Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?
  • Log in or Sign up


    Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.


    Advertisement

    Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
    Results 11 to 16 of 16

    am i connected or not

    This is a discussion on am i connected or not within the Sky Broadband help forums, part of the Sky Broadband help and support category; Boiler, just click on the notice board and all will be revealed. Its just a bit of fun....

    1. #11
      penrhyn's Avatar
      penrhyn is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Long Eaton
      Broadband ISP: Sky Max/Unlimited
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504n
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD 1TB Box
      Join Date
      Oct 2006
      Location
      Derbyshire
      Posts
      1,186
      Thanks
      2
      Thanked 10 Times in 7 Posts

      Re: am i connected or not

      Boiler, just click on the notice board and all will be revealed.

      Its just a bit of fun.



    2. Advertisement
    3. #12
      NewsreadeR's Avatar
      NewsreadeR is offline Site Founder
      Exchange: Marshalls Cross
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504n
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Aug 2006
      Location
      St Helens
      Posts
      22,211
      Thanks
      108
      Thanked 373 Times in 304 Posts
      Blog Entries
      48

      Re: am i connected or not

      Quote Originally Posted by boiler View Post
      Help again please

      Ive connected my router, all im getting is solid yellow lights but i am connected to the Net writing this. Am i on sky BB or is it possible to connect to my old ISP via the sky router, im really confused as to whats happening here.
      Definitely on Sky 90.197.xxx.xxx is the IP you have posted this message on.




      ~ Never, ever, argue with an idiot. They'll drag you down to their level and beat you with experience ~

      Follow us on Twitter @skyuser

    4. #13
      boiler's Avatar
      boiler is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Netgear V2 DG934G
      Sky TV: Sky+
      Join Date
      Jan 2009
      Posts
      50
      Thanks
      11
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: am i connected or not

      Thanks all, yeah I know I am now. Ive recieved emails from my old provider saying its been a success. So far so good, speed is better, also is the free mcafee worth installing? thanks all again.

    5. #14
      boiler's Avatar
      boiler is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Netgear V2 DG934G
      Sky TV: Sky+
      Join Date
      Jan 2009
      Posts
      50
      Thanks
      11
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: am i connected or not

      Quote Originally Posted by penrhyn View Post
      Boiler, just click on the notice board and all will be revealed.

      Its just a bit of fun.
      i see now, cheers.

    6. #15
      IWasNotTheEnemy's Avatar
      IWasNotTheEnemy is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: LWWIL
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sky Hub SR102
      Sky TV: Now TV
      Join Date
      Apr 2007
      Location
      London
      Posts
      9,374
      Thanks
      3
      Thanked 122 Times in 121 Posts

      Re: am i connected or not

      wouldn't bother with McAfee, better free ones online...

      AVG, avast! and Avira being 3 of the better ones...
      -------------------------------------------



      Useful Sticky: - How To Obtain Your Router Stats, BT Speed Test, Check For Test Socket

    7. #16
      Isitme's Avatar
      Isitme is offline Sky User Moderator
      Exchange: Bannockburn
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sky Hub SR102
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Dec 2006
      Location
      Central Scotland
      Posts
      34,131
      Thanks
      64
      Thanked 1,641 Times in 1,602 Posts

      Re: am i connected or not

      AVG, avast! and Avira being 3 of the better ones...
      At one time I would have said AVG was the best, but in it's latest version it can give a lot of problems. I no longer use or recommend it. I have not used Avira, but Avast seems to do a very good job and is updated 2 or 3 times a day.

      EDIT -
      cheers m8, the who isp link is just giving me my number not provider, will rebot now.
      You have to click the link at the bottom of the address/location pane to get the full details.
      Last edited by Isitme; 16-01-09 at 10:12 PM.

      TomD


      Please note the views and recommendations in my posts are my own and in no way reflect the views of SkyUser.


      Useful Utilites

      http://www.nirsoft.net/utils/wifi_information_view.html/ TCPOptimiser /Test Socket

      Note - When downloading always select the Custom install or you will end up with stuff you don't want.





     

     
    Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

    Tags for this Thread

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •  
    SkyUser - Copyright © 2006-2017. SatDish and NewsreadeR | SkyUser is in no way affiliated with Sky Broadband / BSkyB
    RIPA NOTICE: NO CONSENT IS GIVEN FOR INTERCEPTION OF PAGE TRANSMISSION