Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?

Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.

Advertisement

Slow,slow,slow

This is a discussion on Slow,slow,slow within the Sky Broadband help forums, part of the Sky Broadband help and support category; Hi, Newbie here. I've noticed over the past few weeks that my broadband has been getting slower & slower,particularly when ...

Blootered is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: 01691
      Broadband ISP: Sky Connect
      Router: Netgear V1 DG834GT
      Sky TV: Sky Basic
      Thanks

Slow,slow,slow

Hi,
      Newbie here.
      I've noticed over the past few weeks that my broadband has been getting slower & slower,particularly when watching streamed video.
      Found your forum today & did a few speed tests. I have Sky Connect & have been on it for a few months with no problem. The local exchange is not enabled & I live a couple of miles away.
      I didn't expect to get over 2 mb but was staggered to see my test come out at 700kbs max ranging down to 300. Upload speed is aboout 340kbs.
      I phoned Sky tonight,hoping that it would be a simple matter to fix,but they seemed to think the problemlies with BT & have left me waiting for BT to do some checks at the exchange & will phone me back 'in a couple of days'.
      I'm no expert,but does this sound likely?
      Thanks in advance.

2. Advertisement
      Postman Pat is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Leytonstone
      Broadband ISP: Mid
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Thanks

Re: Slow,slow,slow

It could be a bt line problem , as connect is a rebranded BTproduct. Much rather i think connected to this
      Sky Connect Broadband - Are you being slowed down?

Isitme is offline Sky User Moderator
      Exchange: Bannockburn
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sky Hub SR102
      Thanks