Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?
  • Log in or Sign up


    Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.


    Advertisement

    Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast
    Results 11 to 20 of 22

    Help Needed!!New to Connect!Speed only 288kb!!

    This is a discussion on Help Needed!!New to Connect!Speed only 288kb!! within the Sky Broadband help forums, part of the Sky Broadband help and support category; Originally Posted by IAmNotTheEnemy why shout at CST ? it's not like they even know what's going on!!! best bet ...

    1. #11
      gamez4life's Avatar
      gamez4life is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Connect
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Jun 2008
      Posts
      83
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Help Needed!!New to Connect!Speed only 288kb!!

      Quote Originally Posted by IAmNotTheEnemy View Post
      why shout at CST? it's not like they even know what's going on!!! best bet is to try the kana form and see if someone understands it...
      whats the kana form?


    2. Advertisement
    3. #12
      IWasNotTheEnemy's Avatar
      IWasNotTheEnemy is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: LWWIL
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sky Hub SR102
      Sky TV: Now TV
      Join Date
      Apr 2007
      Location
      London
      Posts
      9,374
      Thanks
      3
      Thanked 122 Times in 121 Posts

      Re: Help Needed!!New to Connect!Speed only 288kb!!

      it's on the 'Contact Us' part of the Sky website I believe (don't know 100% as never used it) and it's basically a way of emailing an issue in rather than calling...should be ok for this case...

      might be this one...

      http://mysky.sky.com/portal/site/sky...on=generalForm
      -------------------------------------------



      Useful Sticky: - How To Obtain Your Router Stats, BT Speed Test, Check For Test Socket

    4. #13
      moleman's Avatar
      moleman is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Hadleigh EAHAE
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: DG834GT + TL-WR702N
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Sep 2006
      Posts
      825
      Thanks
      10
      Thanked 31 Times in 29 Posts

      Re: Help Needed!!New to Connect!Speed only 288kb!!


    5. #14
      IWasNotTheEnemy's Avatar
      IWasNotTheEnemy is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: LWWIL
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sky Hub SR102
      Sky TV: Now TV
      Join Date
      Apr 2007
      Location
      London
      Posts
      9,374
      Thanks
      3
      Thanked 122 Times in 121 Posts

      Re: Help Needed!!New to Connect!Speed only 288kb!!

      knew someone would know!!
      -------------------------------------------



      Useful Sticky: - How To Obtain Your Router Stats, BT Speed Test, Check For Test Socket

    6. #15
      gamez4life's Avatar
      gamez4life is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Connect
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Jun 2008
      Posts
      83
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Help Needed!!New to Connect!Speed only 288kb!!

      I emailed them before and they told me to wait 10 days to, speeds still 288kb and its 4 days inits not going to change but theyre gona do nothing about it

    7. #16
      IWasNotTheEnemy's Avatar
      IWasNotTheEnemy is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: LWWIL
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sky Hub SR102
      Sky TV: Now TV
      Join Date
      Apr 2007
      Location
      London
      Posts
      9,374
      Thanks
      3
      Thanked 122 Times in 121 Posts

      Re: Help Needed!!New to Connect!Speed only 288kb!!

      you HAVE to call, turn the router off and say there is no connection or something - anything to get to CST...then explain the situation to them, they should know about the past cases but no good telling tier 1 as they will just say wait 10 days...
      -------------------------------------------



      Useful Sticky: - How To Obtain Your Router Stats, BT Speed Test, Check For Test Socket

    8. #17
      x LAGER LOUT x's Avatar
      x LAGER LOUT x is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Aldershot:THAD
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router: Netgear V1 DG834GT
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Sep 2007
      Location
      Aldershot
      Posts
      301
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Help Needed!!New to Connect!Speed only 288kb!!

      Quote Originally Posted by IAmNotTheEnemy View Post
      you HAVE to call, turn the router off and say there is no connection or something - anything to get to CST...then explain the situation to them, they should know about the past cases but no good telling tier 1 as they will just say wait 10 days...
      Interesting strategy to get transferred, I take it tier 1 are too thick to realize that the router has been unplugged?

    9. #18
      IWasNotTheEnemy's Avatar
      IWasNotTheEnemy is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: LWWIL
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sky Hub SR102
      Sky TV: Now TV
      Join Date
      Apr 2007
      Location
      London
      Posts
      9,374
      Thanks
      3
      Thanked 122 Times in 121 Posts

      Re: Help Needed!!New to Connect!Speed only 288kb!!

      regarding connect anyone can be thick enough!! if the user says its got no internet light and the checks say line isn't in sync then tier 1 have to believe its not connected...

      im not saying try to take the mick but if it gets you to CST then it'll get the ball rolling a lot quicker as its nothing to do with the training in period...
      -------------------------------------------



      Useful Sticky: - How To Obtain Your Router Stats, BT Speed Test, Check For Test Socket

    10. #19
      gamez4life's Avatar
      gamez4life is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Connect
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Jun 2008
      Posts
      83
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Help Needed!!New to Connect!Speed only 288kb!!

      Quote Originally Posted by IAmNotTheEnemy View Post
      you HAVE to call, turn the router off and say there is no connection or something - anything to get to CST...then explain the situation to them, they should know about the past cases but no good telling tier 1 as they will just say wait 10 days...
      il try phoning and go through everything then theyl say theres no point getting put through to CST but il insist on it and hopefully theyl put me through. But when i get through wouldi just say straight away i think im on the wrong package? and theyl take it from there

    11. #20
      PaulSky's Avatar
      PaulSky is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router: Netgear V1 DG834GT
      Sky TV: Sky Basic
      Join Date
      Sep 2007
      Location
      Essex
      Posts
      4,202
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 16 Times in 16 Posts

      Re: Help Needed!!New to Connect!Speed only 288kb!!

      Quote Originally Posted by x LAGER LOUT x View Post
      Interesting strategy to get transferred, I take it tier 1 are too thick to realize that the router has been unplugged?
      Not thick at all but turning off the router will show up as a certain port status on our screen and that will change how the call is handled. Unfortunately if you get a T1 that doesn't understand the problem they are still told (by the online guide system) to invoke the 10 day rule statement.
      The issue here is not the agents but the system in place, if you get an experienced T1 and explain that your router has not been hit with the correct config and has been stuck on that speed since isntallation they will know somethign is wrong even though the system will tell them not to escalate.
      Also did you try emailing back with all the information you ahve been given? If you just email in and tell them your line is slow you will get the 10 day email sent out, if you tell them its a config error and that your router has not been sent the correct speed config file for your package they may look into it properly.

     

     
    Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast

    Tags for this Thread

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •  
    SkyUser - Copyright © 2006-2017. SatDish and NewsreadeR | SkyUser is in no way affiliated with Sky Broadband / BSkyB
    RIPA NOTICE: NO CONSENT IS GIVEN FOR INTERCEPTION OF PAGE TRANSMISSION