Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?
  • Log in or Sign up


    Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.


    Advertisement

    Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
    Results 11 to 16 of 16

    Sky and Tiscali LLU...

    This is a discussion on Sky and Tiscali LLU... within the Sky Broadband help forums, part of the Sky Broadband help and support category; No I use their Local Landline number and therefore get the whole call free as I have inclusive numbers to ...

    1. #11
      jid's Avatar
      jid
      jid is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Bridgend
      Broadband ISP: Tiscali
      Router: Non Sky Router
      Sky TV: Sky+
      Join Date
      Aug 2007
      Posts
      72
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Sky and Tiscali LLU...

      No I use their Local Landline number and therefore get the whole call free as I have inclusive numbers to UK landlines

      You do have a point, with tiscali, you Pay 5p less to call support, it isn't free !!
      Regards

      Jamie


      (Tiscali LLU 8meg ; Sync: 7872kbps ; Attenuation: 30dB)


    2. Advertisement
    3. #12
      IWasNotTheEnemy's Avatar
      IWasNotTheEnemy is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: LWWIL
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sky Hub SR102
      Sky TV: Now TV
      Join Date
      Apr 2007
      Location
      London
      Posts
      9,374
      Thanks
      3
      Thanked 122 Times in 121 Posts

      Re: Sky and Tiscali LLU...

      best not tell anyone that number as it'll get shut off...and ESPECIALLY don't use it to call tech as it shows up on the phone blocks...
      -------------------------------------------



      Useful Sticky: - How To Obtain Your Router Stats, BT Speed Test, Check For Test Socket

    4. #13
      jid's Avatar
      jid
      jid is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Bridgend
      Broadband ISP: Tiscali
      Router: Non Sky Router
      Sky TV: Sky+
      Join Date
      Aug 2007
      Posts
      72
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Sky and Tiscali LLU...

      Fair enough!

      I will use my mob then!
      Regards

      Jamie


      (Tiscali LLU 8meg ; Sync: 7872kbps ; Attenuation: 30dB)

    5. #14
      IWasNotTheEnemy's Avatar
      IWasNotTheEnemy is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: LWWIL
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sky Hub SR102
      Sky TV: Now TV
      Join Date
      Apr 2007
      Location
      London
      Posts
      9,374
      Thanks
      3
      Thanked 122 Times in 121 Posts

      Re: Sky and Tiscali LLU...

      it'll still show your number...anyway, 08442 numbers cost pence...
      -------------------------------------------



      Useful Sticky: - How To Obtain Your Router Stats, BT Speed Test, Check For Test Socket

    6. #15
      jid's Avatar
      jid
      jid is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Bridgend
      Broadband ISP: Tiscali
      Router: Non Sky Router
      Sky TV: Sky+
      Join Date
      Aug 2007
      Posts
      72
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Sky and Tiscali LLU...

      I am ringing to enquire, why can't I show my numba then? I haven't used the local number yet?
      Regards

      Jamie


      (Tiscali LLU 8meg ; Sync: 7872kbps ; Attenuation: 30dB)

    7. #16
      IWasNotTheEnemy's Avatar
      IWasNotTheEnemy is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: LWWIL
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sky Hub SR102
      Sky TV: Now TV
      Join Date
      Apr 2007
      Location
      London
      Posts
      9,374
      Thanks
      3
      Thanked 122 Times in 121 Posts

      Re: Sky and Tiscali LLU...

      that's ok then...all I'm saying is everyone at CST knows what the internal transfer numbers show as so anything else coming through is either ignored or uestion so the number can be turned off...

      just prior warning
      -------------------------------------------



      Useful Sticky: - How To Obtain Your Router Stats, BT Speed Test, Check For Test Socket

     

     
    Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

    Tags for this Thread

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •  
    SkyUser - Copyright © 2006-2017. SatDish and NewsreadeR | SkyUser is in no way affiliated with Sky Broadband / BSkyB
    RIPA NOTICE: NO CONSENT IS GIVEN FOR INTERCEPTION OF PAGE TRANSMISSION