Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?
  • Log in or Sign up


    Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.


    Advertisement

    Page 19 of 21 FirstFirst ... 91718192021 LastLast
    Results 181 to 190 of 204

    Sky speed problems

    This is a discussion on Sky speed problems within the Sky Broadband help forums, part of the Sky Broadband help and support category; Should send Redknapp and Rafa down there, bet they'd do a better job of fixing the issue....

    1. #181
      noikz's Avatar
      noikz is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router: Netgear V1 DG834GT
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Dec 2006
      Posts
      65
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Sky speed problems

      Should send Redknapp and Rafa down there, bet they'd do a better job of fixing the issue.
      Dbox DM7020/Skystar HD + 1.1M Motor (57E-61W) | Dbox DM500 + 90CM Multi-LNB (13/16/19.2/28.2E) | SKY HD 500GB | SKY+ 250GB | Intel C2 Quad Q6600 @ 3.8Ghz | 8GB Geil | 148GB RAID0 Raptors + 4TB RAID5 Seagates | 8800GTX SLI | Dell 2405FPW


    2. Advertisement
    3. #182
      i love sky's Avatar
      i love sky is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Alsager
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router: Netgear V2 DG934G
      Sky TV: Sky+
      Join Date
      Sep 2008
      Location
      Alsager,Staffs
      Posts
      61
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Sky speed problems

      This is the worse ive ever seen today with Sky Broadband.

      It is taking ages to load web pages and im getting so fed up now with it.

    4. #183
      NewsreadeR's Avatar
      NewsreadeR is offline Site Founder
      Exchange: Marshalls Cross
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504n
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Aug 2006
      Location
      St Helens
      Posts
      22,211
      Thanks
      108
      Thanked 373 Times in 304 Posts
      Blog Entries
      48

      Re: Sky speed problems

      Quote Originally Posted by noikz View Post
      bet they'd do a better job of fixing the issue.
      or the engineers......




      ~ Never, ever, argue with an idiot. They'll drag you down to their level and beat you with experience ~

      Follow us on Twitter @skyuser

    5. #184
      timwintle1979's Avatar
      timwintle1979 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Kidsgrove
      Broadband ISP: Sky Mid
      Router: Netgear V1 DG834GT
      Sky TV: Sky+
      Join Date
      Dec 2008
      Location
      Stoke-on-Trent
      Posts
      31
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Sky speed problems

      Just done a speedtest 141kbps download 292kbps upload. I'm beginning to think it would be quicker on dial up!

      Where's the update from Sky - I'm going to phone them and give them a piece of my mind

    6. #185
      DuWolf's Avatar
      DuWolf is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Kidsgrove
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router: Netgear V1 DG834GT
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Jun 2008
      Location
      Buttlane
      Posts
      8
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Sky speed problems

      After a fruitless conversation on the phone was given Test Result to run and they would phone me back in an hour, ironic that Ive been trying that test every 5 min for the last 45min an each time

      System Error Image not loaded

      The system is currently busy. Please try again shortly, however if this problem persists, raise the issue with your service provider.
      'Heres a carrot .....'

      Kidsgrove Exchange ftw .... wonder whats next ....cya in 15min

    7. #186
      NewsreadeR's Avatar
      NewsreadeR is offline Site Founder
      Exchange: Marshalls Cross
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504n
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Aug 2006
      Location
      St Helens
      Posts
      22,211
      Thanks
      108
      Thanked 373 Times in 304 Posts
      Blog Entries
      48

      Re: Sky speed problems

      I am not being funny but ringing Sky if you are on this exchange is pretty pointless. You can quite clearly see that there is an issue, and until people report its fixed or we get a notification from someone, its going to be the same scenario.

      I know its not much fun, but why add to the upset and inconvenience by ringing Sky when there is nothing that person could do apart from drive down to the exchange and fix it. Save yourself the heartache.




