Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?
  • Log in or Sign up


    Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.


    Advertisement

    Page 1 of 10 123 ... LastLast
    Results 1 to 10 of 100

    Router Firmware Updated.

    This is a discussion on Router Firmware Updated. within the Sky Broadband help forums, part of the Sky Broadband help and support category; Just got an on screen message saying my Sky Router firmware was updating. I take it this is normal, everyone ...

    1. #1
      ultraviolet's Avatar
      ultraviolet is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: BT Infinity 2
      Router: BT HomeHub 5
      Sky TV: Sky+
      Join Date
      Dec 2007
      Posts
      51
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Router Firmware Updated.

      Just got an on screen message saying my Sky Router firmware was updating. I take it this is normal, everyone else get theirs updated, I have a Netgear Black one.


    2. Advertisement
    3. #2
      PaulSky's Avatar
      PaulSky is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router: Netgear V1 DG834GT
      Sky TV: Sky Basic
      Join Date
      Sep 2007
      Location
      Essex
      Posts
      4,202
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 16 Times in 16 Posts

      Re: Router Firmware Updated.

      Yep there is a firmware update roll out in progress, White netgears have already been done previously.

    4. #3
      IWasNotTheEnemy's Avatar
      IWasNotTheEnemy is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: LWWIL
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sky Hub SR102
      Sky TV: Now TV
      Join Date
      Apr 2007
      Location
      London
      Posts
      9,374
      Thanks
      3
      Thanked 122 Times in 121 Posts

      Re: Router Firmware Updated.

      OOoo, wonder if mine'll brink...
      -------------------------------------------



      Useful Sticky: - How To Obtain Your Router Stats, BT Speed Test, Check For Test Socket

    5. #4
      Ned Ludd's Avatar
      Ned Ludd is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Haxby
      Broadband ISP: PlusNet
      Router: TP-Link WR2543ND
      Sky TV: FreeSat
      Join Date
      Sep 2008
      Location
      York
      Posts
      703
      Thanks
      7
      Thanked 8 Times in 8 Posts

      Re: Router Firmware Updated.

      I'm on V2.02.34. Is that the latest?
      Geoff, York.
      Can't call me a Luddite now!


    6. #5
      AlexS's Avatar
      AlexS is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Draytek Vigor 130 + Sky Hub SR101
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Mar 2008
      Posts
      127
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

      Re: Router Firmware Updated.

      Quote Originally Posted by Ned Ludd View Post
      I'm on V2.02.34. Is that the latest?
      Ned, I believe this is the firmware revision that the V2 Netgear is originally issued with as mine is also V2.02.34.

      Ultraviolet, Just out of interest, what firmware revision does your router show now ? I'm wondering if Sky is following a similar numbering convention to the Netgear firmware. ( I think latest Netgear DG834G v3 firmware ends in .40 )

      thanks
      Alex

    7. #6
      Ned Ludd's Avatar
      Ned Ludd is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Haxby
      Broadband ISP: PlusNet
      Router: TP-Link WR2543ND
      Sky TV: FreeSat
      Join Date
      Sep 2008
      Location
      York
      Posts
      703
      Thanks
      7
      Thanked 8 Times in 8 Posts

      Re: Router Firmware Updated.

      Ultraviolet says he has a black Netgear. Isn't that a V2?
      Geoff, York.
      Can't call me a Luddite now!


    8. #7
      AlexS's Avatar
      AlexS is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Draytek Vigor 130 + Sky Hub SR101
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Mar 2008
      Posts
      127
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

      Re: Router Firmware Updated.

      Quote Originally Posted by Ned Ludd View Post
      Ultraviolet says he has a black Netgear. Isn't that a V2?
      Yes, If he's using the router Sky supplied, it's one of the two V2 routers Sky
      are now issuing to Sky BB users...
      ( The Sagem F@ST 2504 being the other. )

    9. #8
      Devil_Spawn's Avatar
      Devil_Spawn is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Connect
      Router: Netgear V2 DG934G
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      May 2007
      Posts
      244
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Router Firmware Updated.

      any changelog or such?

    10. #9
      NewsreadeR's Avatar
      NewsreadeR is offline Site Founder
      Exchange: Marshalls Cross
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504n
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Aug 2006
      Location
      St Helens
      Posts
      22,211
      Thanks
      108
      Thanked 373 Times in 304 Posts
      Blog Entries
      48

      Re: Router Firmware Updated.

      The new FW is being rolled out differently to the Sagem afaik, I have so far not been able to kick start it off




      ~ Never, ever, argue with an idiot. They'll drag you down to their level and beat you with experience ~

      Follow us on Twitter @skyuser

    11. #10
      AlexS's Avatar
      AlexS is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Draytek Vigor 130 + Sky Hub SR101
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Mar 2008
      Posts
      127
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

      Re: Router Firmware Updated.

      Quote Originally Posted by NewsreadeR View Post
      The new FW is being rolled out differently to the Sagem afaik, I have so far not been able to kick start it off
      NewsreadeR, Do you think there's a chance that one of your Sky contacts could check with Sky and allow Skyuser to host the new V2 Netgear firmware like was possible with the V1 Netgear ?
      V2 Netgear users who are impatient to wait for the roll out can then try it.

     

     
    Page 1 of 10 123 ... LastLast

    Tags for this Thread

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •  
    SkyUser - Copyright © 2006-2017. SatDish and NewsreadeR | SkyUser is in no way affiliated with Sky Broadband / BSkyB
    RIPA NOTICE: NO CONSENT IS GIVEN FOR INTERCEPTION OF PAGE TRANSMISSION