Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?
  • Log in or Sign up


    Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.


    Advertisement

    Results 1 to 7 of 7

    My Stats

    This is a discussion on My Stats within the Sky Broadband help forums, part of the Sky Broadband help and support category; I was looking at my stats today and all of a sudden the noise margin on my upstream has seemed ...

    1. #1
      RossMc's Avatar
      RossMc is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Max
      Router: Netgear V1 DG834GT
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      May 2009
      Location
      Newcastle
      Posts
      20
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      My Stats

      I was looking at my stats today and all of a sudden the noise margin on my upstream has seemed to gone up alot !

      Anyone know why this could of happened?

      I have even plugged into the master socket and checked the stats and they are the same



    2. Advertisement
    3. #2
      steve16751's Avatar
      steve16751 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: newas
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Netgear V2 DG934G
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Apr 2008
      Location
      washington
      Posts
      2,867
      Thanks
      1
      Thanked 25 Times in 25 Posts

    4. #3
      RossMc's Avatar
      RossMc is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Max
      Router: Netgear V1 DG834GT
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      May 2009
      Location
      Newcastle
      Posts
      20
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: My Stats

      Thanks for the reply, How long does DLM last for

      We upgraded to MAX about 2-3 weeks ago

    5. #4
      steve16751's Avatar
      steve16751 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: newas
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Netgear V2 DG934G
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Apr 2008
      Location
      washington
      Posts
      2,867
      Thanks
      1
      Thanked 25 Times in 25 Posts

    6. #5
      Isitme's Avatar
      Isitme is offline Sky User Moderator
      Exchange: Bannockburn
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sky Hub SR102
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Dec 2006
      Location
      Central Scotland
      Posts
      34,131
      Thanks
      64
      Thanked 1,641 Times in 1,602 Posts

      Re: My Stats

      DLM will not fix noise problems on your line, which you appear to have, Plug into the Test socket, link below, if you have one and post your stats from there. Also check that everything you have connected to the phone line is running through a filter.

      TomD


      Please note the views and recommendations in my posts are my own and in no way reflect the views of SkyUser.


      Useful Utilites

      http://www.nirsoft.net/utils/wifi_information_view.html/ TCPOptimiser /Test Socket

      Note - When downloading always select the Custom install or you will end up with stuff you don't want.





    7. #6
      RossMc's Avatar
      RossMc is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Max
      Router: Netgear V1 DG834GT
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      May 2009
      Location
      Newcastle
      Posts
      20
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: My Stats

      Quote Originally Posted by Isitme View Post
      DLM will not fix noise problems on your line, which you appear to have, Plug into the Test socket, link below, if you have one and post your stats from there. Also check that everything you have connected to the phone line is running through a filter.
      Those are the stats plugged into the Test socket mate

    8. #7
      Isitme's Avatar
      Isitme is offline Sky User Moderator
      Exchange: Bannockburn
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sky Hub SR102
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Dec 2006
      Location
      Central Scotland
      Posts
      34,131
      Thanks
      64
      Thanked 1,641 Times in 1,602 Posts

      Re: My Stats

      Check your voice line for noise by dialling 17070 option2 and listening. If you hear any snaps crackles or pops report it to your phone rental provider as a noisy voice line. Don't mention broadband or they are liable to ignore your complaint. Plug into the Test socket, using a corded phone to rule out internal line problems.

      If your line is clear, you can only wait for DLM to do its thing and hopefully not reduce your speed by too much. You can check DLM's progress by going to your MySky page and clicking the Broadband Details link.

      TomD


      Please note the views and recommendations in my posts are my own and in no way reflect the views of SkyUser.


      Useful Utilites

      http://www.nirsoft.net/utils/wifi_information_view.html/ TCPOptimiser /Test Socket

      Note - When downloading always select the Custom install or you will end up with stuff you don't want.





     

     

    Tags for this Thread

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •  
    SkyUser - Copyright © 2006-2017. SatDish and NewsreadeR | SkyUser is in no way affiliated with Sky Broadband / BSkyB
    RIPA NOTICE: NO CONSENT IS GIVEN FOR INTERCEPTION OF PAGE TRANSMISSION