Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?
  • Log in or Sign up


    Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.


    Advertisement

    Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
    Results 11 to 15 of 15

    128kbps??? ...please help

    This is a discussion on 128kbps??? ...please help within the Sky Broadband help forums, part of the Sky Broadband help and support category; I know what you mean Paul, but it is very obvious something is wrong with he OP connection. It is ...

    1. #11
      Isitme's Avatar
      Isitme is offline Sky User Moderator
      Exchange: Bannockburn
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sky Hub SR102
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Dec 2006
      Location
      Central Scotland
      Posts
      34,131
      Thanks
      64
      Thanked 1,641 Times in 1,602 Posts

      Re: 128kbps??? ...please help

      I know what you mean Paul, but it is very obvious something is wrong with he OP connection. It is ridiculuos that he has to wait 10 days before anyone will even look at it. The sad thing is after the 10 days, when someone gets their finger out and resets the line, he is going to have to suffer another 10 day training period.

      Apologies if the OP is a she

      TomD


      Please note the views and recommendations in my posts are my own and in no way reflect the views of SkyUser.


      Useful Utilites

      http://www.nirsoft.net/utils/wifi_information_view.html/ TCPOptimiser /Test Socket

      Note - When downloading always select the Custom install or you will end up with stuff you don't want.






    2. Advertisement
    3. #12
      shielsy's Avatar
      shielsy is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Connect
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Jul 2008
      Posts
      3
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: 128kbps??? ...please help

      i phoned sky last night and was told exactly that... i have to wait 10 days before they will do anything.

      i think i may give them another ring tonight as i personally think waiting til the weekend is not going to fix anything.

    4. #13
      PaulSky's Avatar
      PaulSky is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router: Netgear V1 DG834GT
      Sky TV: Sky Basic
      Join Date
      Sep 2007
      Location
      Essex
      Posts
      4,202
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 16 Times in 16 Posts

      Re: 128kbps??? ...please help

      Well if I'm on calls tonight I'll keep an ear open for you but if I'm in support mode I'll keep an eye out just in case. Hate this sort of thing as really our hands are tied but personally I would rather take the risk and escalate it for resolution.
      OP call back tonight and tell the T1 agent that it is not a training issue and that your router has been config'ed incorrectly and only escalation through CST will resolve the issue.

    5. #14
      Isitme's Avatar
      Isitme is offline Sky User Moderator
      Exchange: Bannockburn
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sky Hub SR102
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Dec 2006
      Location
      Central Scotland
      Posts
      34,131
      Thanks
      64
      Thanked 1,641 Times in 1,602 Posts

      Re: 128kbps??? ...please help

      In the meantime, have a look at this from Plusnet, it will give you an idea of what to do when your connection is fixed-
      Broadband - Help & Support

      Hopefully you will manage to get Paul when you phone.

      TomD


      Please note the views and recommendations in my posts are my own and in no way reflect the views of SkyUser.


      Useful Utilites

      http://www.nirsoft.net/utils/wifi_information_view.html/ TCPOptimiser /Test Socket

      Note - When downloading always select the Custom install or you will end up with stuff you don't want.





    6. #15
      PaulSky's Avatar
      PaulSky is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router: Netgear V1 DG834GT
      Sky TV: Sky Basic
      Join Date
      Sep 2007
      Location
      Essex
      Posts
      4,202
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 16 Times in 16 Posts

      Re: 128kbps??? ...please help

      Nah I get all the elderly and infirm users oh and the technophobes, first time pc users with Vista laptops trying to go wireless and the people ringing in to complain lol

     

     
    Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

    Tags for this Thread

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •  
    SkyUser - Copyright © 2006-2017. SatDish and NewsreadeR | SkyUser is in no way affiliated with Sky Broadband / BSkyB
    RIPA NOTICE: NO CONSENT IS GIVEN FOR INTERCEPTION OF PAGE TRANSMISSION