Wirral
      Posts
      6,739
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 57 Times in 57 Posts

      Re: Slow Speeds Since Something Happened At the Exchange...???

      You should start your own thread re this as it has nothing to do with the OP's post or problem.

    6. #25
      Isitme's Avatar
      Isitme is offline Sky User Moderator
      Exchange: Bannockburn
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sky Hub SR102
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Dec 2006
      Location
      Central Scotland
      Posts
      34,131
      Thanks
      64
      Thanked 1,641 Times in 1,602 Posts

      Re: Slow Speeds Since Something Happened At the Exchange...???

      Does this seem ok or should I phone up and have a word?
      These stats are very good. As Smithy says your problem is different from the OPs. Do a search on the forum for 'Connect' and that will probably explain your problem

      TomD


      Please note the views and recommendations in my posts are my own and in no way reflect the views of SkyUser.


      Useful Utilites

      http://www.nirsoft.net/utils/wifi_information_view.html/ TCPOptimiser /Test Socket

      Note - When downloading always select the Custom install or you will end up with stuff you don't want.





     

     
    Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123

    Tags for this Thread

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •  
    SkyUser - Copyright © 2006-2017. SatDish and NewsreadeR | SkyUser is in no way affiliated with Sky Broadband / BSkyB
    RIPA NOTICE: NO CONSENT IS GIVEN FOR INTERCEPTION OF PAGE TRANSMISSION