Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?
  • Log in or Sign up


    Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 63k members.


    Advertisement

    Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Results 1 to 10 of 14

    192.168.01

    This is a discussion on 192.168.01 within the Sky Broadband help forums, part of the Sky Broadband help and support category; since reinstalling I cant get the netgear page 192.168.01 to open, can anyone help please? I remember seeing it on ...

    1. #1
      kipper's Avatar
      kipper is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: 0191
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router: Netgear V1 DG834GT
      Sky TV: Sky Basic
      Join Date
      Apr 2007
      Location
      North East
      Posts
      139
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Red face 192.168.01

      since reinstalling I cant get the netgear page 192.168.01 to open, can anyone help please? I remember seeing it on here before but cant find it!
      kipper


    2. Advertisement
    3. #2
      FelixTCat's Avatar
      FelixTCat is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Tilehurst
      Broadband ISP: BT Infinity 2
      Router: Non Sky Router
      Sky TV: Sky+
      Join Date
      Aug 2008
      Location
      Reading
      Posts
      647
      Thanks
      6
      Thanked 6 Times in 6 Posts

      Re: 192.168.01

      Try 192.168.0.1

    4. #3
      kipper's Avatar
      kipper is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: 0191
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router: Netgear V1 DG834GT
      Sky TV: Sky Basic
      Join Date
      Apr 2007
      Location
      North East
      Posts
      139
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: 192.168.01

      Hi felixtcat,
      sorry mate, a typing error on my behalf, it still wont access for me, someone actually posted a link that worked a long time ago, I just cant find it!

    5. #4
      Isitme's Avatar
      Isitme is online now Sky User Moderator
      Exchange: Bannockburn
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Sky Hub SR102
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Dec 2006
      Location
      Central Scotland
      Posts
      32,127
      Thanks
      50
      Thanked 1,521 Times in 1,482 Posts

      Re: 192.168.01

      Try this one -
      http://192.168.0.1

      TomD


      Please note the views and recommendations in my posts are my own and in no way reflect the views of SkyUser.


      Useful Utilites

      Inssider / TCPOptimiser /Test Socket

      Note - When downloading always select the Custom install or you will end up with stuff you don't want.





    6. #5
      FelixTCat's Avatar
      FelixTCat is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Tilehurst
      Broadband ISP: BT Infinity 2
      Router: Non Sky Router
      Sky TV: Sky+
      Join Date
      Aug 2008
      Location
      Reading
      Posts
      647
      Thanks
      6
      Thanked 6 Times in 6 Posts

      Re: 192.168.01

      Yeah, sorry; taking the you-know-what a bit

      Are you connected by wireless or ethernet?

      If it is ethernet you should have no trouble connecting. If you know how, open a command instance (Start - Run - cmd) and in the window type ipconfig

      You should see something like:

      C:\Documents and Settings\Mike>ipconfig

      Windows IP Configuration

      Ethernet adapter Wireless Network Connection:

      Connection-specific DNS Suffix . :
      IP Address. . . . . . . . . . . . : 192.168.0.4
      Subnet Mask . . . . . . . . . . . : 255.255.255.0
      Default Gateway . . . . . . . . . : 192.168.0.1

      Ethernet adapter Local Area Connection:

      Media State . . . . . . . . . . . : Media disconnected

      (Mine's wireless)

      The important lines are:

      IP Address. . . . . . . . . . . . : 192.168.0.4
      and
      Default Gateway . . . . . . . . . : 192.168.0.1

      which tell you that you have a network connection with the router (the default gateway).

      If you have something different, then you may have no network connection and will not be able to log into the router 'til you've fixed it.

    7. #6
      Alan b's Avatar
      Alan b is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Unlimited
      Router: Netgear V1 DG834GT
      Sky TV: 2 x Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Sep 2006
      Posts
      4,152
      Thanks
      11
      Thanked 51 Times in 47 Posts

      Re: 192.168.01

      If you still can't access it try unplugging your router, leaving it off for a few minutes before powering it back up and then try the link above.

