Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?
  • Log in or Sign up


    Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.


    Advertisement

    Page 5 of 5 FirstFirst ... 345
    Results 41 to 47 of 47

    Issues with my sky router

    This is a discussion on Issues with my sky router within the Sky Broadband help forums, part of the Sky Broadband help and support category; Thanks for all the help, ill be sure to post the stats after the call, or whenever the speeds start ...

    1. #41
      iTz FiNaL's Avatar
      iTz FiNaL is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Max
      Router: Netgear V2 DG934G
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD soon
      Join Date
      Mar 2009
      Posts
      22
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Issues with my sky router

      Thanks for all the help, ill be sure to post the stats after the call, or whenever the speeds start to increase again.


    2. Advertisement
    3. #42
      iTz FiNaL's Avatar
      iTz FiNaL is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Max
      Router: Netgear V2 DG934G
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD soon
      Join Date
      Mar 2009
      Posts
      22
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Issues with my sky router

      I just phoned sky and apparently when i phoned up before they did something to my line, so thats why my speed went back uo to 9 Mbp/s. I told him that i knew my line could go faster than what i was recieving and he said DLM is still configuring my line and its due to end on the 5th of April, he gave me the option to suspend the DLM but i said i would wait to see if it will improve anymore and if it didn't he said i could call them back and CST will help me out.

      Here are my stats for today,

      ADSL Link Downstream Upstream
      Connection Speed 9725 kbps 574 kbps
      Line Attenuation 13 db 6 db
      Noise Margin 18 db 22 db

      Do you think DLM will increase the speed or will i have to phone again?

      Thanks
      Last edited by iTz FiNaL; 31-03-09 at 05:11 PM.

    4. #43
      IWasNotTheEnemy's Avatar
      IWasNotTheEnemy is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: LWWIL
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sky Hub SR102
      Sky TV: Now TV
      Join Date
      Apr 2007
      Location
      London
      Posts
      9,374
      Thanks
      3
      Thanked 122 Times in 121 Posts

      Re: Issues with my sky router

      PMs are a wonderful thing...
      -------------------------------------------



      Useful Sticky: - How To Obtain Your Router Stats, BT Speed Test, Check For Test Socket

    5. #44
      Isitme's Avatar
      Isitme is offline Sky User Moderator
      Exchange: Bannockburn
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sky Hub SR102
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Dec 2006
      Location
      Central Scotland
      Posts
      34,131
      Thanks
      64
      Thanked 1,641 Times in 1,602 Posts

      Re: Issues with my sky router

      i would wait to see if it will improve anymore and if it disen't he said i could call them back and CST will help me out.
      Mistake I'm afraid, CST will do a much better job of configuring your line than DLM. Call back before your ticket goes cold and get them to suspend DLM and fix it for you.

      TomD


      Please note the views and recommendations in my posts are my own and in no way reflect the views of SkyUser.


      Useful Utilites

      http://www.nirsoft.net/utils/wifi_information_view.html/ TCPOptimiser /Test Socket

      Note - When downloading always select the Custom install or you will end up with stuff you don't want.





    6. #45
      iTz FiNaL's Avatar
      iTz FiNaL is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Max
      Router: Netgear V2 DG934G
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD soon
      Join Date
      Mar 2009
      Posts
      22
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Issues with my sky router

      OK, guess ill do that then, i didn't get a ticket number this time but i will tell them the same thing. If i get CST to configue my line and i get say 16 Mbp/s again, if sky raise the limit to 24 Mbp/s i won't have to phone them up again to configue the line, will i?

    7. #46
      Isitme's Avatar
      Isitme is offline Sky User Moderator
      Exchange: Bannockburn
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sky Hub SR102
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Dec 2006
      Location
      Central Scotland
      Posts
      34,131
      Thanks
      64
      Thanked 1,641 Times in 1,602 Posts

      Re: Issues with my sky router

      We will not know that until it happens. They may increase everyone or it may be on application.

      TomD


      Please note the views and recommendations in my posts are my own and in no way reflect the views of SkyUser.


      Useful Utilites

      http://www.nirsoft.net/utils/wifi_information_view.html/ TCPOptimiser /Test Socket

      Note - When downloading always select the Custom install or you will end up with stuff you don't want.





    8. #47
      iTz FiNaL's Avatar
      iTz FiNaL is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Max
      Router: Netgear V2 DG934G
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD soon
      Join Date
      Mar 2009
      Posts
      22
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Issues with my sky router

      Sorry for psoting back so late but i finally got around to phoning Sky, i asked them to suspend DLM and they did. I now have a 16Mbp/s down and 700 Mbp/s up as shown below. With a wired connection i get 14 Mbp/s which im very happy about, with wireless it is around 8 Mbp/s but i will see what i can do about that. Here is what i get with a wired connection.

      My stats now

      ADSL Link Downstream Upstream
      Connection Speed 16379 kbps 764 kbps
      Line Attenuation 14 db 6 db
      Noise Margin 10 db 16 db

      Thanks to everyone that helped me fix this issue.

     

     
    Page 5 of 5 FirstFirst ... 345

    Tags for this Thread

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •  
    SkyUser - Copyright © 2006-2017. SatDish and NewsreadeR | SkyUser is in no way affiliated with Sky Broadband / BSkyB
    RIPA NOTICE: NO CONSENT IS GIVEN FOR INTERCEPTION OF PAGE TRANSMISSION