Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?
  • Log in or Sign up


    Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.


    Advertisement

    Page 3 of 5 FirstFirst 12345 LastLast
    Results 21 to 30 of 44

    Sky Broadband Connect - Should I be worried?!

    This is a discussion on Sky Broadband Connect - Should I be worried?! within the Sky Broadband help forums, part of the Sky Broadband help and support category; ryanmckernan The link show the stats explained http://www.skyuser.co.uk/forum/route...explained.html Then go to this link on how to post your stats http://www.skyuser.co.uk/forum/route...ter-stats.html...

    1. #21
      steve16751's Avatar
      steve16751 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: newas
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Netgear V2 DG934G
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Apr 2008
      Location
      washington
      Posts
      2,867
      Thanks
      1
      Thanked 25 Times in 25 Posts


    2. Advertisement
    3. #22
      Smithy99's Avatar
      Smithy99 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Irby
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router: Netgear V1 DG834GT
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Jun 2007
      Location
      Wirral
      Posts
      6,739
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 57 Times in 57 Posts

      Re: Sky Broadband Connect - Should I be worried?!

      Quote Originally Posted by ryanmckernan View Post
      None of those providers offer broadband in my area
      Not with their own equipment but they all offer a re-badged BT product similar to Sky Connect. The difference is that it is MUCH MUCH better managed, this is because they charge a realistic price for the capacity.

    4. #23
      coreservers's Avatar
      coreservers is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Dalkeith
      Broadband ISP: IDnet
      Router: Netgear V2 DG934G
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Sep 2008
      Posts
      61
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Sky Broadband Connect - Should I be worried?!

      go to idnet's website, there are others but I dont know how they work
      type in our phone number and you will see the available options from them. you will pay more, but you will be able to use the internet, cant see that in your sig being the best you can get either, I'd say you have a noisy line.

      Connect is in general a very poorly managed and run service. the staff that come on hre are very good, but the call centre is swamped, and the levels of CS vary enormously.

    5. #24
      ryanmckernan's Avatar
      ryanmckernan is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Gortion, UK
      Broadband ISP: Sky Connect
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504
      Sky TV: Sky+
      Join Date
      Jul 2009
      Location
      Plumbridge, Northern Ireland, UK
      Posts
      23
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Sky Broadband Connect - Should I be worried?!

      cant see that in your sig being the best you can get either, I'd say you have a noisy line.
      Beleive it or not, that is the best I can get at the moment. I am quite far away from the exchange you see...
      There are no stupid questions, just stupid people...

    6. #25
      ryanmckernan's Avatar
      ryanmckernan is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Gortion, UK
      Broadband ISP: Sky Connect
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504
      Sky TV: Sky+
      Join Date
      Jul 2009
      Location
      Plumbridge, Northern Ireland, UK
      Posts
      23
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Sky Broadband Connect - Should I be worried?!

      Steve,

      I haven't been transferred over to Sky broadband just yet so I can't access such data, I will when I get my router
      There are no stupid questions, just stupid people...

    7. #26
      Isitme's Avatar
      Isitme is offline Sky User Moderator
      Exchange: Bannockburn
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sky Hub SR102
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Dec 2006
      Location
      Central Scotland
      Posts
      34,131
      Thanks
      64
      Thanked 1,641 Times in 1,602 Posts

      Re: Sky Broadband Connect - Should I be worried?!

      I haven't been transferred over to Sky broadband just yet so I can't access such data, I will when I get my router
      You can get stats from any router. Go here - ::. Kitz - Get your adsl line stats .:: use the dropdown box to select your router and follow the instructions. There is a similar thing on this site but I can't locate it atm.

      TomD


      Please note the views and recommendations in my posts are my own and in no way reflect the views of SkyUser.


      Useful Utilites

      http://www.nirsoft.net/utils/wifi_information_view.html/ TCPOptimiser /Test Socket

      Note - When downloading always select the Custom install or you will end up with stuff you don't want.





    8. #27
      steve16751's Avatar
      steve16751 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: newas
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Netgear V2 DG934G
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Apr 2008
      Location
      washington
      Posts
      2,867
      Thanks
      1
      Thanked 25 Times in 25 Posts

      Re: Sky Broadband Connect - Should I be worried?!

      ryanmckernan
      Hi I thought you had a Sagem F@ST 2504

    9. #28
      ryanmckernan's Avatar
      ryanmckernan is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Gortion, UK
      Broadband ISP: Sky Connect
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504
      Sky TV: Sky+
      Join Date
      Jul 2009
      Location
      Plumbridge, Northern Ireland, UK
      Posts
      23
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Sky Broadband Connect - Should I be worried?!

      Steve.

      I just assumed that is what I would be getting...
      There are no stupid questions, just stupid people...

    10. #29
      steve16751's Avatar
      steve16751 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: newas
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Netgear V2 DG934G
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Apr 2008
      Location
      washington
      Posts
      2,867
      Thanks
      1
      Thanked 25 Times in 25 Posts

      Re: Sky Broadband Connect - Should I be worried?!

      I see you might get any of the 3 V1 DG834GT. V2 DG934G. or Sagem F@ST 2504. they do use the sagem F@ST 2504 for long lines If you want to see what speed you are getting at the moment do a Bt speed test

    11. #30
      ryanmckernan's Avatar
      ryanmckernan is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Gortion, UK
      Broadband ISP: Sky Connect
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504
      Sky TV: Sky+
      Join Date
      Jul 2009
      Location
      Plumbridge, Northern Ireland, UK
      Posts
      23
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Sky Broadband Connect - Should I be worried?!

      723K atm (750k estimation)
      Yeah my line is very long. BT has always said thats why my speed is so slow.
      There are no stupid questions, just stupid people...

     

     
    Page 3 of 5 FirstFirst 12345 LastLast

    Tags for this Thread

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •  
    SkyUser - Copyright © 2006-2017. SatDish and NewsreadeR | SkyUser is in no way affiliated with Sky Broadband / BSkyB
    RIPA NOTICE: NO CONSENT IS GIVEN FOR INTERCEPTION OF PAGE TRANSMISSION