Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?
  • Log in or Sign up


    Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.


    Advertisement

    Results 1 to 8 of 8

    Gone Slow..

    This is a discussion on Gone Slow.. within the Sky Broadband help forums, part of the Sky Broadband help and support category; Hello, my sky broadband has suddenly got very like laggy in the past couple of days where it would just ...

    1. #1
      wjmroberst's Avatar
      wjmroberst is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Bracknell
      Broadband ISP: Sky Max
      Router: Netgear V1 DG834GT
      Sky TV: Sky+
      Join Date
      Jan 2008
      Location
      Bracknell
      Posts
      4
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Gone Slow..

      Hello, my sky broadband has suddenly got very like laggy in the past couple of days where it would just about load google after about 5 mins. I kept resetting the router anything still the same, today it is actually working fine but the speed is 1542 when it use to be about 3000. Here are my router stats is it anything to do with my end or is i just sky?

      ADSL Link Downstream Upstream
      Connection Speed 1543 kbps 589 kbps
      Line Attenuation 51.5 db 33.2 db
      Noise Margin 13.4 db 11.5 db

      Thanks


    2. Advertisement
    3. #2
      googleme's Avatar
      googleme is offline Sky User Beta tester
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Connect
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      May 2008
      Posts
      896
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Gone Slow..

      You look like you're capped, could you, post your stats from test/master socket, see linky below.

    4. #3
      wjmroberst's Avatar
      wjmroberst is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Bracknell
      Broadband ISP: Sky Max
      Router: Netgear V1 DG834GT
      Sky TV: Sky+
      Join Date
      Jan 2008
      Location
      Bracknell
      Posts
      4
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Gone Slow..

      We don't have a master socket in our house, we had it changed so it has 2 connections going into it instead of one as my dad use to work for BT so he changed it but this was when we first moved into the house so I cannot do that test


      Firmware Version V1.03.87

      System Up Time 02:16:23
      Port Status TxPkts RxPkts Collisions Tx B/s Rx B/s Up Time
      WAN PPPoA 42976 49173 0 930 5565 02:14:48
      LAN 10M/100M 51592 45628 0 5731 1077 02:16:20
      WLAN 11M/54M 408 0 0 11 0 02:16:13

      ADSL Link Downstream Upstream
      Connection Speed 1543 kbps 589 kbps
      Line Attenuation 51.5 db 33.2 db
      Noise Margin 12.8 db 11.0 db

    5. #4
      googleme's Avatar
      googleme is offline Sky User Beta tester
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Connect
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      May 2008
      Posts
      896
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Gone Slow..

      OK, it looks like you're a little capped though. Need to get hold of CST to ucap you.

    6. #5
      wjmroberst's Avatar
      wjmroberst is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Bracknell
      Broadband ISP: Sky Max
      Router: Netgear V1 DG834GT
      Sky TV: Sky+
      Join Date
      Jan 2008
      Location
      Bracknell
      Posts
      4
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Gone Slow..

      Sorry but what is CST?

    7. #6
      googleme's Avatar
      googleme is offline Sky User Beta tester
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Connect
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      May 2008
      Posts
      896
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Gone Slow..

      OK customer solutions team (sky technical support for BB), they can un cap the line. 08442414515 the account holder would have to phone, or use the kana linky below

    8. #7
      wjmroberst's Avatar
      wjmroberst is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Bracknell
      Broadband ISP: Sky Max
      Router: Netgear V1 DG834GT
      Sky TV: Sky+
      Join Date
      Jan 2008
      Location
      Bracknell
      Posts
      4
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Gone Slow..

      Thank you very much for your help I will give them a call ^_^

    9. #8
      Isitme's Avatar
      Isitme is offline Sky User Moderator
      Exchange: Bannockburn
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sky Hub SR102
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Dec 2006
      Location
      Central Scotland
      Posts
      34,131
      Thanks
      64
      Thanked 1,641 Times in 1,602 Posts

      Re: Gone Slow..

      We don't have a master socket in our house, we had it changed so it has 2 connections going into it instead of one
      Do you mean you have a filtered faceplate where you can plug the router directly into it? If it is simply a double phone socket plate do you have filters on everything plugged into your extension, including the Sky digibox?

      TomD


      Please note the views and recommendations in my posts are my own and in no way reflect the views of SkyUser.


      Useful Utilites

      http://www.nirsoft.net/utils/wifi_information_view.html/ TCPOptimiser /Test Socket

      Note - When downloading always select the Custom install or you will end up with stuff you don't want.





     

     

    Tags for this Thread

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •  
    SkyUser - Copyright © 2006-2017. SatDish and NewsreadeR | SkyUser is in no way affiliated with Sky Broadband / BSkyB
    RIPA NOTICE: NO CONSENT IS GIVEN FOR INTERCEPTION OF PAGE TRANSMISSION