Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?
  • Log in or Sign up


    Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.


    Advertisement

    Page 5 of 9 FirstFirst ... 34567 ... LastLast
    Results 41 to 50 of 88

    just changed to sky max no speed increase?

    This is a discussion on just changed to sky max no speed increase? within the Sky Broadband help forums, part of the Sky Broadband help and support category; no i cant seam to upload the pics, downstairs how teo cables deep in the socket and the one upstairs ...

    1. #41
      doc12inch's Avatar
      doc12inch is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: hednedford
      Broadband ISP: Sky Max
      Router: Netgear V1 DG834GT
      Sky TV: Sky+
      Join Date
      Nov 2007
      Posts
      91
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: just changed to sky max no speed increase?

      no i cant seam to upload the pics, downstairs how teo cables deep in the socket

      and the one upstairs has 1 brown thick cable in it

      cant see any further than that they seam to go into the wall


    2. Advertisement
    3. #42
      Isitme's Avatar
      Isitme is offline Sky User Moderator
      Exchange: Bannockburn
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sky Hub SR102
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Dec 2006
      Location
      Central Scotland
      Posts
      34,131
      Thanks
      64
      Thanked 1,641 Times in 1,602 Posts

      Re: just changed to sky max no speed increase?

      Where???

      A quick tutorial on uploading pics may be required.
      Last edited by Isitme; 15-12-08 at 08:40 PM.

      TomD


      Please note the views and recommendations in my posts are my own and in no way reflect the views of SkyUser.


      Useful Utilites

      http://www.nirsoft.net/utils/wifi_information_view.html/ TCPOptimiser /Test Socket

      Note - When downloading always select the Custom install or you will end up with stuff you don't want.





    4. #43
      doc12inch's Avatar
      doc12inch is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: hednedford
      Broadband ISP: Sky Max
      Router: Netgear V1 DG834GT
      Sky TV: Sky+
      Join Date
      Nov 2007
      Posts
      91
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: just changed to sky max no speed increase?

      finnaly got the pics uploaded

      http://i421.photobucket.com/albums/p...h/DSC00105.jpg
      upstairs - not a great pic



      downstairs - the one I have the router plugged into all the time
      http://i421.photobucket.com/albums/p...h/DSC00098.jpg
      as you can see theres two cable that go off I have no where to?

      let me know what you think

    5. #44
      Isitme's Avatar
      Isitme is offline Sky User Moderator
      Exchange: Bannockburn
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sky Hub SR102
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Dec 2006
      Location
      Central Scotland
      Posts
      34,131
      Thanks
      64
      Thanked 1,641 Times in 1,602 Posts

      Re: just changed to sky max no speed increase?

      If there are wires on your upstairs faceplate, then I would say that is the master. When that plate is off does the one downstairs work?

      TomD


      Please note the views and recommendations in my posts are my own and in no way reflect the views of SkyUser.


      Useful Utilites

      http://www.nirsoft.net/utils/wifi_information_view.html/ TCPOptimiser /Test Socket

      Note - When downloading always select the Custom install or you will end up with stuff you don't want.





    6. #45
      Brian69's Avatar
      Brian69 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Kings Lynn
      Broadband ISP: Sky Unlimited
      Router: Non Sky Router
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Feb 2008
      Posts
      2,971
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 6 Times in 5 Posts

      Re: just changed to sky max no speed increase?

      Right, just to be certain, we need to find out which is the real master socket.

      Starting at the one downstaires, you will need to unscrew the whole socket from the wall and post a photo of the A and B terminals.

    7. #46
      doc12inch's Avatar
      doc12inch is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: hednedford
      Broadband ISP: Sky Max
      Router: Netgear V1 DG834GT
      Sky TV: Sky+
      Join Date
      Nov 2007
      Posts
      91
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: just changed to sky max no speed increase?

      Quote Originally Posted by Brian69 View Post
      Right, just to be certain, we need to find out which is the real master socket.

      Starting at the one downstaires, you will need to unscrew the whole socket from the wall and post a photo of the A and B terminals.


      heres the downstairs pics

      http://i421.photobucket.com/albums/p...h/DSC00107.jpg
      http://i421.photobucket.com/albums/p...h/DSC00108.jpg

    8. #47
      Isitme's Avatar
      Isitme is offline Sky User Moderator
      Exchange: Bannockburn
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sky Hub SR102
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Dec 2006
      Location
      Central Scotland
      Posts
      34,131
      Thanks
      64
      Thanked 1,641 Times in 1,602 Posts

      Re: just changed to sky max no speed increase?

      With the upstairs faceplate off, do you have dial tone down stairs and vice versa?

      TomD


      Please note the views and recommendations in my posts are my own and in no way reflect the views of SkyUser.


      Useful Utilites

      http://www.nirsoft.net/utils/wifi_information_view.html/ TCPOptimiser /Test Socket

      Note - When downloading always select the Custom install or you will end up with stuff you don't want.





    9. #48
      Brian69's Avatar
      Brian69 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Kings Lynn
      Broadband ISP: Sky Unlimited
      Router: Non Sky Router
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Feb 2008
      Posts
      2,971
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 6 Times in 5 Posts

      Re: just changed to sky max no speed increase?

      Lovely, we now know for certain that the upstares socket is not feed from the downstares one.

      Now you can put the downstires one back together.

      Sorry if this is getting to you but could you post a photo of the upstairs socket A and B terminals.

    10. #49
      doc12inch's Avatar
      doc12inch is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: hednedford
      Broadband ISP: Sky Max
      Router: Netgear V1 DG834GT
      Sky TV: Sky+
      Join Date
      Nov 2007
      Posts
      91
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: just changed to sky max no speed increase?

      Quote Originally Posted by Isitme View Post
      With the upstairs faceplate off, do you have dial tone down stairs and vice versa?
      with the faceplate off I did not get a dial tone

    11. #50
      Isitme's Avatar
      Isitme is offline Sky User Moderator
      Exchange: Bannockburn
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sky Hub SR102
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Dec 2006
      Location
      Central Scotland
      Posts
      34,131
      Thanks
      64
      Thanked 1,641 Times in 1,602 Posts

      Re: just changed to sky max no speed increase?

      I think I will leave this to Brian, with 2 of us posting it is just going to get you confused. Brian is the phone guru, so follow his advice.

      TomD


      Please note the views and recommendations in my posts are my own and in no way reflect the views of SkyUser.


      Useful Utilites

      http://www.nirsoft.net/utils/wifi_information_view.html/ TCPOptimiser /Test Socket

      Note - When downloading always select the Custom install or you will end up with stuff you don't want.





     

     
    Page 5 of 9 FirstFirst ... 34567 ... LastLast

    Tags for this Thread

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •  
    SkyUser - Copyright © 2006-2017. SatDish and NewsreadeR | SkyUser is in no way affiliated with Sky Broadband / BSkyB
    RIPA NOTICE: NO CONSENT IS GIVEN FOR INTERCEPTION OF PAGE TRANSMISSION