Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?
  • Log in or Sign up


    Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.


    Advertisement

    Results 1 to 6 of 6

    am I getting the right speeds??

    This is a discussion on am I getting the right speeds?? within the Sky Broadband help forums, part of the Sky Broadband help and support category; here are my download and upload speeds tonight can someone let me know if they are ok and am i ...

    1. #1
      i love sky's Avatar
      i love sky is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Alsager
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router: Netgear V2 DG934G
      Sky TV: Sky+
      Join Date
      Sep 2008
      Location
      Alsager,Staffs
      Posts
      61
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      am I getting the right speeds??

      here are my download and upload speeds tonight can someone let me know if they are ok and am i getting the Max speed that I should get on Sky Max.



      System Up Time: 11:03:59
      Port Status TxPkts RxPkts Collisions Tx B/s Rx B/s Up Time
      WAN PPPoA 145807 197636 0 602 5652 11:02:59
      LAN 100M/Full 200639 150281 0 5754 697 11:03:55
      WLAN 11M/54M 2362 0 0 9 0 11:03:42
      ADSL Link Downstream Upstream
      Connection Speed 16379 kbps 748 kbps
      Line Attenuation 21 db 4.5 db
      Noise Margin 10 db 8 db


    2. Advertisement
    3. #2
      dholdi's Avatar
      dholdi is offline Sky User Beta tester
      Exchange: LCRIB
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited Pro
      Router: Sky Hub SR101
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Oct 2006
      Location
      Preston
      Posts
      5,295
      Thanks
      34
      Thanked 47 Times in 45 Posts

      Re: am I getting the right speeds??

      Quote Originally Posted by i love sky View Post
      here are my download and upload speeds tonight can someone let me know if they are ok and am i getting the Max speed that I should get on Sky Max.



      ADSL Link Downstream Upstream
      Connection Speed 16379 kbps 748 kbps
      Line Attenuation 21 db 4.5 db
      Noise Margin 10 db 8 db
      I think someones showing off


    4. #3
      googleme's Avatar
      googleme is offline Sky User Beta tester
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Connect
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      May 2008
      Posts
      896
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: am I getting the right speeds??

      Quote Originally Posted by dholdi View Post
      I think someones showing off
      Not a good thing to show off on here, some people are struggling with there own connection, also some can post better stats
      Last edited by googleme; 05-10-08 at 03:31 AM.

    5. #4
      i love sky's Avatar
      i love sky is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Alsager
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router: Netgear V2 DG934G
      Sky TV: Sky+
      Join Date
      Sep 2008
      Location
      Alsager,Staffs
      Posts
      61
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: am I getting the right speeds??

      Quote Originally Posted by googleme View Post
      Not a good thing to show off though,as there are some of us can post some stats that will mmmm, put them to shame.
      Im not showing off I was just asking if I was getting the right speeds as I dont understand the speed thing with Broadband as Sky broadband is all new to me.

    6. #5
      googleme's Avatar
      googleme is offline Sky User Beta tester
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Connect
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      May 2008
      Posts
      896
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: am I getting the right speeds??

      Your hitting the full speeds. Sorry about the post

    7. #6
      Postman Pat's Avatar
      Postman Pat is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Leytonstone
      Broadband ISP: Mid
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Jul 2007
      Location
      East London
      Posts
      737
      Thanks
      1
      Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts

      Re: am I getting the right speeds??

      The thread poster might like to change his profile from base to max. This may help us if he needs any future help

     

     

    Tags for this Thread

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •  
    SkyUser - Copyright © 2006-2017. SatDish and NewsreadeR | SkyUser is in no way affiliated with Sky Broadband / BSkyB
    RIPA NOTICE: NO CONSENT IS GIVEN FOR INTERCEPTION OF PAGE TRANSMISSION