    8. #7
      kipper's Avatar
      kipper is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: 0191
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router: Netgear V1 DG834GT
      Sky TV: Sky Basic
      Join Date
      Apr 2007
      Location
      North East
      Posts
      139
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: 192.168.01

      Hi guys, I have tried all of your suggestions but still no luck! Even gone onto openDNS and still no joy, anyone got any further ideas?
      kipper

    9. #8
      kipper's Avatar
      kipper is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: 0191
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router: Netgear V1 DG834GT
      Sky TV: Sky Basic
      Join Date
      Apr 2007
      Location
      North East
      Posts
      139
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: 192.168.01

      Microsoft Windows [Version 6.0.6000]
      Copyright (c) 2006 Microsoft Corporation. All rights reserved.

      C:\Users\Gordon>ipconfig

      Windows IP Configuration


      Ethernet adapter Local Area Connection:

      Connection-specific DNS Suffix . :
      Link-local IPv6 Address . . . . . : fe80::dd8a:a1db:d251:8621%8
      IPv4 Address. . . . . . . . . . . : 192.168.0.3
      Subnet Mask . . . . . . . . . . . : 255.255.255.0
      Default Gateway . . . . . . . . . : 192.168.0.2

      Tunnel adapter Local Area Connection* 6:

      Connection-specific DNS Suffix . :
      Link-local IPv6 Address . . . . . : fe80::5efe:192.168.0.3%10
      Default Gateway . . . . . . . . . :

      Tunnel adapter Local Area Connection* 7:

      Connection-specific DNS Suffix . :
      IPv6 Address. . . . . . . . . . . : 2001:0:d5c7:a2ca:10b6:1e9b:a52f:d652
      Link-local IPv6 Address . . . . . : fe80::10b6:1e9b:a52f:d652%9
      Default Gateway . . . . . . . . . : ::

      C:\Users\Gordon>
      this is how my ipconfig looks.

    10. #9
      Isitme's Avatar
      Isitme is online now Sky User Moderator
      Exchange: Bannockburn
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Sky Hub SR102
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Dec 2006
      Location
      Central Scotland
      Posts
      32,127
      Thanks
      50
      Thanked 1,521 Times in 1,482 Posts

      Re: 192.168.01

      For some reason your router address has been changed to 192.168.0.2. Try connecting to it with that address. Also I would advise disabling Ipv6 as, at the moment all it does is cause problems.

      TomD


      Please note the views and recommendations in my posts are my own and in no way reflect the views of SkyUser.


      Useful Utilites

      Inssider / TCPOptimiser /Test Socket

      Note - When downloading always select the Custom install or you will end up with stuff you don't want.





    11. #10
      Isitme's Avatar
      Isitme is online now Sky User Moderator
      Exchange: Bannockburn
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Sky Hub SR102
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Dec 2006
      Location
      Central Scotland
      Posts
      32,127
      Thanks
      50
      Thanked 1,521 Times in 1,482 Posts

      Re: 192.168.01

      Deleted

      Do you have Internet Connection Sharing enabled on a PC?
      Last edited by Isitme; 21-11-08 at 03:22 PM.

      TomD


      Please note the views and recommendations in my posts are my own and in no way reflect the views of SkyUser.


      Useful Utilites

      Inssider / TCPOptimiser /Test Socket

      Note - When downloading always select the Custom install or you will end up with stuff you don't want.





     

     
    Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

    LinkBacks (?)

    1. 26-11-13, 02:58 PM
    2. ??
      Refback This thread
      02-08-13, 01:10 PM
    3. 02-06-13, 10:08 PM
    4. 31-01-13, 11:31 AM

    Tags for this Thread

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •  
    SkyUser - Copyright © 2006-2014. SatDish and NewsreadeR | SkyUser is in no way affiliated with Sky Broadband / BSkyB
    RIPA NOTICE: NO CONSENT IS GIVEN FOR INTERCEPTION OF PAGE TRANSMISSION | SEO by vBSEO