Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?
  • Log in or Sign up


    Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.


    Advertisement

    Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast
    Results 1 to 10 of 34

    Why Lie to us Sky??

    This is a discussion on Why Lie to us Sky?? within the Sky Broadband help forums, part of the Sky Broadband help and support category; I have been a broadband Max user for some time now, and have never had this problem before now. And ...

    1. #1
      Wirless's Avatar
      Wirless is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Base
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Jan 2007
      Posts
      34
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Why Lie to us Sky??

      I have been a broadband Max user for some time now, and have never had this problem before now. And before anyone gives me any crap on. "Oh I need to check my phone lines, or I need to test the test socket". it's all been done and tested. and don't blame it on the exchange either.

      My Internet starts up as normal, and then pages will load and download, then about 3 - 4 hours later nothing, pages go dead. downloads stop. and status changes to Local only before cutting straight off.

      I am getting ed up of this, and I want to know the truth on what is really happening. I know I'm not the only one with this problem. as I've read some of the messages on this forum. So Sky why are you lying to us and stealing our 16mb Broadband Max Connection??..


    2. Advertisement
    3. #2
      googleme's Avatar
      googleme is offline Sky User Beta tester
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Connect
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      May 2008
      Posts
      896
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Why Lie to us Sky??

      Why are they stealing your connection. Could you post your stats please.

    4. #3
      Wirless's Avatar
      Wirless is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Base
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Jan 2007
      Posts
      34
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Why Lie to us Sky??

      Quote Originally Posted by googleme View Post
      Why are they stealing your connection. Could you post your stats please.
      Don't think I'll be posting my stats, I know what my stats are. Showing my stats wouldn't solve anything, something is up with sky. 16 MB yeah sure it is.

    5. #4
      googleme's Avatar
      googleme is offline Sky User Beta tester
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Connect
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      May 2008
      Posts
      896
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Why Lie to us Sky??

      Fair enough only here to help

    6. #5
      Wirless's Avatar
      Wirless is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Base
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Jan 2007
      Posts
      34
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Why Lie to us Sky??

      Quote Originally Posted by googleme View Post
      Fair enough only here to help
      And I really thank you for trying, but in all honesty what good is posting my stats going to solve?. This problem has only started about 2 weeks ago, and I am getting angry even more when I get cut off. and my signal is lost. I have never, ever had any problems like this before now. And with reading other posts about the same problem I know it's Sky doing it....

    7. #6
      NewsreadeR's Avatar
      NewsreadeR is offline Site Founder
      Exchange: Marshalls Cross
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504n
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Aug 2006
      Location
      St Helens
      Posts
      22,211
      Thanks
      108
      Thanked 373 Times in 304 Posts
      Blog Entries
      48

      Re: Why Lie to us Sky??

      Quote Originally Posted by Wirless View Post
      Don't think I'll be posting my stats, I know what my stats are. Showing my stats wouldn't solve anything, something is up with sky. 16 MB yeah sure it is.
      Are your stats showing you are capable of 16mb?

      There's nothing wrong with my stats, but without sounding obnoxious, with the best will in the world I would never get 16mb. But that's my problem not Sky's.

      Have you ever actually received 16mb in the past?




      ~ Never, ever, argue with an idiot. They'll drag you down to their level and beat you with experience ~

      Follow us on Twitter @skyuser

    8. #7
      Smithy99's Avatar
      Smithy99 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Irby
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router: Netgear V1 DG834GT
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Jun 2007
      Location
      Wirral
      Posts
      6,739
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 57 Times in 57 Posts

      Re: Why Lie to us Sky??

      Quote Originally Posted by Wirless View Post
      Don't think I'll be posting my stats, I know what my stats are. Showing my stats wouldn't solve anything, something is up with sky. 16 MB yeah sure it is.
      I suggest you crawl away and hang your head in shame. People here are very good at sorting problems that may take Sky a while to diagnose and they are happy to do it for FREE!.

      Sky are not stealing anything from you, you have a problem and as most people with similar symptons to yours find it is their setup or their wiring your total ignorance and bad manners will get you nowhere.

      I hope your internet packs in all together and they you will bother us no more

    9. #8
      Wirless's Avatar
      Wirless is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Base
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Jan 2007
      Posts
      34
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Why Lie to us Sky??

      Quote Originally Posted by NewsreadeR View Post
      Are your stats showing you are capable of 16mb?

      There's nothing wrong with my stats, but without sounding obnoxious, with the best will in the world I would never get 16mb. But that's my problem not Sky's.

      Have you ever actually received 16mb in the past?
      Hi Newsreader

      I've never ever actually received 16mb. I normally get around 5-6mb which I am not complaining about. What I am complaining about is these regular cut offs.

      I mean all of a sudden my pages load like I'm using dial up, yet I know it's nothing to do with my computer or phone line. and I highly doubt it's the exchange.

    10. #9
      gagde's Avatar
      gagde is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Dimsdale
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router: Netgear V2 DG934G
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Jan 2008
      Posts
      97
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Why Lie to us Sky??

      Quote Originally Posted by Smithy99 View Post
      I suggest you crawl away and hang your head in shame. People here are very good at sorting problems that may take Sky a while to diagnose and they are happy to do it for FREE!.

      Sky are not stealing anything from you, you have a problem and as most people with similar symptons to yours find it is their setup or their wiring your total ignorance and bad manners will get you nowhere.

      I hope your internet packs in all together and they you will bother us no more
      I agree these chaps are here to help and they have helped me a few times,by individual posters and the tutorials thats what they are here for.

    11. #10
      Wirless's Avatar
      Wirless is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Base
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Jan 2007
      Posts
      34
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Why Lie to us Sky??

      Quote Originally Posted by Smithy99 View Post
      I suggest you crawl away and hang your head in shame. People here are very good at sorting problems that may take Sky a while to diagnose and they are happy to do it for FREE!.

      Sky are not stealing anything from you, you have a problem and as most people with similar symptons to yours find it is their setup or their wiring your total ignorance and bad manners will get you nowhere.

      I hope your internet packs in all together and they you will bother us no more
      Wow thanks for the reply Smithy, that has made my day. saying I've got problems we all have problems in every day life, even your self. Mine is with Sky. I don't know what yours are with. Like I said I've been happy and fine with sky for the past 2 years but now their starting to do this to me it's annoying..

     

     
    Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

    Tags for this Thread

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •  
    SkyUser - Copyright © 2006-2017. SatDish and NewsreadeR | SkyUser is in no way affiliated with Sky Broadband / BSkyB
    RIPA NOTICE: NO CONSENT IS GIVEN FOR INTERCEPTION OF PAGE TRANSMISSION