      ~ Never, ever, argue with an idiot. They'll drag you down to their level and beat you with experience ~

      Follow us on Twitter @skyuser

    8. #187
      timwintle1979's Avatar
      timwintle1979 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Kidsgrove
      Broadband ISP: Sky Mid
      Router: Netgear V1 DG834GT
      Sky TV: Sky+
      Join Date
      Dec 2008
      Location
      Stoke-on-Trent
      Posts
      31
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Sky speed problems

      Ok, just got off the phone to someone is this country who actually understands what i'm on about. In terms of compensation, they will compensate from when the fault was officially reported to them. That, according to their system was Tuesday 13th January.

      So I think that makes me quids in to the tune of oooooh......lets see, 97p. Woohoo!!

      Anywway, they've tried turning it off and on. That didn't work, so apparently, they've installed some new cabling today, which seems to of made it slower (by my observations).

      The gentlemen explained that they can only access the exchange when BT give them the key, which is a little bit a**l from skys perspective because they can't provide the service that they want to.

      No resolution date was promised to me "it takes as long as it takes unfortunately" were the exact words. Anyway, if this goes on for any length of time, at least we have the promise of some mula. Though I would rather have my broadband back than the money any day.

      L8rz

    9. #188
      DuWolf's Avatar
      DuWolf is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Kidsgrove
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router: Netgear V1 DG834GT
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Jun 2008
      Location
      Buttlane
      Posts
      8
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Sky speed problems

      Up untill yesterday my line was fine. When I phoned I asked if there was any work going on @ the Kidsgrove Exchange,after a short 'put you on hold while I try find out' was told there wasnt any maintenance scheduled there. Not saying the previous guy was mistaken or the guy I spoke to was but Id rather hear from them.
      Either way they Id prefer them exhaust all avenues If there sure it isnt a fault there end. If it is then ohh well least im not in the other room watching 'monkey world/eastenders' with the missus ;o)

      *edit: nice conflicting report,u get india or ireland?*
      Last edited by DuWolf; 19-01-09 at 08:33 PM.

    10. #189
      IWasNotTheEnemy's Avatar
      IWasNotTheEnemy is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: LWWIL
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sky Hub SR102
      Sky TV: Now TV
      Join Date
      Apr 2007
      Location
      London
      Posts
      9,374
      Thanks
      3
      Thanked 122 Times in 121 Posts

      Re: Sky speed problems

      Quote Originally Posted by DuWolf View Post
      After a fruitless conversation on the phone was given Test Result to run and they would phone me back in an hour, ironic that Ive been trying that test every 5 min for the last 45min an each time



      'Heres a carrot .....'

      Kidsgrove Exchange ftw .... wonder whats next ....cya in 15min
      you can't even do that speed test - it's for Connect only!!!

      as NR said - no point calling ever day as your wasting your, and Sky's, time...although it would help if people read the faults board from time to time (as in the internal one) -it's in big red letters!!!
      -------------------------------------------



      Useful Sticky: - How To Obtain Your Router Stats, BT Speed Test, Check For Test Socket

    11. #190
      DuWolf's Avatar
      DuWolf is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Kidsgrove
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router: Netgear V1 DG834GT
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Jun 2008
      Location
      Buttlane
      Posts
      8
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Sky speed problems

      Quote Originally Posted by IAmNotTheEnemy View Post
      you can't even do that speed test - it's for Connect only!!!
      Strange that he gave me that url to use, also told me where to put my MAC@ code on the login stage as username.
      Will be an interesting conversation when they phone back.

     

     
    Page 19 of 21 FirstFirst ... 91718192021 LastLast

    Tags for this Thread

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •  
    SkyUser - Copyright © 2006-2017. SatDish and NewsreadeR | SkyUser is in no way affiliated with Sky Broadband / BSkyB
    RIPA NOTICE: NO CONSENT IS GIVEN FOR INTERCEPTION OF PAGE TRANSMISSION