Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?
  • Log in or Sign up


    Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.


    Advertisement

    Page 3 of 5 FirstFirst 12345 LastLast
    Results 21 to 30 of 45

    sagem f@st 2504 problem

    This is a discussion on sagem f@st 2504 problem within the Sky Broadband help forums, part of the Sky Broadband help and support category; it has they said its fine but somehow my router wont connect is it my line or the router!?!?! because ...

    1. #21
      30_years's Avatar
      30_years is offline Banned
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Max
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504
      Sky TV: Sky Basic
      Join Date
      Nov 2008
      Posts
      26
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: internal wiring problem?

      it has

      they said its fine

      but somehow my router wont connect

      is it my line or the router!?!?!

      because i dont know anymore

      and just look at my router's statistics on my other thread please and the log? that might tell u.


    2. Advertisement
    3. #22
      Brian69's Avatar
      Brian69 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Kings Lynn
      Broadband ISP: Sky Unlimited
      Router: Non Sky Router
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Feb 2008
      Posts
      2,971
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 6 Times in 5 Posts

      Re: internal wiring problem?

      I have looked, I think your line/socket is the problem, so report the line noise

    4. #23
      googleme's Avatar
      googleme is offline Sky User Beta tester
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Connect
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      May 2008
      Posts
      896
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: internal wiring problem?

      When your in the test socket, are the other sockets active ?

    5. #24
      30_years's Avatar
      30_years is offline Banned
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Max
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504
      Sky TV: Sky Basic
      Join Date
      Nov 2008
      Posts
      26
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: internal wiring problem?

      what do u mean?

    6. #25
      googleme's Avatar
      googleme is offline Sky User Beta tester
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Connect
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      May 2008
      Posts
      896
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: internal wiring problem?

      When the test socket is exposed, do you get a dial tone from another socket ?

    7. #26
      Isitme's Avatar
      Isitme is offline Sky User Moderator
      Exchange: Bannockburn
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sky Hub SR102
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Dec 2006
      Location
      Central Scotland
      Posts
      34,132
      Thanks
      64
      Thanked 1,641 Times in 1,602 Posts

      Re: sagem f@st 2504 problem

      Looking at your stats it looks like you are on a test speed, which is used just before the line is activated. The high noise margin shows that you are capped at this speed. Phone Sky and ask the to troubleshoot you for a slow connection. It is better to phone after 10.30 pm as the lines are quieter then. When you phone be plugged into the master socket.
      Edit - You should not really have 2 threads running on the same subject as it confuses those who are trying to help.

      TomD


      Please note the views and recommendations in my posts are my own and in no way reflect the views of SkyUser.


      Useful Utilites

      http://www.nirsoft.net/utils/wifi_information_view.html/ TCPOptimiser /Test Socket

      Note - When downloading always select the Custom install or you will end up with stuff you don't want.





    8. #27
      Isitme's Avatar
      Isitme is offline Sky User Moderator
      Exchange: Bannockburn
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sky Hub SR102
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Dec 2006
      Location
      Central Scotland
      Posts
      34,132
      Thanks
      64
      Thanked 1,641 Times in 1,602 Posts

      Re: internal wiring problem?

      It would be better if a Mod could merge this OP's 2 threads as it is getting more confusing as time goes on.

      TomD


      Please note the views and recommendations in my posts are my own and in no way reflect the views of SkyUser.


      Useful Utilites

      http://www.nirsoft.net/utils/wifi_information_view.html/ TCPOptimiser /Test Socket

      Note - When downloading always select the Custom install or you will end up with stuff you don't want.





    9. #28
      30_years's Avatar
      30_years is offline Banned
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Max
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504
      Sky TV: Sky Basic
      Join Date
      Nov 2008
      Posts
      26
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: sagem f@st 2504 problem

      so my line hasnt been activated properly yet?

    10. #29
      30_years's Avatar
      30_years is offline Banned
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Max
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504
      Sky TV: Sky Basic
      Join Date
      Nov 2008
      Posts
      26
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: sagem f@st 2504 problem

      it has been 6 days after my activation date and its been doing this ever since

      and btw

      when i call sky they sent me a really strong signal while my router was in the test socket and the internet light went green then when the cpu went on it went back and hasnt stopped since

    11. #30
      Isitme's Avatar
      Isitme is offline Sky User Moderator
      Exchange: Bannockburn
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sky Hub SR102
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Dec 2006
      Location
      Central Scotland
      Posts
      34,132
      Thanks
      64
      Thanked 1,641 Times in 1,602 Posts

      Re: sagem f@st 2504 problem

      If you manage to get through to CST tell the agent that your upload and download connection speeds are both 64kbps. This should give them a clue as to what is wrong. I think this information would be wasted on most of the Tier 1 agents.

      TomD


      Please note the views and recommendations in my posts are my own and in no way reflect the views of SkyUser.


      Useful Utilites

      http://www.nirsoft.net/utils/wifi_information_view.html/ TCPOptimiser /Test Socket

      Note - When downloading always select the Custom install or you will end up with stuff you don't want.





     

     
    Page 3 of 5 FirstFirst 12345 LastLast

    Tags for this Thread

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •  
    SkyUser - Copyright © 2006-2017. SatDish and NewsreadeR | SkyUser is in no way affiliated with Sky Broadband / BSkyB
    RIPA NOTICE: NO CONSENT IS GIVEN FOR INTERCEPTION OF PAGE TRANSMISSION