Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?
  • Log in or Sign up


    Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.


    Advertisement

    Results 1 to 6 of 6

    droping since sky +hd fitted

    This is a discussion on droping since sky +hd fitted within the Sky Broadband help forums, part of the Sky Broadband help and support category; hi there i have been with sky for over 2yrs now sky tv and sky max up till this last ...

    1. #1
      petermk's Avatar
      petermk is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: burslam
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router: Netgear V1 DG834GT
      Sky TV: sky +hd
      Join Date
      Apr 2007
      Location
      stoke
      Posts
      67
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      droping since sky +hd fitted

      hi there i have been with sky for over 2yrs now sky tv and sky max up till this last week on having sky hd fitted and muilt room all so well i have been geting 15mb down with 670k up worked fine for 2yrs now i get 13mb down and line drops most days i have also changed over to sky line rental also i have unplug every thing in house to test this still line drops with high errors on stats any help out there or has bt got hump with me for droping there line rental
      Intel Core 2 Quad Extreme Edition QX6850,Asus Maximus Formula Intel X38 Thermaltake ToughPower 1200W Modular Power SupplyPSU,
      GeIL 4GB (4x1GB) PC8500C5 1066MHz Black Dragon DDR2 Dual Channel Kit, 750GB X 2 SATA2 RAID 0 HDDs, DVD-Writer, BFG GeForce 295 GTX HDTV/Dual DVI (PCI-Express, XFI 7.1 Audio, Gigabit LAN,
      Connected @ 15.7mbit on SkyMAX
      O.S WINDOWS 7 32.BIT


    2. Advertisement
    3. #2
      joss's Avatar
      joss is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Adwick-le-Street
      Broadband ISP: sky max
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504
      Sky TV: Sky+HDmultiroom
      Join Date
      May 2009
      Location
      South Yorkshire
      Posts
      621
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: droping since sky +hd fitted

      You don't say what router your using? It would also be helpful if you post up your line stats from your router.
      The fact that you say your getting high error rate could indicate your line is not as stable as it was, hence the drop in sync rate. This may well have been done to provide stability to your line.

      Post your line stats

    4. #3
      Old_nick's Avatar
      Old_nick is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Be Unlimited
      Router: Non Sky Router
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Aug 2007
      Posts
      1,241
      Thanks
      3
      Thanked 17 Times in 17 Posts

      Re: droping since sky +hd fitted

      Are both Sky boxes connected to the phone line via ADSL filters ?

    5. #4
      petermk's Avatar
      petermk is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: burslam
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router: Netgear V1 DG834GT
      Sky TV: sky +hd
      Join Date
      Apr 2007
      Location
      stoke
      Posts
      67
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: droping since sky +hd fitted

      yes both boxs connected to adsl fillters also dg834 gt
      Intel Core 2 Quad Extreme Edition QX6850,Asus Maximus Formula Intel X38 Thermaltake ToughPower 1200W Modular Power SupplyPSU,
      GeIL 4GB (4x1GB) PC8500C5 1066MHz Black Dragon DDR2 Dual Channel Kit, 750GB X 2 SATA2 RAID 0 HDDs, DVD-Writer, BFG GeForce 295 GTX HDTV/Dual DVI (PCI-Express, XFI 7.1 Audio, Gigabit LAN,
      Connected @ 15.7mbit on SkyMAX
      O.S WINDOWS 7 32.BIT

    6. #5
      petermk's Avatar
      petermk is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: burslam
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router: Netgear V1 DG834GT
      Sky TV: sky +hd
      Join Date
      Apr 2007
      Location
      stoke
      Posts
      67
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: droping since sky +hd fitted

      stats are here see attachment
      Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails droping since sky +hd fitted-dmt20090525_1213.jpg  
      Intel Core 2 Quad Extreme Edition QX6850,Asus Maximus Formula Intel X38 Thermaltake ToughPower 1200W Modular Power SupplyPSU,
      GeIL 4GB (4x1GB) PC8500C5 1066MHz Black Dragon DDR2 Dual Channel Kit, 750GB X 2 SATA2 RAID 0 HDDs, DVD-Writer, BFG GeForce 295 GTX HDTV/Dual DVI (PCI-Express, XFI 7.1 Audio, Gigabit LAN,
      Connected @ 15.7mbit on SkyMAX
      O.S WINDOWS 7 32.BIT

    7. #6
      jid's Avatar
      jid
      jid is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Bridgend
      Broadband ISP: Tiscali
      Router: Non Sky Router
      Sky TV: Sky+
      Join Date
      Aug 2007
      Posts
      72
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: droping since sky +hd fitted

      We can't really see that DMT shot as its too small...

      A DMT shot would be helpful, do File> Save screenshot from DMT then upload that file, should make it bigger to see on the forum
      Regards

      Jamie


      (Tiscali LLU 8meg ; Sync: 7872kbps ; Attenuation: 30dB)

     

     

    Tags for this Thread

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •  
    SkyUser - Copyright © 2006-2017. SatDish and NewsreadeR | SkyUser is in no way affiliated with Sky Broadband / BSkyB
    RIPA NOTICE: NO CONSENT IS GIVEN FOR INTERCEPTION OF PAGE TRANSMISSION