Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?

Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.

Advertisement

Pain stricken speeds

This is a discussion on Pain stricken speeds within the Sky Broadband help forums, part of the Sky Broadband help and support category; hi there im new to thesite , and im running out of places to run to. basicly we moved to ...

karls is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: 01623
      Broadband ISP: Sky Max
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Thanks

Pain stricken speeds

hi there im new to thesite , and im running out of places to run to. basicly we moved to sky packadge a few weeks ago inc broadband , since we got connected the speeds have been well see for your self

as you can see that would be amazing if we was on ISDN but as were on 16mb its ludacris it took me over 45 minutes to download a 26 meg file , i phoned up bt to check see if there was any faults on the line , they were no help at all they said i had to ring sky which i did they said leave it a few days to let the connection stabilize , yeah its increased by 20 kbps , now im just fed up lol.

i then re phoned bt and asked them if they could send out someone to rewire the main socket because it is a old house but ive never had these problems before
      they then told me the price of the service which would be a minimum of 117 quid just for the call out and a additional 93 quid for every half a hour they were there ( no thanks) admittely its not as bad as some users here bit still 430kbs is extremely poor for a 16 meg connection. admitely the exchange isnt far away form the main hub were i live approx 2.9km which i belive is a acceptable distance as i used to get 16 meg from BE24meg before.
      this is using the main and test socket both remain the same
      any help would be amazing thanks

heres some stats
      Router StatisticsSystem Up Time: 0:16:27