Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?
  • Log in or Sign up


    Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.


    Advertisement

    Results 1 to 9 of 9

    xbox live prob

    This is a discussion on xbox live prob within the Sky Broadband help forums, part of the Sky Broadband help and support category; Been useing xbox live through netgear v2 router wireless with no problems upto today now it keeps disconnecting me saying ...

    1. #1
      gagde's Avatar
      gagde is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Dimsdale
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router: Netgear V2 DG934G
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Jan 2008
      Posts
      97
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      xbox live prob

      Been useing xbox live through netgear v2 router wireless with no problems upto today now it keeps disconnecting me saying there is no wirless connection,i do the usual test network adapter (usb wireless) then wireless network comes up not connected.Have looked at the router stats and its on channel 1 that was on the little card i got from sky,now i have done the same tests with our vm connection that runs out in a few days and that connects fine.


    2. Advertisement
    3. #2
      jid's Avatar
      jid
      jid is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Bridgend
      Broadband ISP: Tiscali
      Router: Non Sky Router
      Sky TV: Sky+
      Join Date
      Aug 2007
      Posts
      72
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: xbox live prob

      You could try a different channel, are you using something like a microwave nearby as that can cause interference.
      Regards

      Jamie


      (Tiscali LLU 8meg ; Sync: 7872kbps ; Attenuation: 30dB)

    4. #3
      gagde's Avatar
      gagde is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Dimsdale
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router: Netgear V2 DG934G
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Jan 2008
      Posts
      97
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: xbox live prob

      No microwaves near will try another channel.

    5. #4
      jid's Avatar
      jid
      jid is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Bridgend
      Broadband ISP: Tiscali
      Router: Non Sky Router
      Sky TV: Sky+
      Join Date
      Aug 2007
      Posts
      72
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: xbox live prob

      Worth giving another channel a try.

      Try Channel 6, as long as there aren't loads of other people around you using it, you should be fine
      Regards

      Jamie


      (Tiscali LLU 8meg ; Sync: 7872kbps ; Attenuation: 30dB)

    6. #5
      gagde's Avatar
      gagde is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Dimsdale
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router: Netgear V2 DG934G
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Jan 2008
      Posts
      97
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: xbox live prob

      Tried channel 6 no go whats bugging me is the wii connects no problems.So im puzzled but the xbox connects okay to vm wirelessly.Wonder if its the router with it having a inbuilt aerial.

    7. #6
      gagde's Avatar
      gagde is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Dimsdale
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router: Netgear V2 DG934G
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Jan 2008
      Posts
      97
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: xbox live prob

      UPDATE

      Just tried the 360 via ethernet cable to the netgear v2 and connected no problems seems the 360 wont pick wireless network saying not connected so i dont know what to make off it.

    8. #7
      jid's Avatar
      jid
      jid is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Bridgend
      Broadband ISP: Tiscali
      Router: Non Sky Router
      Sky TV: Sky+
      Join Date
      Aug 2007
      Posts
      72
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: xbox live prob

      Is the XBOX in the same place as the Wii?
      Regards

      Jamie


      (Tiscali LLU 8meg ; Sync: 7872kbps ; Attenuation: 30dB)

    9. #8
      gagde's Avatar
      gagde is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Dimsdale
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router: Netgear V2 DG934G
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Jan 2008
      Posts
      97
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: xbox live prob

      Quote Originally Posted by jid View Post
      Is the XBOX in the same place as the Wii?
      About 3 feet away.

    10. #9
      gagde's Avatar
      gagde is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Dimsdale
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router: Netgear V2 DG934G
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Jan 2008
      Posts
      97
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: xbox live prob

      Up and running again one question though on the 360 blades on network settings at the bottom you have your router and link with a green dot then next to it one called act that sometimes flashes yellow,whats that for?.

     

     

    Tags for this Thread

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •  
    SkyUser - Copyright © 2006-2017. SatDish and NewsreadeR | SkyUser is in no way affiliated with Sky Broadband / BSkyB
    RIPA NOTICE: NO CONSENT IS GIVEN FOR INTERCEPTION OF PAGE TRANSMISSION