Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?
  • Log in or Sign up


    Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.


    Advertisement

    Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123
    Results 21 to 24 of 24

    SAGEM DSL requires a username/password pop-up box error

    This is a discussion on SAGEM DSL requires a username/password pop-up box error within the Sky Broadband help forums, part of the Sky Broadband help and support category; Don't turn the router off...

    1. #21
      Smithy99's Avatar
      Smithy99 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Irby
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router: Netgear V1 DG834GT
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Jun 2007
      Location
      Wirral
      Posts
      6,739
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 57 Times in 57 Posts

      Re: SAGEM DSL requires a username/password pop-up box error

      Don't turn the router off


    2. Advertisement
    3. #22
      darronm's Avatar
      darronm is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: 01695
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504
      Sky TV: Sky+
      Join Date
      Sep 2010
      Location
      Ormskirk, UK
      Posts
      1
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: SAGEM DSL requires a username/password pop-up box error

      Ok chaps, goona throw a spanner in the works now! When I'm using my hardwired pc, I don't have any problems but.. wifes laptop, which connects wirelessly, regularly gets the popup message:
      DSL router at blahblahblah requires username and password error.

      IF its a cabling fault, why does it not seem to affect my pc or my sons xbox360 (he's very rarley off it, hence the large thumbs??? )

      Any further info required can be provided - provided I can work out how to get it

    4. #23
      simonmpoulton's Avatar
      simonmpoulton is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Chester Central
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Non Sky Router
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Feb 2007
      Posts
      1,620
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 11 Times in 11 Posts

      Re: SAGEM DSL requires a username/password pop-up box error

      There's something on the laptop which is trying to access the router. It could be malicious, then again it might not be. In any case run Malwarebytes Anti-Malware and remove everything it finds.

      Pace SKY HD With Seagate Pipeline HD 2TB

    5. #24
      Isitme's Avatar
      Isitme is offline Sky User Moderator
      Exchange: Bannockburn
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sky Hub SR102
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Dec 2006
      Location
      Central Scotland
      Posts
      34,131
      Thanks
      64
      Thanked 1,641 Times in 1,602 Posts

      Re: SAGEM DSL requires a username/password pop-up box error

      Have a look in the Router Log, see if anything is reported there.

      TomD


      Please note the views and recommendations in my posts are my own and in no way reflect the views of SkyUser.


      Useful Utilites

      http://www.nirsoft.net/utils/wifi_information_view.html/ TCPOptimiser /Test Socket

      Note - When downloading always select the Custom install or you will end up with stuff you don't want.





     

     
    Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123

    Tags for this Thread

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •  
    SkyUser - Copyright © 2006-2017. SatDish and NewsreadeR | SkyUser is in no way affiliated with Sky Broadband / BSkyB
    RIPA NOTICE: NO CONSENT IS GIVEN FOR INTERCEPTION OF PAGE TRANSMISSION