Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?

Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.

Advertisement

What are sky playing at?

This is a discussion on What are sky playing at? within the Sky Broadband help forums, part of the Sky Broadband help and support category; Hi Folk I am fairly new to Sky BB . I am on the Sky Max product with the Sagem ...

joss is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Adwick-le-Street
      Broadband ISP: sky max
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504
      Sky TV: Sky+HDmultiroom
      Thanks

What are sky playing at?

Hi Folk
      I am fairly new to Sky BB. I am on the Sky Max product with the Sagem f@st router.
      I went live on the 18th of May 09 on the DLM process. On the 23rd May the DLM process had finished as stated in mysky/broadband/service details. It was capped at 8mb.
      My line attenuation is 33.db My internal socket an ancient non NTE5 socket. I am plugged into that socket via Cat5 twisted shielded pair pro cable 5 mtrs which in turn connects to an ADSL Nation XTF filtered socket. From there my router is plugged in via an ADSL Nation RJ11 shielded cable. There are no other internal extensions save for the skybox one that runs from the filtered socket.

Sam knows has my distance from the exchange as
      Exchange: Adwick Le Street. BT Code: SLADK
      Distance:- Direct: 1.17 km
      (appx)* By Road: 1.77 km
      All external BT wire from home to post was renewed a couple of years back.
      My previous ISP was Zen internet. I synced the full 8125db with no problems.
      Incidentally my DG834GT repoted line attenuation as 28db
      So after the back ground info I rang sky re DLM capping at 8 mb. It was immediately raised to 14225kbps and stayed there for a few days. for some reason it was dropped to 13225kbps which was fine and to me acceptable.

Now I find this Download Speed